We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Mill

$$ - $$$
Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
6025 Hudson Rd, Woodbury, MN 55125-1005
+1 651-735-1000
Website
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Maplewood, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I go here periodically for the best coconut chicken salad in town. This time they served it a bit differntly, the chicken was cut into bit size pieces but it was still fresh, crisp and the honey mustard dressing is very good. Husband had chicken alfredo. Liked the sauce, but not the chicken.

Helpful?
Thank 788Pamela_O_12
Millie G, General Manager at Green Mill, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our coconut chicken salad, however, we’re sorry to hear about the chicken alfredo you received. Please contact us at info@greenmill.com so we can follow-up with you. Thanks! More 

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great time with family at our favorite Green Mill. The spread of food was great and awesome! We even had great desserts!

Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
Millie G, General Manager at Green Mill, responded to this review

Thank you, Wayne! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty food. Thank you for spending Easter with your family at Green Mill! We hope to have you back in again soon! More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good food but too expensive for the quality of the food. Ordered lobster mac and cheese, it was good but won't order again at the price. It tasted ok but it wasn't remarkable.

Helpful?
Thank BJ F
Millie G, General Manager at Green Mill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re very sorry to hear about the outcome of your visit. Please contact us at info@greenmill.com so we can follow-up with you. Thank you. More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were bored with the same places to eat & he wanted to treat me to a good lunch since it is the day b4 i am to have major surgery so we decided on Green Mill. We have never been there together & it was only my 2nd time there. The restaurant is very nice; roomy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KJ M
Millie G, General Manager at Green Mill, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty food. We’re happy to hear you also received great service during your visit. We hope to have you back in again soon! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My daughter's hockey team and their families needed a place to eat after a long day of hockey. Even though we called at the last minute, Green Mill was able to reserve a room for our group with a pizza, salad and chicken wing buffet. The manager and wait staff were completely professional and expertly accommodated our rather rambunctious girls!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
Millie G, General Manager at Green Mill, responded to this review

Thank you, Ellen! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty food. We’re happy to hear you also received great service during your visit. We hope to have you back in again soon! More 

Lonsdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Green Mill worked with our group to serve buffet style and have it ready to go when we got there. They were very accommodating and friendly. The food was hot and delicious!

Helpful?
Thank lovebeingamom89
Millie G, General Manager at Green Mill, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our buffet set up. We’re happy to hear you also received great service during your visit. We hope you use our services again soon! More 

Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

It was fine, not great. The dining room was freezing cold when we were having lunch. The service was very good and the food was meh.

Helpful?
Thank Tilly9191
Millie G, General Manager at Green Mill, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We'd like to follow-up with you regarding your recent experience with us. Please contact us at info@greenmill.com, thank you! More 

Hales Corners, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

first off our server was great and took care of all our needs. I had pizza my wife a flatbread my daughter chicken fingers appetizer. Of the 3 items the pizza was pretty bad with the thin crust being rubbery but it did have a lot of toppings. We would go there again if in the area but wouldn't go... More 

Helpful?
Thank bmiller221
Millie G, General Manager at Green Mill, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear that your pizza wasn't great. Please contact us at info@greenmill.com so we can follow-up with you. Thanks! More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

My friends & I came to the Xcel for a concert, Green Mill advertised to be open until at least midnight & closed early. Had we known we would not have wasted our cab fair. Will not return

Helpful?
Thank Max2bg
Millie G, General Manager at Green Mill, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We're sorry to hear about the inconvenience you received during your recent visit. Please contact us at info@greenmill.com so we can follow-up with you. Thank you! More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Ate here because we were staying at the adjoining hotel. Pizza and salads were quite good. Good selection of beers. The pizza was quite slow in coming and pizza carry out orders seemed to possibly be getting preference over dine-in. They got theirs quickly.

Helpful?
Thank Jane9383
Millie G, General Manager at Green Mill, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our pizza and beer, however, we're very sorry to hear about the wait time you received. Please contact us at info@greenmill.com so we can follow-up with you. Thanks! More 

Been to Green Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$7 - US$35
Cuisine
Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6025 Hudson Rd, Woodbury, MN 55125-1005
  • Location: United States  >  Minnesota (MN)  >  Woodbury
  • Phone Number: +1 651-735-1000
Description
Our mission at Green Mill is to consistently serve extraordinary food and beverage with genuine service and a dash of local flavor. At the heart of our success are satisfied guests and happy employees, but it all starts with our menu. We strive to create dishes that you simply can’t find anywhere else. Yes, we have the classics, but we also feature dishes that are exclusive to Green Mill. But, even the best recipes in the world don’t cut it without the best ingredients available. Nearly all of Green Mill dishes are made from scratch everyday with the freshest ingredients available.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green Mill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?