We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pasta House Co. - CLOSED

2046 William St., Cape Girardeau, MO
+1 573-335-4450
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible18%
2 Jul 2014
“Closed for poor service.”
23 Jun 2014
“Premix and Prepared”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2046 William St., Cape Girardeau, MO
All Details
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

This place is closed now. Not a surprise as the last five times we went our orders were totally wrong, then the correct items were poorly prepared. The staff was nice about all the problems, but the manager was not nice. Maybe was the stress...More

1  Thank Br T
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Not Happy here. dinnerware was not restaurant quality. The pasta sauces tasted like they were canned or jarred. They seemed to cater to the local college crowd with movie combo specials.More

Thank ThefactsOnly2014
Garryn C, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House Co., responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We're sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant dining experience while visiting our Cape Girardeau location. Customer service is of the utmost important to us and we value what our customers think. Due to the nature of this matter, we feel it is imperative...More

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We went by Pasta House for a late meal after a football game - The restaurant hours posted as closing at 10:00 pm - We got there at 9:30. So although we know it's late for them, we are thinking the kitchen is still open....More

Thank LJDM2013
Lauren Z, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House Co., responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

We are very sorry for your unpleasant welcome into our restaurant. That is in no way how we want our customers to feel when they walk through our doors. We would very much like the opportunity to make it up to you. Please message us...More

Reviewed 28 May 2013

The food is great as is the service. It is a no smoking resturant which is a plus! We have eaten here many times and keep coming back.

Thank platinumF150
Lauren Z, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House Co., responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thanks for your kind review! We hope you'll come back soon!

Reviewed 25 May 2013

I took a college baseball team in to lunch on a Friday afternoon for lasangna. The lasangna was terrific. Very good flavor and plenty of food. None of our player's left hungry. Nice salad and the rolls were awesome

Thank Al W
Lauren Z, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House Co., responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for your positive review. We're glad the team enjoyed their meals, and we hope to see you in again soon!

Reviewed 18 May 2013

Ate at this place about a year ago and will not be going back. I thought maybe the Lasagna would be made after I ordered but I was obviously wrong. Both my wife and I received Lasagna that was still cold in the middle. Pre-made!!...More

Thank Kidcablasian
Lauren Z, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House Co., responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

We are very sorry for your unsatisfactory dinning experience. Customer service and satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We would like the opportunity to make up for your unpleasant visit. Please call our corporate office so that we may speak further with you...More

Reviewed 29 March 2013

This is a chain restaurant but you don't know it. It is known for its great tasting salad dressing, which you can buy from them or from Schnucks grocery shop. Their grilled fish is very tasty. Servers are very good. Very nice ambiance. Centrally located....More

Thank Prabhakar K
Lauren Z, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House Co., responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive review! We are very pleased that you found your dining experience so enjoyable, and we hope you'll visit us again soon!

Reviewed 8 March 2013

I was in charge of the catering for a lunch meeting and I contacted several restaurants in the area. The Pasta House was very accomodating, as I had to call back several times with changes ie: Gluten Free Pasta (which they had!). They even delivered...More

Thank TandF33
Lauren Z, Social Media Manager at The Pasta House Co., responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback! We truly appreciate your business and hope you'll come back soon!

Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

Driving by Pasta House, it looked like a good place to eat. After entering the building, the smell of feet or vomit hits you. We asked the person greating us at the door,what the smell was? He said he could not smell it. After being...More

1  Thank Dpb830
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I wasn't greeted when entering the business, I had to ask for a booth and wait for a response when I saw plenty empty. Our waiter brought us butter but we never received rolls until after our food came. The pizza that we ordered wasn't...More

Thank Ambiambs
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Watami Sushi & Hibachi Steakhouse
46 reviews
.66 km away
Muy Bueno
33 reviews
.34 km away
Midori
11 reviews
.16 km away
El Torero
33 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Missouri Wall of Fame
111 reviews
2.39 km away
Isle Casino Cape Girardeau
163 reviews
2.81 km away
Riverfront Bridge Park
45 reviews
1.53 km away
The Library
22 reviews
2.34 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2046 William St., Cape Girardeau, MO
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Cape Girardeau
  • Phone Number: +1 573-335-4450
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing