We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Yard Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1211 S Mammoth Rd, Brunch on Sunday only, Manchester, NH 03109-5101
+1 603-623-3545
Website
Today
11:30 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:30 - 20:00
Mon - Thu 11:30 - 21:00
Fri 11:30 - 22:00
Sat 16:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Located a few minutes walk from the Best Western. We have eaten there many times and find it very reliable for steaks but variable for fish dishes when we have had a couple of bad experiences.booths are comfortable

Helpful?
Thank Maurice K
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the worst restaurant ever!!! Do not eat here! The menu is deceiving. This is an old restaurant and needs to be updated. We ordered scallops they were chewy, the prime rib was overlooked and the waiting staff was very slow. The hostess and staff were eating the cheese and crackers in front of patrons very unprofessional. I work... More 

Helpful?
Thank janispjensen
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

First, Waitress was excellent and the place is nice and cozy. Now we ordered our food and my wife made a request for her food. Well the cook (So we been told) didn't do what my wife requested it to be done so the waitress told us she (Not us) sent it back but in the meantime, I got my... More 

Helpful?
Thank John K
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear John K, Thank you for sharing your rating at The Yard Restaurant. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our restaurant is of utmost importance to us. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had Dinner delivered to Room was excellent .It was freezing out 6 Below poor Waiter came over and brought Dinner Salad,Entree,Napkins ,Utensils,Condiments,Bottle of Wine ,have to ask Desk for Cork Screw.

Helpful?
1 Thank Darci K
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Darci K, Thank you for leaving your five star rating at the The Yard Restaurant. We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your anniversary! We are thrilled to find out that we were able to make... More 

East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restaurant was recommended by the hotel we were staying and decided to give it a try since it was in walking distance and we wanted to stretch our legs once we reached our destination. Upon arriving we got a friendly greeting and seated. It was early so it was quiet which was nice. We had a great....friendly waitress. We ordered... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cdquinn1
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear cdquinn1, Thank you so much for your compliments to our delicious food here in The Yard Restaurant. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff ,chef to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. More 

Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying in the Best Western nearby and BW had recommended this restaurant. They claim to be known for their prime rib, but we weren't hungry enough for that. They have a salad bar which is average. The items were ordered were only ok, which I think was probably typical of most of the menu. The service was good,... More 

Helpful?
Thank island_rabbit
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear island_rabbit, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience at the The Yard Restaurant. I am so glad that you enjoyed the food and the service. We look forward to serving you again! More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2017

While the service was great, there wasn't much on the menu that appealed to me. I got a baked haddock, which was okay. I don't like lemon on my fish, and it had a strong taste of lemon. The vegetable was some kind of carmeiized Brussel sprouts which were inedible. They were overdone, and I couldn't even cut them with... More 

Helpful?
Thank algebrateacher
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear algebrateacher, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at The Yard Restaurant. This issue is being addressed with our chef and management. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Visited once. That was enough for me! I wish I could offer more info on this place, other than to say that I will never go back. Try it if you dare!

Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Joseph E, Thank you for sharing your review. I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent visit. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our restaurant. We look forward to impressing you in the future. More 

manchester, nh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017

First off we made a reservation for 9 on March 4th. When the reservation was made it was told that there would be two birthdays being celebrated. When we arrived we were shown where some of the other guests were seated. We barely sat down as was asked what we would like to drink. Now at this point I have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank redredrhine
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear redredrhine, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress... More 

Concord
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The waitress clueless. 3 in the party, one was getting cheese and crackers, I was just getting my coat off and sitting down, and she is asking about drinks. Did not even have a chance to look at the drink menu. Just ordered lemonade. Ask for refill part way thru meal and told they are not free refills! $1.99 for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Richard P, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our services and that our rating for your experience is so low. I am very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to experience... More 

Travellers who viewed The Yard Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Yard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Bar, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Buffet
Good for
Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:30 - 20:00
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
16:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1211 S Mammoth Rd, Brunch on Sunday only, Manchester, NH 03109-5101
  • Location: United States  >  New Hampshire (NH)  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: +1 603-623-3545

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Yard Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Strafford, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Yard Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?