We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Houlihan's

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3357 Brunswick Pike, Route 110, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
+1 609-419-0200
Website
Today
11:00 - 01:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

With all the chain restaurants that there are available to choose from, there are good, bad, and ugly. Nonetheless, Houlihan's is a Good one, we will be a regular at Houlihan's. Reasonable pricing, good variety, and decent portions—three ingredients to a good restaurant. I had the Asian Chop Chop Chicken Salad—fresh, original, and flavorful.

Helpful?
Thank Lyle G
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you enjoy our made-from-scratch menu items and look forward to serving you again soon! - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you've been to a Houlihans before you'll likely have the same experience here as other locations. The food is average to above average in quality. Lots of options, something for everyone. Very good salads and appetizers. Entrees are good. Service is fair but not particularly attentive. Lots of seating, never have had to wait.

Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler500
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. Feel free to email us directly at alexhoulihans@gmail.com should you like to discuss further, or need anything in the future. We look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
343 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK means it was ok with a uplifting tone of voice, or ok like it was just OK as if you expected more. 6 adults and 2 kids meal were ordered. Just like the title says it was ok. Two votes for OK Yea, man, two votes for ok it just was alright. We ordered a hamburger, Caesar Salad, Reuben... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomkozlowski1 .
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing More 

Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to this place for dinner. For long time we did not go there. At this time it was everything great. We came around 5, it was not very busy, waiter was very nice and polite, we didn't need wait for long time for food and it was fresh and tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Larissa921
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

We're so glad you decided to give us another try! Thanks for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped there for an early dinner. We were seated in the lounge which was okay. Our server was friendly but seemed to disappear for periods in time. The menu is large but the food is better than average but not worth driving longer distances to go there.

Helpful?
Thank CEG43
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback as we're constantly striving to improve. Were you able to talk to the manager on duty about your concerns? We always welcome the opportunity to correct any oversights. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to email us directly at alexhoulihans@gmail.com - thank you. - Alex,... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
340 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Had the French onion soup. Good but alot of onions. House salad was very good too. My sis had the Flatbread which she said was good. Wait staff was friendly. They also hosted a paint nite. Had a great time. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you enjoy our made-from-scratch menu items & our service! We look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing More 

Ewing, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016

My friend and I have dinner once a month and have made Houlihan's our spot! Keep in mind that we normally eat in the bar area and we usually order a bunch of appetizers to share. The food and service are ALWAYS GREAT!!! I would recommend the mini mushroom appetizer and the nachos!!!

Helpful?
Thank Christine K
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you enjoy our made-from-scratch menu items & our service! We look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2016

Usually any Houlihan's we enjoy, Driving all day I was excited to see this location. We sat at the bar and sat and sat and sat waited and waited, the manager was busy reprimanding the barmaid for the other night. Neither one looked up to say anything. So disappointing. Now the girl is at work upset and nobody is getting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit with us, and will be alerting the Area Director. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and would like to be able to make it right. Kindly email me directly at alexhoulihans@gmail.com and I can forward your contact information to the Area Director. Thank you for your time and if there is... More 

Centennial
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

We decided to stop at houlihans for dinner on a Saturday night. My family ordered French dip and it tasted very good, but the meat was very skimpy. The prices were way too high for what you were getting, and there was not very many budget friendly options on the menu. Our service was slow and it I took a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie N
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit with us, and will be alerting the Area Director. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and would like to be able to make it right. Kindly email me directly at alexhoulihans@gmail.com and I can forward your contact information to the Area Director. Thank you for your time and if there is... More 

Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
155 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stopped in for a small dinner and but.. As I like Fish and chips .. with Tarter sauce .. OK but the tarter sauce was bad... Surprising for such a Good Restaurant... The Manager Was Very Polite and apologetic... And helped with a good discount... I have been here before so .. One not so good meal doesn't make a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobZ9
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about your visit, but glad the manager on duty was able to assist. If you would like to discuss it further, feel free to email us directly at alexhoulihans@gmail.com. Thank you for your time. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing More 

Travellers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 
Lawrenceville, NJ
 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$30
Cuisine
American, Bar, Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 01:00
Monday
11:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 01:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3357 Brunswick Pike, Route 110, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Lawrenceville
  • Phone Number: +1 609-419-0200
Description
Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Houlihan's and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Joisey - the Corruption State

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Houlihan's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?