We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ice House

) #48 of 122 Restaurants in Wildwood $$ - $$$ American, , Seafood
4415 Park Blvd, Wildwood, NJ 08260-1732
+1 609-522-0033
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“filet oscar” (5 reviews)
“scallops” (14 reviews)
“wedge salad” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Wine Bar
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4415 Park Blvd, Wildwood, NJ 08260-1732
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is what I look for and I have found here at the IceHouse. Have been here several times this summer and have both dined at the new bar area downstairs as well as the upper deck bar area which overlooks a really nice waterway...More

Thank likegoodfood21
Reviewed 12 July 2017

During our family vacation to North Wildwood, we enjoy eating out. That's what vacations are about; am I right? Well, for the last several years, we have put The Ice House on our list of places to visit. The Restaurant Week special is $30.00 for...More

Thank rbart48
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Trip advisor hours of operation were incorrect, but we didn't see that before we went, so we went and were glad we did! We had a wonderful early bird meal. The peach chicken was delicious, pork chop was good, and the scallops were plentiful, though...More

Thank Real-bill
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The highlight was our server, Alex. A delightful young man, all about wanting to please his customers. As they did not have Hendrichs' gin, I went with Alex to bar and selected an alternate for my martini. They had fresh blue cheese stuffed olives, which...More

Thank CulinarySnob
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We ordered the bacon wrapped scallops and they were good. We ordered drinks - a rum & tonic $4, a vodka & tonic $4, a whiskey sour at $5.50 There was little to no alcohol in any of the three mixed drinks. We switched to...More

Thank WestOceanDrive
Jeanette B, Owner at The Ice House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

First, let me apologize for your displeasure in the quality of your meal. We give very generous pours and our wine is better than most house wines offered and never ever would we ever water anything down. We offer a lot of upgraded wines by...More

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Ice House has become our place to dine when we arrive on Friday nights. This particular one was the last night of the restaurant week specials and it was terrific. All four courses were served in a timely fashion and everything was hot and prepared...More

Thank Patti M
Jeanette B, Owner at The Ice House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 21 June 2017

We thought we would end our vacation by trying a new place. We were a party of 6 adults and 3 children. We didn't have reservations so it was nice of them to accommodate us. That is where the pleasant evening ended. It took over...More

Thank p7350
Jeanette B, Owner at The Ice House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

First, I apologize for your terrible service and we did take active measures with the server. The flounder on the children's menu specifically says broiled flounder, sorry for the miscommunication. The pork medallions are not fried but blackened pork medallions over a "creamy pesto" sauce...More

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Had dinner for restaurant week and it was fantastic! Carol our server was very attentive and food was delicious and prepared perfect, the presentation was very nice! If I had one negative it would be the Caesar salad, was prepared with iceberg lettuce instead of...More

Thank Colleen B
Jeanette B, Owner at The Ice House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thanks for your great comments. Our Caesar salad is prepared with hearts of romaine. Sorry for your displeasure in the salad.

Reviewed 29 May 2017

...because from what the woman at the desk at our motel told us, it's hardly ever crowded, and not only that, the food is fantastic. When we were there over Memorial Day weekend, the locals were there from what it seemed. It's a bit off...More

Thank Janine H
Jeanette B, Owner at The Ice House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you very much!!! And while we understand why you don't want to let everyone in on the secret, we appreciate that you did!!! Haha!!! Thanks again for the wonderful review!

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

My husband, adult daughter and I went to have the Early Dinner Menu. It has several very nice choices and includes 3 courses. Even though we live locally, it was our first visit, a friend recommended it. The atmosphere is very nice and clean and...More

Thank Marilyn R
Jeanette B, Owner at The Ice House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for trying the Ice House! We're very sorry your entrees were not totally to your liking. We hope you try us again and perhaps stay away from the "fried" entrees. Our baked potatoes are definitely not microwaved. They are baked. Our "chef" is...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dog Tooth Bar & Grill
880 reviews
.38 km away
Key West Cafe
425 reviews
.48 km away
Poppi's Brick Oven Pizza
286 reviews
.37 km away
Duffinetti's Restaurant and Lounge
160 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
George F. Boyer Historical Museum
57 reviews
.76 km away
The Original Fudge Kitchen
45 reviews
.90 km away
The Doo Wop Preservation League Museum
81 reviews
.78 km away
Downtown Wildwood Farmers Market
14 reviews
.87 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kerry N
22 August 2017|
Answer
Response from likegoodfood21 | Reviewed this property |
Yes absolutely on the deck upstairs - reduced price on bottle beers
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$30
Cuisine
American, Bar, Seafood, Wine Bar
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Accepts American Express
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 01:00
Monday
15:00 - 00:30
Tuesday
15:00 - 00:30
Wednesday
15:00 - 00:30
Thursday
15:00 - 00:30
Friday
15:00 - 00:30
Saturday
12:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4415 Park Blvd, Wildwood, NJ 08260-1732
    (Davis Avenue)
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Jersey Shore  >  Cape May County  >  Wildwood
  • Phone Number: +1 609-522-0033
  • E-mail
Description
Entering our ninth season, Ice House Bar and Grille is emerging as the option of choice for "down the shore" dining and relaxing. Check out the Island's ONLY "Wine Nook" serving an upscale wine list by the glass or bottle along with our "wine flights" to give you a taste of something new! The dining room is perfect for parties of all sizes, two to twenty or more! Our kitchen staff prides itself in creatively preparing the freshest seafood, finest steaks, awesome flatbreads, our all new Ice House Mac N Cheese, sandwiches and burgers and even a children's menu in a comfortable and contemporary setting. Our Deck is a great alternative if you're only in the mood for appetizers and/or a sandwiches or a lite meal while enjoying the view overlooking Otten's Harbor.Whether it's relaxing bay views on the Deck or dinner in the air-conditioned upscale dining room, Ice House has something for the whole family, aged two to ninety-two!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing