We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warung Rumpi's

Jalan Pangkung Sari | Front of U House, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
+62 821-4629-4832
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ayam bakar” (11 reviews)
“tom yam soup” (3 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Indonesian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jalan Pangkung Sari | Front of U House, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We walked a fair way to enjoy some Indo food but it was closed despite online times saying it was open. Disappointing.

Thank HughF86
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this place by accident and it was fantastic! The food was tasty and cheap. The pancakes are seriously the best i have ever tasted! The staff were so lovely. Even the chef comes out to check your're happy with your meal! Great...More

Thank Samantha L
Reviewed 1 February 2018

The Place was very close with our guesthouse so we're here for breakfast and dinner for the past 8 days : 1. the beer was the coldest compare to other places around our place. 2. Their food was fantastic. I Wonder how they provide us...More

Thank lukemarsha123
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

it's minimalist and cozy place to spend dinner time. food is good, they serve Indonesian authentic culinary of course with bloody cold beer mate..! cheers..!

Thank monaldin
jbarus, Owner at Warung Rumpi's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Monaldi, Thank you for coming and spend your time in our place, We're truly happy receiving a good feedback from you. can't wait to see you again!

Reviewed 16 January 2018

We had been on a very long hot walk doing the loop back to our hotel and pool, looking for Kultur. Got to Warung Rumpis and decided it was time for a beer and iced coffee waiting for the rest of the party to catch...More

Thank TrialRun
jbarus, Owner at Warung Rumpi's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hi, It's very nice to receive your review and we're happy to host you again in our place :) We're going to launch Pork belly so our Cold beer could have a friends ^^

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Breakfast is poor! You will be better off at the neighbor - Kultur! Don't waste your time and money as the place next door has better food for a better price! We ordered the breakfast set and one omelette and both were disappointing! The staff...More

Thank Radoslava G
jbarus, Owner at Warung Rumpi's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Radoslava, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional customer experience, and it’s apparent in...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017

We went to Rumpis as it was local to where we were staying. The staff were friendly and the drinks and ambiance were good, however the food was just average. A vegetarian dish was ordered and requested as no spice and was served with a...More

1  Thank a-company24
jbarus, Owner at Warung Rumpi's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi A, Thank you for letting me know about your experience, I'm happy to receive your feedback as improving our food in the future. We're placing a new chef and We're very happy if you want to come again in your next visit in Bali....More

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Again this restaurant was just around the corner from our villa, they were always very friendly and the food was alway fresh and tasty and very very affordable!

1  Thank Luke M
jbarus, Owner at Warung Rumpi's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi Luke, Thank you for your coming as well as your review, we would like to have you again in your next visit :)

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

First went to Warung Rumpis when the usual place close by was closed for Nyepi. Glad that we did as the food was fantastic. Particularly enjoyed the Soto Ayum but all of the food was excellent including breakfast. Pricing was very good and service always...More

1  Thank Richard N
jbarus, Owner at Warung Rumpi's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi Richard, Thank you for your coming as well as your review, we would like to have you again in your next visit :) Cheers,

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Awesome food, great friendly service and in a location nice and close to our accomodation, we’ll definitely be coming back here and telling our friends about it

1  Thank Shayla H
jbarus, Owner at Warung Rumpi's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi Shayla, Thank you for your coming as well as your review, we would like to have you again in your next visit :)

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 148 hotels in Seminyak
W Spa Villa
1 review
.09 km away
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
321 reviews
.10 km away
The Layar - Designer Villas and Spa
258 reviews
.17 km away
Marbella Pool Suite
127 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sangsaka Restaurant
379 reviews
.06 km away
MyWarung Pasar Petitenget
87 reviews
.25 km away
Nebula Petitenget
162 reviews
.29 km away
Cafe Moonlight Bali
304 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kharisma Antiques
16 reviews
.48 km away
Reservoart
16 reviews
.40 km away
Bali Moon Spa
15 reviews
.01 km away
Suavity
15 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Warung Rumpi's staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jalan Pangkung Sari | Front of U House, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Kuta District  >  Seminyak
  • Phone Number: +62 821-4629-4832
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing