We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pier House

$$ - $$$American, ,
41 Lake Front Dr, Ramada Geneva Lakefront, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
+1 315-789-5677
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good37%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (9 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (6 reviews)
“salad” (20 reviews)
Open Now
6:30 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
41 Lake Front Dr, Ramada Geneva Lakefront, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped in with wife for lunch while visiting the finger lakes. Service was good. The soup was very tasty. Our meals were good. Service was good and the view is outstanding.

Thank Curtis S
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for choosing The Pier House for lunch while visiting the Finger Lakes. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed good food, good service, and our outstanding views. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have eaten breakfast here three times over the years when we stay at the Ramada. Every time the service has been slow from getting seated to getting your food delivered. Hostess acts like you are an annoyance for showing up. The food is mediocre...More

Thank Roger F
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

While it is never easy to hear that a guest's experience was anything less than ideal, we value all feedback and will certainly utilize your comments to ensure a superior experience for future guests. We sincerely hope you will allow us the opportunity to exceed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Surprised by outstanding cuisine at a Ramada inn restaurant. Not only outstanding service. But nice wine selection and food was excellent. Best french onion soup we’ve had on a 2 week trip— and we’ve tried at least 4– and scallops as appetizer were Devine.More

Thank 115tamaraf
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest and thanks for your kind remarks on your experience - it is always a pleasure to hear that a guest's meal exceeded their expectations. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed dining with us at The Pier House....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying at the hotel, so we decided to have breakfast and dinner at this restaurant. Our breakfast was good. I had eggs benedict and they were cooked perfectly and very tasty. The waitstaff was attentive and friendly at breakfast. I had a mushroom...More

Thank Travel02886
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

While we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the food during your visits here, we are disappointed to know that the service you encountered during dinner failed to meet the high standards that we strive for. Please know that your feedback is being addressed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't usually write reviews but just had to this time. I initially hesitated eating here due to the other reviews I read about poor service but there were 8 of us coming from 3 locations and this was the perfect spot to meet. I...More

Thank gayleb536
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

While it is never easy to receive less-than-complimentary feedback on a guest's experience, we genuinely appreciate all feedback and constantly utilize it to ensure we provide our guests with the best possible experience. Thank you for reaching out to us and giving us the chance...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our way up to New England states we were in Geneva just one night and the person at the front desk at our hotel recommended The Pier House. We had hoped to be seated outside but the weather was a little uncertain and they...More

Thank Marsha H
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for dining with us at The Pier House and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that our French Onion Soup met with your husbands approval and that you enjoyed your steak. We appreciate your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After staying one night in the hotel we ate breakfast here. There is plenty of choice on the menu, the food we ordered was good and plentyful. Service was also good, with a very friendly server.More

Thank APinkLady
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us as part of your stay at Ramada Geneva Lakefront. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the variety of our menu and our friendly service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

While staying at this Ramada during a Seneca Lake wine trip, my husband and I had breakfast at The Pier House. We had read many reviews of unfriendly wait staff here but I generally don’t mind attitude issues because I tend to be overly friendly...More

Thank Christine P
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback on your experience. We take all concerns and feedback very seriously and I can assure you that your comments will be addressed with our Team. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

While there is a stunning waterfront views, the breakfast buffet is not worth the price. The eggs were cold and tasteless, the sausage was overcooked and cold, and the prime rib simply looked unappetizing. The buffet did feature a fruit and yogurt station, waffles, cold...More

Thank uvarobin1
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our buffet as we strive to ensure that our food is all served fresh and appropriately hot or cold. We have taken your...More

Reviewed 12 July 2018

We decided to eat at the Pier House restaurant before going to a concert. When we asked for a table for two at the a not at all busy dining room, we were told that there would be a significant delay in getting a table...More

1  Thank N8241BIdanielk
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at The Pier House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us before the concert and thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request for a table in the main dining room, but we are delighted to...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Geneva
Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort
2,106 reviews
.06 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
636 reviews
.48 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
149 reviews
1.95 km away
Geneva on the Lake
303 reviews
1.96 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Red Dove Tavern
251 reviews
.31 km away
Water St. Cafe
160 reviews
.25 km away
Opus Espresso & Food Bar
141 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lake Drum Brewing
31 reviews
.22 km away
Smith Opera House
48 reviews
.40 km away
South Main Street
28 reviews
.67 km away
Geneva History Museum
9 reviews
.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Bryan C
23 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mark W | Reviewed this property |
Donna Yudin is the manager at the hotel and can help you. Part of the restaurant inside does look like you could use it and be separated from the main floor. Their breakfast menu is awesome and portions are huge. I... More
0
Votes
Tammy S
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sven A | Reviewed this property |
I dont think so
0
Votes
Google Translation
arnold t
12 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jennifer R | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast was between $10-$15 each.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$30
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Monday
6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
Description
The Pier House restaurant is part of the Ramada Geneva Lakefront and offers breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week. Enjoy comfortable dining suitable for couples, corporate and family. Our dining room overlooks Seneca Lake, and you may choose outdoor dining from Spring through Fall for a closer lake experience.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing