We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Front Street Station

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
212 Front St, Greenport, NY 11944-1643
+1 631-333-2050
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 - 21:30
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
369 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Clearly this is a local place, and we went on a Saturday night in May. From The minute we walked in, we didn't feel welcome by either the staff or the patrons. We were a party of three adults, ranging from age 45 to age 70. Majority of the restaurant was open yet the hostess said she needed five minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine D
FrontStreet, Owner at Front Street Station, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you feel that way. I greeted you. I am unclear on hi folks, 3 for dinner makes you feel not welcome? Yes I had to set up a table, some tables were being held. It does take a little more tha 25 seconds, as we like to put clean linen and set it to look... More 

New Haven
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was one of the worst meals in a restaurant I've ever had. Two of us ordered the broiled flounder in lemon and butter. The fish served was small pieces of fish with some sort of seasoning but no lemon or butter, Very dry and also cold. We asked to have it reheated and I told the server the baked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
FrontStreet, Owner at Front Street Station, responded to this review

Copying my response : This is the same table as coll1079 : so my response is the same That's great because we really don't need customers like yourself who tell half truths about their experience. First you were asked to wait because we had tables being held for other parties, by the time you were being served the dining room... More 

Pittsfield, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So, there were 5 of us, it was Saturday night about 8:30, the restaurant had a lot of open seats but we were still made to wait about 20 min to be seated. There were only 2 other tables occupied with larger groups at the time. We ordered some apps and our meals. The French onion soup was creamy, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank coll1079
FrontStreet, Owner at Front Street Station, responded to this review

That's great because we really don't need customers like yourself who tell half truths about their experience. First you were asked to wait because we had tables being held for other parties, by the time you were being served the dining room was full to capacity. Secondly mozzarella sticks are always frozen. Third when I came to the table if... More 

Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I went there on 4/21/17. I believe the waitresses name was Sharon, could be wrong. Either way she was a trip. Great food, great atmosphere and a truly memorable experience!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jimberg63
East Islip, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

While waiting for the ferry to come in we were in search of a local bar. We decided on Front Street. This was a great find! While we were there my husband noticed that there was history here. The bartender showed us pictures from the 1940s. The bar was an actual train car. The restaurant side was an add on.... More 

Helpful?
Thank blake392
East Marion, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice dinner split two salads between three of us. The restaurant was very accommodating. I got the chowder which was very good. Waitress a pleasure. My friend ordered the fish - excellent. It was a very nice evening. The chocolate desert was yummy!

Helpful?
Thank Mari Baribeau K
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2017

A very quaint and charming restaurant,offers good comfort food ,good service,near shops ,skating rink and the carousel with a good hotel across the street

Helpful?
Thank jeffreyvis
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2016

the restaurant is simply decorated but tasteful. nice atmosphere. the waitress was very friendly and made us feel welcome and comfortable we had the fried chicken and fish and chips. the clam chowder was absolutely wonderful and the "chips" were amazing.. unfortunately, the desserts weren't fully defrosted.

Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
Pall Mall, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I only gave it a one because I couldn't give half. First of all it took them half an hour to even get us our water. It wasn't busy at all. Than another 15 min for us to order our burgers and appetizers. The calamari has no flavor and we didn't even have silverware or napkins til our dinner came.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ElysiaLynea
FrontStreet, Owner at Front Street Station, responded to this review

ElysiaLynea. This is Sharon, Owner of Front Street Station. I see that your visit to Front Street was less than perfect. The first question I must ask is did you ask to speak to a manager/owner? There is always one on sight for just such reasons. Had any one of these items you mentioned been brought to the attention of... More 

NY, NY
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Service was pleasant but a tad slow, and the restaurant wasn't busy since it was mid-week in September. Ordered the burger medium rare and it came well done. Would've been a great burger had it been done as ordered. The white bean soup was hearty and delicious.

Helpful?
1 Thank KL185

Travellers who viewed Front Street Station also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Front Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$30
Cuisine
American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:30
Monday
12:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 212 Front St, Greenport, NY 11944-1643
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Long Island  >  North Fork  >  Greenport
  • Phone Number: +1 631-333-2050

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Front Street Station staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?