We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest and Hearth

251 County Route 67, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-6477
+1 518-587-1900
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (88 reviews)
“salad” (64 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
251 County Route 67, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-6477
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A recent trip to a favored restaurant turned out to be disappointing (so disappointing that we left without eating) as a result of poor service resulting in an hour plus wait - followed by a statement that "our name had been called but we didn't...More

Thank Hope P
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Hope. I'm very sorry to hear that you had this unfortunate experience. It sounds like an error was made at the hostess station, and I'd like to know more if you have a moment. If you could please email me at ginamichelin@gmail.com and let...More

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We love this place! Great location on Fish Creek. Fabulous pizza! The salads use all organic ingredients and are as good as the pizza!

Thank Parisleen
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for the great review! We hope you'll come back soon!

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

I assume we caught them at that dreaded time of the year when local businesses say goodbye to their tenured summer help so they can return to school. We saw one flustered woman who looked like a sheep herder more than a server. Obviously, she...More

Thank d_s_1442017
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for coming in and we are very sorry that your service was less than stellar. Though some of your observations with regard to staffing are accurate, there is no excuse for a server not being attentive to his/her table regardless of...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

This place is a cozy little spot on the opposite side of the busy Saratoga Lake. It's quaint and some what quiet. Each time we've been there it's been crowded and filled with kayakers renting from the Kayak Shack, boaters stopping by, large groups gathering,...More

Thank cademarco
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you very much for the stellar review! We hope you'll visit us again soon! Warm regards, Gina Michelin, Co-Owner

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This place makes really really good wood fired oven pizza. The crust is always perfectly cooked and chewy and the toppings are just the right amount. They have a nice selection of beer on tap. Beer was served ice cold and in a frosted glass....More

Thank cleannewyork
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for the stellar review! We hope you'll visit us again on the creek soon! Warm regards, Gina Michelin Co-Owner

Reviewed 19 July 2018

This place has amazing pizza- especially if you are an aficionado of thin crust. The salads are excellent and ample enough to share. The menu is rather limited with salad, pizza, soup of the day and a few desserts however everything they serve is quite...More

Thank ScoopFrog
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for your compliments and we apologize that you weren't happy with the environment at H&H. Specifically, the deck area. As you know, we had extraordinarily high temperatures over the last couple of weeks, and yes, many of the flowers that we already spent...More

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Pizza and atmosphere are great on the Fish Creek in Saratoga but the pizza oven is in the dining room which makes it extremely hot during the hot summer. It’s too bad the experience was handicapped by the 80° temperature in the dining room. I’d...More

Thank JPFitz816
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

We're very sorry you were uncomfortable in the restaurant this week. Believe it or not, our oven is insanely efficient and virtually no heat escapes the oven. It's one of the key pieces in its design. What you experienced this week were insanely hot temperatures...More

Reviewed 11 June 2018

In terms of the food here, delicious! Small and simple menu (salads, pizza and dessert). Pizza's are delicious. The personal size feels a bit small to me compared to the large pizza. It's a thin crust so it's not as filling as you'd think but...More

Thank rl8587
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Had great weather for this dinner night out. Pizza was fabulous as was the salad. Good selection of craft beers. I liked the local products and quality of food. Service was fast and prices very fair. Wonderful pizza night out. I would highly recommend this...More

Thank dwierenga
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Peter and his entire staff are great! They make the dining experience that much better! The best Pizza, salad, soup, dessert and wine; can't go wrong here! My husband and I are semi-regulars! We love harvest and hearth!!

Thank Runsalot518
FebruaryBreak, Owner at Harvest and Hearth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you so much for the great review and for continuing to be a loyal and enthusiastic customer! We love our regulars!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Saratoga Springs
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center
483 reviews
3.03 km away
Residence Inn Saratoga Springs
196 reviews
5.37 km away
Saratoga Lake Motel
8 reviews
5.49 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
470 reviews
5.66 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Prime at Saratoga National Golf Club
309 reviews
4.20 km away
Longfellows
277 reviews
2.98 km away
99 Restaurants
46 reviews
5.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Glen Falls
187 reviews
6.78 km away
Saratoga Race Course
1,707 reviews
5.60 km away
National Museum of Racing and Hall of Fame
251 reviews
6.31 km away
Yaddo Gardens
288 reviews
4.90 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sandra N
28 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from FebruaryBreak | Property representative |
Thanks for touching base, Sandra. We do not deliver. We are a full-service dine-in restaurant with the option for pick-up. Our small pizzas are individual-sized and our large serve 2-3 people depending on their appetites. It... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
4:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
4:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
4:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
4:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 251 County Route 67, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-6477
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Saratoga Springs
  • Phone Number: +1 518-587-1900
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing