We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bonefish Grill

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1002 Eastview Mall, Victor, NY 14564-1023
+1 585-223-7059
Website
Today
16:00 - 22:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 16:00 - 22:30
Fri 16:00 - 23:30
Sat 11:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
323 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Bonefish Grill is a special place for us. We like to go there on special occasions and last night was a special occasion. A birthday for my lady. We dined there on a Thursday evening at 6:30 PM and it was like we had the place all to ourselves. I used the online reservation system which was easy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alain L
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really like BoneFish and have been there many times. Only recommendations are 1) Dont get the sea bass, ordered it 4 times across the country, only cooked correctly once. Its tricky to get right. 2) Dont order steak, it's a FISH HOUSE!

Helpful?
Thank WanetaLake
Level Contributor
179 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Bonefish on a Friday night. We had reservations and we were seated promptly. Our servers name was Jeanne and she explained the specials and brought are drinks to us. Our dishes were both very good and portions were just right. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just went to lunch today(1/28/17) and for the second time in two months we are very disappointed, back in November we had the same meal (fish sandwich) and complained that they put a lot of mayo on the sandwich and they said at that time that would put mayo on the menu and they never did, mayo and seafood... More 

Helpful?
Thank mkstoll
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,826 reviews
1,851 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 845 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

Our family ate dinner at Bonefish Grill this weekend, and we had a wonderful experience. Our waitress, Megan (spelling?) was really really great...from the introduction right through to dessert. She steered us through the menu selections (at one point guiding us away from a dish she didn't think was as good as her recommendations), and was also quite funny. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
293 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped for an appetizer and drinks. Was okay nothing over the top. Probably will not be back anytime soon. Service was good.

Helpful?
Thank Moondanced
Bath, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2016

We selected The Bonefish Grill because we have had excellent meals on other occasions. This time the potstickers were so-so in taste and the fish sandwich was a little disappointing. We'll be back for another try, though.

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Bang bang shrimp was ice cold. The replaced but not with the normal portion size. Had Mahi Mahi Oscar special. Crab on top. Three small shreds of crab. Came with two sides. Told me I could sub crab rice as my side. They charged me full price for the rice. Last three times we have gone here, it has gotten... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjscofield
BonefishGrill, Manager at Bonefish Grill, responded to this review

We hate that we let you down. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at customerservice@bonefishgrill.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Victor, NY". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Bonefish Grill More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,826 reviews
1,851 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 845 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

We had a nice meal here, as we always do in this chain seafood establishment. We skipped the appetizers as we knew we were going to have dessert, but the bread they bring out with the dipping oil is quite tasty. Served hot and filled with herbs, it is very enticing. My main course, the bourbon-glazed salmon, was OK, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
Peoria
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2016

Dined with my wife here recently and had an enjoyable experience. Service was good and the manager,Josh came over to greet us since this was our first visit. My wife had salmon and I had trout, both dishes were nicely prepared and presented. Side dishes of broccoli and spinach were fine. A small personal preference here - a little less... More 

Helpful?
Thank ewnaly

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Victor, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 21:00
Monday
16:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
16:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
16:00 - 22:30
Thursday
16:00 - 22:30
Friday
16:00 - 23:30
Saturday
11:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1002 Eastview Mall, Victor, NY 14564-1023
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Finger Lakes  >  Victor
  • Phone Number: +1 585-223-7059

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bonefish Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?