We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Just Hooked

1500 Coastal Hwy, Fenwick Island, DE 19944-4482
+1 302-581-0098
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“calamari” (52 reviews)
“roasted corn” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1500 Coastal Hwy, Fenwick Island, DE 19944-4482
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 494 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Dinner on a Saturday night can be iffy when the beach still has a crowd but restaurants don't have the staff. Just hooked had the staff and terrific food. Atmosphere is warm and inviting. Scallops were pan seared to perfection. Blackened swordfish was the best....More

Thank RJames1950
Reviewed 4 days ago

Have enjoyed lunch and diner here numerous times. NEVER disappointed. Food is excellent, service top notch,and a fabulous friendly atmosphere. My favorite are the scallops and grits. LOVED the fried green tomato dish this summer. Wonderful oysters ..just really love everything I have ever eaten...More

Thank Alexius2000
Reviewed 5 days ago

This restaurant has the same ownership as Off the Hook in Bethany (very good) and Get Hooked in Millville (have not been there yet). The food is usually quite good. It offers primarily seafood and a good selection of draft beers. It was a decent...More

Thank Kevin B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful mussels, crab soup and seafood entrees. Excellent food service for dinner or happy hour!! A must visit in Fenwick!!

Thank Stephanie L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My granddaughter and I had dinner here 1 month ago. She ordered the flatbread app and seared tuna. I had the arugula Salad and the scallops with hominy, bacon, and bacon juice. Everything was delicious. I went back 3 nights ago and ordered the scallops...More

Thank Jane C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just Hooked is right across the street from where we're staying on Fenwick Island:it was a spur of the moment decision to go but we're glad we did!The menu selections were unique but well prepared&super yummy!(Buttermilk dipped calamari,fried green tomato tower&crab-corn bruschetta)And our server's suggestion...More

Thank lisakaye291965
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are big fans of Just Hooked. The food is delicious and inventive, and the atmosphere pleasing. Try the kitchen bar seating so you can watch Chef Norris and his band of merry souls chefs work their magic right in front of you and share...More

Thank jvwright
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautifully prepared food, everything was excellent. There were eight of us, and they handled our service very well. Our server was friendly and very knowledgeable. The apps and entrees were universally excellent, from fried oysters to crab bruschetta, from sesame crusted tuna, to cioppino, to...More

Thank travellerfromatown
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lunch is served until 3:30 PM. We stoped in around 2:30. They have 10 starters on the lunch menu priced from $9 to $15. My husband and I both chose the roasted corn n' jalapeño crab bisque. It was delicious. A cup of bisque was...More

Thank LuFMyers
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The food tasted terrible....we had the wings (not really sure they were chicken..) and the breaded oysters. The wings were either really old or were not chicken ....couldn't finish them. service was good.

Thank Mike S
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Twining Lobster Shanty
8 reviews
.94 km away
Fishers Popcorn
212 reviews
1.42 km away
One Coastal
144 reviews
1.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coastal Kayak
132 reviews
.82 km away
Fenwick Island State Park
145 reviews
1.02 km away
DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum
121 reviews
.81 km away
Viking Amusements and Thunder Lagoon Waterpark
101 reviews
1.39 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jgrita007
9 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Pam W | Reviewed this property |
4-6
0
Votes
mpatrissy
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from ghs1 | Reviewed this property |
First come. If you get there by 6, you usually get a table
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:00
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1500 Coastal Hwy, Fenwick Island, DE 19944-4482
  • Location: United States  >  Delaware (DE)  >  Fenwick Island
  • Phone Number: +1 302-581-0098
  • E-mail
Description
Our menu is built on the "farm-ocean-table" concept. We strive to bring you the freshest and most enticing entrees through the help of local farmers and food purveyors in our area. Our restaurant has a full bar with a full wine, liquor, beer, and local craft brew selection, plus a happy hour for you to enjoy. Please stop in and join us for great food and an inviting atmosphere! We'll see you soon!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing