We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Pancake House

10008 Beach Dr SW, Calabash, NC 28467-2712
+1 910-575-1001
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pancakes” (57 reviews)
“pineapple” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10008 Beach Dr SW, Calabash, NC 28467-2712
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

We've been coming here for the past 20 years or so and found it a nice place with good food and fairly attentive service. 2 recent experiences have put this formerly excellent eatery on our do not visit list. We came here back this past...More

Thank oceanile
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Great little breakfast place on the main strip in Calabash. Big portions are a plus here along with good food. Prices are about average for this type of place and definitely worth going for early eats. Not a breakfast fan, that's ok because they have...More

Thank Kwilson1671
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Ive been numerous times, but I keep getting the chipped beef. I swear everybody's breakfast looks so good when I'm in there. Maybe I'll switch up next time. Their fruit bowl is very fresh and great variety of fruit.

Thank lhiller
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My wife and I arrived at the Sunrise Pancake Houses after driving past it. The sign out front that can be seen from the road says Sunrise Breakfast and Lunch Grill. The sign should at least match the name. Look up sunrise for a beach...More

Thank LAANM
Trish7710, Owner at Sunrise Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

It's disappointing to read your negative review, and we are sorry your experience was not what you wanted or expected. We wished we could have made you happy and feeling full when you left us. We truly wanted and tried to make it right for...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

We arrived before noon for lunch. Only one other table was occupied by a party of four. We ordered their hamburgers and fries. Our drinks came immediately and it took over 20 minutes for food to arrive. How long does it take to make hamburgers...More

Thank SouthernGrandma
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We eat here maybe twice a month for breakfast and it is typically good. Service and food have rarely been anything but good. Prices reasonable and a full menu is offered.

Thank markfarner58
Trish7710, Owner at Sunrise Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you join us on a regular basis, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Always love coming to have the delicious breakfast bowl here. As our host calls it, a heart attack in a bowl. Eggs, bacon or sausage, gravy, potatoes...YUMMY

Thank Jacob L
A TripAdvisor Member
72
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Been coming to Sunset Beach and Sunrise Pancakes for many, many years. Have never been disappointed by either one. This year we were a group of 13 ranging from 6 months to 89 years- 4 generations. We were seated within 5 minutes of arriving. Food...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Trish7710, Owner at Sunrise Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate your honest feedback. We will work on those biscuits and gravy for you! See you next time!

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

What a disappointment. We had been here multiple times in the past and liked it. Obviously looking back, this was under previous ownership. We waited forever for our food and it was just subpar. We should have known when we walked in and saw that...More

2  Thank CharlotteReviewer
trishnichoson77, Owner at Sunrise Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

We are sorry to hear about your experience and as always are happy to make things right for you. Sometimes staffing issues occur, and we apologize that you had to wait for your food. We always ask our staff to inform our customers if we...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my family come here several times a year on vacation. We love every thing about the place, the food the staff and the service. BUT one certain waitress had to be on something bad. She couldn't talk much less hold her eyes open....More

2  Thank l_clontz123
trishnichoson77, Owner at Sunrise Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We have addressed your concerns with the waitress you had during your visit and it has been resolved. Thank you for coming in, and we apologize about the service. Unfortunately, personal matters affected your service. We are happy to make...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Calabash Hotels
Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center
209 reviews
3.02 km away
Village at the Glens Golf Resort
25 reviews
5.89 km away
Days Inn Little River
100 reviews
6.89 km away
Sea Marsh Towers II
13 reviews
7.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Waterfront Seafood Shack
553 reviews
2.55 km away
Gravy
260 reviews
2.06 km away
Calabash Creamery
455 reviews
2.81 km away
The Boundary House Restaurant
1,662 reviews
2.82 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kindred Spirit Mailbox
68 reviews
2.51 km away
Sunset River Marketplace
32 reviews
.03 km away
Thistle Golf Club
151 reviews
3.15 km away
Big M Casino
346 reviews
3.50 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ozarko50
13 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Trish7710 | Property representative |
We are open everyday from 6:00am til 2:00pm. On Monday nights only we serve dinner from 4:30 til 6:00pm. The menu changes weekly and will be posted on Facebook and our website. Thanks for asking and hope we see you soon!!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10008 Beach Dr SW, Calabash, NC 28467-2712
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Coast  >  Calabash
  • Phone Number: +1 910-575-1001
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing