We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yacht Club

$$ - $$$, Seafood,
Main Beach QLD 217 1 Macarthur Pde | Main Beach, Queensland, Australia, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5591 3500
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“linguine” (4 reviews)
“seafood” (16 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Beach QLD 217 1 Macarthur Pde | Main Beach, Queensland, Australia, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 373 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Visited Southport Yacht Club for purpose of sourcing a location for an upcoming wedding next year with about 90 guests. If the standard of the buffet breakfast that was served is an example of the quality of food provided we will not waste further time...More

Thank Ian H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointing yacht club, expensive and pretentious without having good facilities... it was very busy these days with almost 40 boats about to depart on a rally and both male and female toilet blocks were shut for days due to painting... so that everyone got...More

1  Thank ChiaraOceanoMare
SYC_Management, Manager at Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback, maintenance is a high priority here at SYC, and with hundreds of events like this a year, unfortunately there is no good time for scheduled maintenance. We ensured other amenities were available for you to access as per the signage...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Waiter was very attentive. Meals very expensive. Had Garlic Prawns and tasted the Garlic of three days!!! They were saturated in garlic. Husband's meal was good. Bill for 4 was $395.00 I cal that an expensive lunch

Thank annv628
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for coffee one day and breakfast another. I must say the coffee was the worst I have ever had. To be fair, being vegan I ordered a Soy Milk Latte and sometimes Soy Milk curdles. It came out black on the bottom and...More

1  Thank Marilyn T
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Not too bad views of the boats but not good enough for the very expensive drinks and meals ... Membership not cheap either. . If you want value. .walk around the corner to the surf clubMore

Thank marie t
SYC_Management, Manager at Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Marie T, thank you for your feedback. I would be only too happy to discuss what you thought was expensive if you would be so kind as to send me some details of your dining to me at house.manager@southportyachtclub.com.au Our membership is cheap when...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Asked at reception if open to public & pleasantly surprised when told yes: sat on decking supping a long cold drink watching the ‘bots’ bobbing & helicopters flying: NICE

Thank Restless59
SYC_Management, Manager at Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Restless, look forward to seeing you back here for another beverage and some lunch again soon

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Maybe I was expecting too much when I booked a table for 2 on a Saturday evening? Membership is not required and the restaurant was pretty much full. Mainly families, some with very young kids, and lots of noise! There was also a wedding reception...More

Thank Gasimen
SYC_Management, Manager at Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review Gasimen, We certainly take on board the comment regarding visiting the bar, we do it like this as we have a great range, especially with our walk in wine cellar. We do hope to see you down at our club...More

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Attending a friends wedding here beautiful water view with some amazing yachts mored. Great staff. We didnt eat here but saw a few of the meals that others were enjoying. Great spot for a wedding.

Thank Warren R
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

In short, loved it. One of the few places that does a Saturday buffet breakfast and a $18.00 per person it's also great value. A great view into the marina with nice cool breezes, as for the food had the usual hot foods and cold,...More

Thank 19bugzie60
SYC_Management, Manager at Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the review 19bugzie60, look forward to seeing you again real soon, also have breakfast buffet on from 7am for every day of the Commonwealth games.

Reviewed 15 March 2018

Had a nice meal,service was nice from some,others were short and no personality. Lady at front door told us they were booked out and unlikely to get a table for 2.Had no problems with finding a table.It was crowded but a few tables were free....More

Thank smacca16
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Southport
Maldives Resort
257 reviews
.69 km away
Palazzo Versace
2,179 reviews
.70 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
1,696 reviews
.71 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
1,963 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Omeros Bros Seafood Restaurant
1,197 reviews
.55 km away
Glass Dining and Lounge Bar
1,080 reviews
.57 km away
Bistro Chico
104 reviews
.56 km away
The Terrace Thai Waterfront
86 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sea World
4,963 reviews
.14 km away
Mariner's Cove Marina
31 reviews
.50 km away
Anthea Polson Art
5 reviews
.56 km away
Jet Ski Safaris
1,194 reviews
.50 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Karen F
9 February 2015|
Answer
Response from EM B | Reviewed this property |
Isn't it a joke and the price they charge for events it's absolutely disgusting Needs a good clean up with staff
3
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Beach QLD 217 1 Macarthur Pde | Main Beach, Queensland, Australia, Southport, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Southport
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5591 3500
Description
Stunning waterfront dining can be enjoyed from the Southport Yacht Club Waterfront Restaurant or one of the numerous function rooms available, Awarded by Club's Queensland Best Casual Dining 2011 and Marina Restaurant of the Year 2014. Whatever your desire, we have the dining facilities and setting in which to kick back, unwind and enjoy the scenery of the beautiful Gold Coast Broadwater! SYC is excited to announce our new Head Chef, Dominic and House Manager Glenn. Both coming from a background of extensive hospitality knowledge, a new menu has been launched with a variety of dining options from both the land and the sea! The family friendly restaurant has launched a Children's Playground located on the Western Lawn of the Clubhouse. Members and guests are invited to bring your families and join in on the FUN! The playground is open from 10am, simply contact reception to make your restaurant booking: 07 5591 3500.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;