We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vine Inn

$$ - $$$, ,
14-22 Murray St, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia
+61 8 8562 2133
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good49%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“salad” (19 reviews)
“roast beef” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
14-22 Murray St, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Dinned here twice recently and they still have a very good spread with plenty of salads and veggies. Waiting time after ordering was exceptional, staff very friendly.

Thank 4x4wheelers
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Husband took me on a surprise night away for our wedding anniversary! Lovely place. Amazing food! Staff are amazing! Best cocktails made by Casey & Sally.. amazing service ladies 😀😀More

Thank _splatt9339
VIBmanager, CEO at Vine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Splatt, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your surprise night away and that our girls could make you your cocktails of choice. See you when it's your turn to surprise your husband! Cheers, Chris Linden CEO Vine Inn Barossa...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly atmosphere and honest food. Vegetable and salad bars wer good and food matched our expectations. Probablt the best place to eat in Nuriootpa. Well worth a visit

Thank hfba
VIBmanager, CEO at Vine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hfba, Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming next time you dine with us. Cheers, Chris Linden CEO Vine Inn Barossa Vine Court Barossa

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Same old menu hasn't changed for many years. Not as good as a home meal. Service is acceptable. Not good value for money. Keep getting told they are getting a new chef but must be using the same menu.More

Thank Tom342015
VIBmanager, CEO at Vine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Tom, Thanks for your review. We have (at long last) found our new chef and we are allowing him to settle in prior to changing menus. The quest took over well 6 months, but we think we now have the right person for the...More

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Reasonably friendly service. Smokers just outside...no room at main restaurant so they found us seating at the area called Billy Jack's...seemed child friendly but pokies/ gambling type scene. Food was greasy. We had the 'barossa tasting plate'and it made me embarrassed to be from the...More

Thank Bunbrying
VIBmanager, CEO at Vine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Bunbrying. Thank you for your feedback. Regards, Chris Linden CEO Vine Inn Barossa Vine Court Barossa

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We recently went on a hot air balloon ride… we choose to stay at the Vine Inn… the staff were only too happy 😃 to assist us with meals and last minute accommodation … even though they were extremely busy nothing was a drama…More

Thank Debra T
VIBmanager, CEO at Vine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Debra, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found our team to be helpful and that we could look after your needs relating to your balloon flight. Where possible, we assist people when they are taking flights as we are proud...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a very popular spot with a large number of menu choices and a pleasant enough ambience. It’s right in the middle of Nuriootpa so you can’t miss it. I had spaghetti and meatballs and the serve size was just a tad large for me...More

Thank Robin H
VIBmanager, CEO at Vine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Robin, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit. Cheers, Chris Linden CEO Vine Inn Barossa Vine Court Barossa

Reviewed 28 March 2018

I had the ceasar salad with "prawn skewer" which was really just four small shrimp. My husband had the schnitzel which was even more disappointing, albeit a large helping of it. Not even as good as pub food, and in an old dining room that...More

Thank Allyn J
VIBmanager, CEO at Vine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thanks for your review.

Reviewed 25 March 2018

I ordered the garlic prawn dish which was fine - the usual food served at every pub. My partner ordered a steak. Asked for it to be medium, and it was served up like old boot leather. Its very disappointing to order a steak at...More

Thank ilse g
VIBmanager, CEO at Vine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Our policy is very clear and all of my staff are aware of it - if it's not right, return it to the kitchen so that they can rectify. I will be making enquiries as to which of my team...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018

We stayed at the Motel across the road, we had a Motel at Victor Harbor, so we know how the Motel works. The room was outstanding and Sandy at reception was very helpful. We would recommend the Vine Inn Hotel Motel. All oldier Motels onwers...More

Thank Austin77-11
VIBmanager, CEO at Vine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Des, Thank you for your positive review of our Vine Court facilities we are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodation and your interaction with Sandy. Best regards, Chris Linden CEO Vine Inn Barossa Vine Court barossa

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Nuriootpa Hotels
Vine Inn Barossa
319 reviews
.07 km away
Nuriootpa Vine Court
56 reviews
.25 km away
Barossa Gateway Motel
41 reviews
1.70 km away
Angaston Vineyards Motel
68 reviews
3.77 km away
Nearby Restaurants
First Drop
32 reviews
1.23 km away
Barista Sista Beanery
56 reviews
.08 km away
Linke's Bakehouse & Pantry
131 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Barossa Unique Tours
99 reviews
.89 km away
Elderton Wines
83 reviews
.37 km away
Penfolds Barossa Valley Cellar Door
280 reviews
.87 km away
Barossa Bike Hire
79 reviews
.91 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lynn B
21 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bullis H | Reviewed this property |
I am sure they were marked GF next to the item on the printed menu. Although none of our group required it, we did comment on it.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Waitstaff
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 14-22 Murray St, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Barossa Valley  >  Nuriootpa
  • Phone Number: +61 8 8562 2133
  • E-mail
Description
This establishment offers accommodation and dining in the Barossa region of South Australia. It is well presented and I have stayed and dined at this place. Surprising that no one has reviewed it as it is well and truly smack bang in the middle of this well known tourist area
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;