We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
703 Lumina Ave S, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480-2166
+1 910-256-5551
Today
10:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,093 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,084: English reviews
RTP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were lucky enough to find parking and enjoy lunch outside. Great views on covered pier. Fish and seafood is the best in the area that we had. They can get very busy and service can be slow, plan accordingly especially with hungry kids; but it is a fabulous view. I would recommend sending someone about 30 mins ahead to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
757 reviews
507 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been coming to the area for four years for work and first time I was able to locate a parking spot for lunch and enjoy. Caprese Salad and gumbo was on spot and even tough I sat at the bar (no wait) the views were fantastic. Definitely the most amazing views for lunch or dinner on the beach.

Helpful?
Thank orreo5859
WeCare-BrandManager, Manager at Oceanic Restaurant and Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! More 

Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our food at the Oceanic was great! Fried calamari and Oysters Rockefellers are excellent appetizers. They offer craft beer, but I recommend a French Martini. Remember if you sit outside it is windy and after dark it gets chilly, so take a wrap. I think they may have a couple of blankets if you ask. The lighting outside was terrible.... More 

Helpful?
Thank elewis9
WeCare-BrandManager, Manager at Oceanic Restaurant and Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the 4 stars and the feedback. I'll make sure the team gets this. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always bring our out of town guests here in the past. Not anymore. We were especially excited because we had a birthday guest. It took 45 minutes to get a round of drinks and complimentary hush puppies for a table of 7. That was after two inquiries. Victoria, the waitress, was extremely rude and should not be in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
WeCare-BrandManager, Manager at Oceanic Restaurant and Grill, responded to this review

Hi Michelle - We’re very sorry to hear about your experience. I’d love to know more details about your visit if possible. Can you please email me at WeCare@OceanicRestaurant.com with your contact info and reference this review? We’d like a chance to make things up to you! -Tyler More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was ok food, kind of spendy, you get an ocean view, but the windows were so messy, it was kind of hard to see.. but good service!

Helpful?
1 Thank fiestyfin
WeCare-BrandManager, Manager at Oceanic Restaurant and Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback Fiestyfin. I'll make sure the correct team sees this. More 

Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch for 4 on the Saturday before Easter. North Carolina craft beers were excellent, but the food was mediocre. I had the fish tacos, and it was basically a big piece of fried fish in a soft taco shell with some pico de gallo thrown on top. My husband had the blackened tuna sandwich. The tuna tasted good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
WeCare-BrandManager, General Manager at Oceanic Restaurant and Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Stephanie. I'll make sure to pass your feedback along to the Oceanic team so we can improve. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We will definitely come back at an off time and for lunch but not dinner. We arrived with the dinner rush, waited a long time to be seated and were then told the restaurant had run out of most of the menu items we were interested in- would recommend restaurant post these up front. People wait a long time to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina S
WeCare-BrandManager, General Manager at Oceanic Restaurant and Grill, responded to this review

Hi Kristina - We’re very sorry to hear about your experience. I’d love to know more details about your visit if possible. Can you please email me at WeCare@OceanicRestaurant.com with your contact info and reference this review? We’d like a chance to make things right! -Tyler More 

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful setting, absolutely scenic. Oysters Rockefeller were aces. But we had 2 issues. 1) Our food took 90 minutes to come out. They explained that it was an issue with their printer. A better waitress would have been on top of that issue. 2) My 2nd photo is a pic of my stuffed flounder....after ONE BITE. I called the manager... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karenka J
WeCare-BrandManager, Manager at Oceanic Restaurant and Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the 4 stars Karenka. I'll make sure to pass your feedback along to the team so we can fix it for the future. More 

Cary, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Oceanic has great food. We have been many times, but we tried to have a family dinner there last night and it was a mess! We called ahead to get on their 30-min. call ahead list, knowing we would still wait a little once we got there since it was a holiday weekend, but we had no idea it would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CaryFamilyof4
WeCare-BrandManager, General Manager at Oceanic Restaurant and Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest feedback. We feel terribly that this happened to your family during Easter weekend. Can you please email me at WeCare@OceanicRestaurant.com with your contact info and reference this review? We want to make things up to your family. Thanks - Tyler More 

Utica, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a casual place with a lovely beach view, Oceanic fills the bill. After a day on the beach, we headed for Oceanic early (4:45 ish) in order to beat the crowds -- it was Easter weekend with NC school break in progress. We found a few people enjoying anything from a delicious salad to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank PATSY560
WeCare-BrandManager, Manager at Oceanic Restaurant and Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Patsy! More 

Travellers who viewed Oceanic Restaurant and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Oceanic Restaurant and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 703 Lumina Ave S, Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480-2166
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Wrightsville Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 910-256-5551

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Oceanic Restaurant and Grill and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Wilmington, NC
Cleveland, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanic Restaurant and Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?