We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lost Anchor - CLOSED

8572 Cavendish Road - Route #6 | Across from the Information Centre, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
+1 902-218-7251
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good27%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“seafood pizza” (25 reviews)
“salad” (28 reviews)
“fries” (45 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Bar, Canadian, Seafood, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8572 Cavendish Road - Route #6 | Across from the Information Centre, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
All Details
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

This review was originally published in August 2017 and is being included in its entirety, below: We ate at the Lost Anchor and ordered fish tacos and fish and chips. With the exception of the coleslaw served with the fish and chips, these were tasty,...More

Thank gricej
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We went for lunch here during our trip to PEI. The Lost Anchor did not disappoint! The food was delicious, the service was great and the inside was clean! I really like their patio!

Thank Carly P
Reviewed 31 January 2018

was so happy to have been directed to this beautiful restaurant, the food was amazing, although what I had previously ordered they had run out of which where clams so switched it to scallops which where very yummy

Thank Monique M
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the location bit late, 10 minutes before closing. The hostess was kind enough to take us and seated us by the window. After few minutes the waitress took our order, we only had the chowder and a soup of the day as all...More

Thank Jani T
Miranda E, Owner at The Lost Anchor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

I am sorry to inform you but you have place this review under the wrong restaurant. We do not have soups or chowders on our menu and we have also been closed for the season for 3 weeks. Thank you

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went to the Lost Anchor for our anniversary supper, we were told upon arrival the food would take 40 minutes. We stayed and were given our drinks and placed our food order. Our waitress never came back to check on us...More

Thank Miranda L
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Visited August 23 near closing and we were able to get in the restaurant. The server was very upfront with the wait for food, approximately an hour and we agreed to stay. The service was very friendly and quick to get our drinks. We tried...More

Thank Ashlee M
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Visited in July as a couple and food was good but seemed overpriced for what we got. Would probably visit again...

Thank lacreview
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

For a place that appears on the surface to be a pub style / average food place, the mussels were excellent. I'd recommend it for that alone!

Thank Tavares242
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Great little out of the way spot. Nice, comfortable and casual space with excellent food and great service. Kid friendly.

Thank 983scott
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Well done, Lost Anchor; from our arrival to our departure we had excellent service and delicious food!!! Although very busy, our server, Samantha, was very attentive and helpful making meal suggestions for a GF customer. You made a young girl's day with the Strawberry Buoy...More

Thank kingsmediation
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Cavendish
Resort at Cavendish Corner
84 reviews
.05 km away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
110 reviews
.16 km away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
494 reviews
.65 km away
Cavendish Country Inn
48 reviews
.82 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Red Island Baked Potato
104 reviews
1.15 km away
Pier Restaurant & Lounge
7 reviews
.63 km away
Piatto Pizzeria
87 reviews
1.17 km away
Samuels coffee house
50 reviews
1.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Green Gables
1,257 reviews
1.24 km away
Shining Waters Family Fun Park
247 reviews
1.56 km away
Cavendish Post Office
73 reviews
.15 km away
Outside Expeditions
34 reviews
1.14 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$8 - US$15
Cuisine
Bar, Canadian, Seafood, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Good for
Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8572 Cavendish Road - Route #6 | Across from the Information Centre, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Prince Edward Island  >  Cavendish
  • Phone Number: +1 902-218-7251
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing