We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loch Fyne - Beaconsfield

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Old Beaconsfield 70 London End, Beaconsfield HP9 2JD, England
+44 1494 679960
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked a table of 26 for a family gathering and all was very smooth thanks to manager Gabriella - she was very helpful beforehand allowing us to choose our menu and emailed across to her. On the night she had made us place cards with our food choices on the back making service very smooth, fast and easy. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank KiKi2495
Loch Fyne B, Manager at Loch Fyne - Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Hello KiKi2495, It is with pleasure I read your review. From the team and I we are glad you and your family had such a good night and hope to see you all again soon. Kind regards, Gabriella More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went on Good Friday evening and restaurant was very busy . Had a nice table and waitress was very good, service was excellent and fairly quick as it was so busy. I had the crab pakora followed by the Seafood grill which was very nice. Only downside was they had run out of Sticky toffee pudding that my wife wanted... More 

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank martinfS445CS
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used to visit Loch Fyne in Beaconsfield and it was sufficiently good that you wouldn't have known it was part of a chain. First class seafood simply prepared, stuff you just didn't find elsewhere at the time and in a great atmosphere. What a complete disappointment going back was. It's like the accountants have taken over and are now... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian G
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service was friendly and efficient. It was a take out so didn't get the opportunity to sit in. However, the food was tasty and the staff were friendly and talkative.

Helpful?
Thank Prema S
Loch Fyne B, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Hello Prema S, Thank you for your review on out take out option of dining. I look forward to your using the option of dining on our take out menu or should you wish to dine with us in the restaurant on your next visit. Kind regards, Gabriella Gregory More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived for 8pm booking for unlimited mussels! The first lot took over an hour and by the time we asked for more we were told kitchen was closed. Appalling service almost rude from one waiter ! This was the second time we visited so although first occasion was bad service we thought we would give them a second chance!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Loch Fyne B, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Hello Katie M, I am sorry to hear this. It is with regret that I read of your comments regarding our customer service. It is at the forefront of training and ensuring our guests needs come of priority. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to email me; 1678@greeneking.co.uk Kind regards, Gabriella Gregory More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a table for mothersday/sons birthday , they never had hardly anything we ordered including wine , dirty tables left for the whole of our time there bearing in mind there was only 5 other tables in use . The rest of the resturant was dead service was poor food was a 2 or 3 out of ten at best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Three adults plus two under 4's - decided on breakfast in Loch Fyne. Arrived at 9.15 and the place was empty. Our order was taken and then the wait - it took about 30 minutes for our simple order to arrive. The chef was clearly unprepared even though the advertised opening time is 9 am. Food was below average quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Loch Fyne B, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Hello Michael M, I have read your comments and I would like to apologies for the delay in which you experienced when dining with us. Your comments have been taken constructively and noted to ensure the team are aware and can ensure training follows. Kind regards, Gabriella Gregory More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had visited Loch Fyne, Beaconsfield shortly after it changed hands and were a little disappointed with the standard of food and service. We took a risk, however, to come again and found it all back up to expectations. Beaconsfield is very pleasant. It has a huge room and the buzz and atmosphere are good. The staff are obliging and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank susandA8603IT
Loch Fyne B, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Hello susandA8603IT, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to hear positive constructive feedback. From myself and all the Team at Loch Fyne Beaconsfield we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Gabriella Gregory More 

San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we wanted seafood - but not a very pretentious place. the staff were friendly and checked on us . the portions were perfect, my husband said they make the best fries hes had! we will visit again - and bring our 6year old

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank alisonk948
Loch Fyne B, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Hi alisonk948, I wanted to thank you for your review. It is great to know you had a lovely time with us at Loch Fyne, Beaconsfield Wish to see you again soon. King regards, Gabriella Gregory More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thought I try again after 2 years where I nearly walked out due to extremely poor and slow service but was disappointed again. Waited to be seated for 5 mins even though restaurant was virtually empty The food was fantastic, but the time taken to be seated, take orders, clear plates and bring bill etc. was terrible. When we asked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank Jon L
Loch Fyne B, General Manager at Loch Fyne - Beaconsfield, responded to this review

Hello Jon L, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I want to apologies for the experience you have had with us. It is a huge focus that our customer service/ experience is at the hear of our training and I will ensure your comments have bee addressed with the team. To understand you have dinned with... More 

Travellers who viewed Loch Fyne - Beaconsfield also viewed

Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Loch Fyne - Beaconsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$63 - US$63
Cuisine
Seafood, European, British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Beaconsfield 70 London End, Beaconsfield HP9 2JD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Beaconsfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1494 679960

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Loch Fyne - Beaconsfield and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Fyne - Beaconsfield staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?