We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Old Hall Farm Kinsey Road, Ellesmere Port CH65 9JY, England
+44 151 357 3941
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 429: English reviews
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have been here a couple of times and the food and service have been great both times. Very reasonably priced. Friendly staff. Definitely worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Rabbit2
Ian D, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice feedback, I will pass your comments on to the team More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great place right next to Cheshire Oaks and really good value. We have had their carvery before but just wanted quick lunch this time. Service was excellent and although busy we didn't have to wait long. Would certainly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank louxloux
Ian D, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

I am glad that you had an enjoyable visit, see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Love this restaurant, excellent value, great food, very cosy! Would definitely recommend, always great service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan P
Ian D, Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback, we hope to see you again soon More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really quaint looking pub, good decor inside, nice relaxed atmosphere. We had the carvery which was outstanding, the pork was exceptional, really nice size portions (although we did go large), good quality well cooked food. My only gripe was the pigs in blankets, which were very nice except for the price, you got 3 for two quid. Normally that would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray W
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback, it's great that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Louise More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with a large group of friends for a babyshower. We all ordered lunch and no staff ever came to do a check back to ensure our meals were okay. It then took them over half an hour to remove our plates after we had finished. I had found a black hair in my food, when they eventually collected... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlexL91
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

I am so sorry that everything was not as it should have been. I have emailed you direct to deal with this issue. Please contact me if you wish to discuss this further. Regards Louise More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attended with a party of 35 people for a Sunday evening meal. The pub was busy but we were served quickly and the staff were very attentive. Overall a very enjoyable experience

Helpful?
Thank Nicko25
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know- we are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Louise More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on Sunday afternoon 5th February. Sat outside for a drink and it became chilly so we ventured inside oh I wished we hadn't as out of no where came this rude woman ( the manager Louise) proceed to yell at us we couldn't sit there we need to go on the waiting list she's a disgrace . The place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank champagne1962
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

I am sorry if I offended you- this was not my intention. We were on a waiting list for tables at the time and we were bringing a family through to sit on the table that you say at. We are a busy place and often go on a waiting list- when this happens we sit everyone as soon as... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a visit to our local restaurant, was served by the friendly bar staff. But found the Manager to have a very very rude attitude towards our family. This is not a place for just a drink as you are not welcome inside, only the outside which is very filthy. Disgraceful...

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

I am sorry if I offended you- this was not my intention. We were on a waiting list for tables at the time and we were bringing a family through to sit on the table that you say at. We are a busy place and often go on a waiting list- when this happens we sit everyone as soon as... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for lunch manager on door was professional and chatty and evan tho 30 min wait was given we didnt wait that long.got served at the till young manager with beard is a credit to your business fantastic guest service.lady on bar on the other hand different story miserable short tempered with any children that spoke to her and needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Longey-1
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing this to my attention, and thanks for your lovely comments. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Louise More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and 3 friends went to celebrate a birthday, staff were amazing we all had different meal which was excellent and the staff brought the birthday cake out when we had finished. All in all a brilliant night. Many thanks your staff are a credit to you x

Helpful?
Thank Dawnstock1
Louise W, General Manager at Old Hall Farm, responded to this review

I am glad you had a great time. Thanks for letting us know - it's always nice to hear. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Louise More 

Travellers who viewed Old Hall Farm also viewed

Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Old Hall Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$9 - US$19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Hall Farm Kinsey Road, Ellesmere Port CH65 9JY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Ellesmere Port
  • Phone Number: +44 151 357 3941
Description
Milestone carvery

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Old Hall Farm and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Chester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Old Hall Farm staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?