We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Star Inn

London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
+44 1342 323239
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“family meal” (8 reviews)
“felbridge” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from a very long lunch at The Star Inn. To say it was a painful experience is probably justified. I went there to have lunch with a friend we arrived at 1.15 and eventually left at 3.45. In that time we...More

Thank dancek2018
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really disappointing.. waited a long time to get seated and served even though the restaurant wasnt busy. The staff were preocupied with one another or taliking to the locals who use the pub to have a drink. My meal was cold. Im really not the...More

2  Thank Agean67
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a drink and some chips before a party. Lovely pub, very snug and staff friendly. Nice warm fires on a cold night and chips were yummy

Thank CatLadyG
Kate D, Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Come again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here for a lunch on route to a conference. First we waited to be seated although there were alot of empty tables. Having ordered our meal, a long time afterwards,the waitress informed us the starters were unavailable. We decided not to bother with...More

Thank 186338Lynne
Kate D, Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your experience. We hope that you give us one last try.Thank you for your feedback and again we are sorry for your bad experience.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never had a bad meal at this pub and have had many family get togethers there. Good value. Good food. Helpful staff and always get table we want

Thank kochane1956
Kate D, Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avoid this place at all costs. The staff are miserable and unhelpful. The toilets are filthy. The only way they get customers in on a regular basis is from the Premier Inn next door. As it is passing trade - never to return.

1  Thank frances038
Kate D, Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience.We hope that you give us another try. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely evening and meal here. Warm welcome, good food and great beer. The restaurant is clean, tidy and well kept.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Ian H
Kate D, Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you come and visit us soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a hotel across the road and decided to pop across for something to eat on a Saturday night The menu looked good as it had reasonably priced Pub food however given the fact that there were very few people there we were surprised...More

Thank ERIC T
Kate D, Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you visit us again and give the food a go. We hope that next time the staff are more inviting. Thanks again for your feedback.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a nice lunch today. Waitress was called Tracy and did a fantastic job. The food was very tasty and cooked to perfection thank you

Thank Richard Andrew M
Kate D, Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch on January 22, the food and service was faultless. My husband can be fussy, he couldn't fault the food or service.

Thank Looe M
Kate D, Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your lunch. Thank you for your feedback.

PreviousNext
12345656
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in East Grinstead
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
407 reviews
.15 km away
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
1,379 reviews
.25 km away
Travelodge East Grinstead
2 reviews
2.64 km away
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
1,498 reviews
3.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Gurkha @ The Woodcock Inn Felbridge
18 reviews
1.54 km away
Anise Restaurant
41 reviews
.44 km away
Rumbling Tums Cafe
13 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
British Wildlife Centre
417 reviews
3.78 km away
Bullswood Skirmish
41 reviews
4.23 km away
Standen
586 reviews
4.35 km away
Chequer Mead Community Arts Centre
50 reviews
2.91 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Star Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$31 - US$41
Meals
Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  East Grinstead
  • Phone Number: +44 1342 323239
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing