We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Outback Steakhouse

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
110 Montrose West Ave, Copley, OH 44321-1372
+1 330-665-4849
Website
Today
11:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Barberton, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived at 4 pm on a Sat. Was told a 30 minute wait. Asked why the wait when there were at least 15 empty tables. Was told by hostess that they need to hire more servers. No kidding. Did not wait. Poor service last time we were there also. Never again.

Helpful?
Thank Lori P
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback because it helps us improve. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Akron (Montrose), OH". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Lacey Outback Steakhouse More 

Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017

A busy weeknight just before Christmas. The couple we were dining with really wanted to go here and I've had good experiences in the past at various Outback locations so we were looking forward to a good steakhouse experience. But this Outback not so much. Our server had an attitude, especially when one of us had to return an overcooked... More 

Helpful?
Thank JR1_Oh
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We're disappointed to hear that you experienced some issues during your visit. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Akron (Montrose), OH". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Lacey Outback Steakhouse More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Been to the Outback many times. Ft Myers and this one. Usually consistent and good. Waitress was ok. But, don't serve me frozen Lettuce! This chopped salad was gross. Sent it back. The petite filet over 20$. Hockey puck!!! Very disappointed. Over 75$ for 2 and would have been happier with a can of ravioli!!!

Helpful?
Thank Fiddleplay
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We feel terrible that we let you down. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Akron, OH". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Outback Steakhouse More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
229 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2016

Restaurant was packed at 5;30 PM, so we went to the bar for a drink while we waited. The dark haired bar tender was very busy, but she took the time to explain to us that we had to pay for our drinks before we went to our table for dinner. She had a blonde hair girl helping her at... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuckyMesaAZ
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

This isn't up to our standards. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Akron". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Outback Steakhouse More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

Always a good meal. Food was good and service as good. Easy walk from our hotel. Short wait times...

Helpful?
Thank 925steph
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

Went there while on a business trip. Got exactly what I expected and wanted. Good steak and good service.

Helpful?
Thank George C
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016

The steaks were yum, service was great, atmosphere was top notch. We waited about 10 min. for a table at 5PM. We were a bit surprised it was crowed so early in the eve. There were storms in the area, we thought maybe peeps were getting dinner outta the way early so they could hunker down for the incoming weather.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mojo0714
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stop here once each year on a family trek from Virginia to Wisconsin. This restaurant is always clean, with good service. Only downside is the very salty preparation of the beef steaks (at least the ribeye). I was startled when I took my first bite. Luckily for me, I like salt. My wife would have spit it out.

Helpful?
Thank Jon A
Copley, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a good meal that wouldn't cost an arm and a leg so we went to Outback. We've gone to Outback before and we've never been disappointed. I had ribs and my wife had fish. Again, we both enjoyed out meal, the service was very good and it wasn't that expensive. We'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2016

My wife and I got there about 5:00 p.m. This whole staff could give classes to other restaurants on how to do things correctly. Out at 6:00

Helpful?
Thank lateshow999

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$40
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 110 Montrose West Ave, Copley, OH 44321-1372
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Copley
  • Phone Number: +1 330-665-4849

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Outback Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?