We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oatsheaf

) #15 of 64 Restaurants in Fleet $$ - $$$ , British,
2 Crookham Road, Fleet GU51 5DR, England
+44 1252 819508
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good34%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“wagyu burger” (6 reviews)
“pork belly” (4 reviews)
“the pub” (32 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Crookham Road, Fleet GU51 5DR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 399 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Service excellent. Food delicious, with a good range of veg and plenty of gravy. Dessert options really strong. Only thing that prevents maximum marks is the fact that the food wasn't absolutely piping hot and the kale/red cabbage combo isn't everyone's thing.

Thank Steve J
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Came here after so many positive experiences at the oatsheaf, what other place in fleet has a garden like this!!!! Food was amazing today as was the very quick service, I had the fish cakes with fries and they were delicious, my wife had the...More

Thank jesusworeflipflops
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was chosen for Sunday lunch by our daughter, who lives not far away. It is a very nice building and the staff were pleasant and efficient. My wife and daughter chose a baked camembert to share as their starter while I had scallops. We...More

Thank TauntonBob
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Bob, Thank you for your positive feedback and glad to read about your experience here at the Oatsheaf. Kind regards The Oatsheaf Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited as a family for Sunday lunch. The premises are very impressive with a huge garden with plenty of seating. The bar area is very pleasant but service was a little slow and the bar staff were very reserved. We all opted for A...More

Thank Stephen B
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI Stephen B, First off, I'd like to say thank you for the feedback as we are always pushing to better our service and impress our guests. I'm sorry to hear that on this occasion it wasn't quite the full experience you was expecting or...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely visit today and ate from the Father's Day menu. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and ate outside, enjoying the Oatsheaf's large garden. Only criticism was the staff were very slow to clear used plates and glasses, but overall, happy with our...More

Thank I---Judy---I
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I---judy---i, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Oat Sheaf! We are sorry for the slow clearing of plates and glasses and we will make sure our staff gets your feedback to make sure this will not happen again. Many thanks Giuseppe

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely pub nice atmosphere garden is well looked after and staff where ever so nice very helpful. Thank you

Thank Olga D
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Olga D, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you, and have a fantastic day! Many thanks Team Oatsheaf

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Well! Welcome at bar was poor, bar top dirty and several pumps offline. Wine is over priced and over chilled sauvignon blanc. Wanted a meal but the Cosy Couples midweek menu is stacked with extra costs...... Moved to the garden and the tables are filthy,...More

Thank sececho
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Hi Sececho, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.A lot of our pumps were offline because we are in a transition week, we are...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Terrific fresh food served by friendly & welcoming staff. Nothing too much trouble. A great selections of wines & beers. Really nice decor & a great garden at the back.

Thank Helen B
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Helen, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! Many thanks Olga

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Took my two little monsters for a meal here. Great service. Friendly staff. Didn't wait too long for food. Nice atmosphere during the day for families (haven't been at night).

Thank csavv
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Csavv, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Oat Sheaf! We hope you have a great day! Many thanks Olga

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Dinner on a Friday night the place was packed. Not eaten here in years the menu looked good so was looking forward to it. Sadly it did not live up to expectations. We had the bread and olives to start olives were hard the bread...More

Thank Jane131262
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Jane131262, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We apologize for all the inconveniences throughout you stay with us and we would like...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gurkha Square
248 reviews
.12 km away
Daisy’s Tea Room at Serendipity
65 reviews
.20 km away
Zaal
412 reviews
.12 km away
El Castello
298 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fox & Hounds - Fleet
34 reviews
.85 km away
Cellar Magneval Wine Bar Cafe
20 reviews
.13 km away
Active Monkeys Play Centre
20 reviews
.60 km away
The Harlington
12 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oatsheaf staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$30
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Crookham Road, Fleet GU51 5DR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Fleet
  • Phone Number: +44 1252 819508
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing