We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queens Head Harvester

) #78 of 92 Restaurants in Gillingham $$ - $$$ , British,
390 Maidstone Road | Wigmore, Gillingham ME8 0HT, England
+44 1634 231313
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good27%
  • Average22%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“salad bar is” (4 reviews)
“total bill” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
390 Maidstone Road | Wigmore, Gillingham ME8 0HT, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 299 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Apon arrival, we were greeted by a girl with colour in the bottom of her hair, we were seated in platform where we were served by a lovely young lady called Eliza (can't remember how to spell it, she said she was a uni student??)....More

Thank hbaker234
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have eaten many times here and never been disappointed. I am dairy and wheat free and it's difficult going out for a meal but there is always choices on the menu for me or they change things. Our children always enjoy it too.

Thank debbiewilliams1987
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Debbiewilliams1987, thank you so much for the positive review!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today as a table of 4. Haven't been to this Harvester before. Waitress eventually came & took our orders but didn't tell us where to get plates from & didn't return with our glasses for the drinks for 30 minutes despite asking other members...More

Thank Chenin62
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We regret to hear that you had this experience with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I used to view Harvester as a family staple. We took a trip on Friday and the whole meal was such a disappointment and definitely not family friendly from what we experienced. From the poor customer service, to the poor quality food and then the,...More

Thank GreenEyedPea
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. As the manager on duty I wish you had made me aware of your problems so that I could hare sorted out at least some of them for and made...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited for first time in 5 years and wish I hadn't. The toilets are disgraceful, staff seem to be disinterested and bordering on rude. Service is slow, food is poorly cooked and presented. The manager of this branch should be ashamed of the premises and...More

Thank pcc2304
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. However, I do feel that it would have been helpful for both yourself and my team...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Drove down last minute from London to surprise my parents with a trip to the seaside, which did not leave much planning space for booking meals (nor did I even think ahead to do this) so, of course, upon leaving Broadstairs more or less everywhere...More

Thank BenW87
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the positive review!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went to the harvester yesterday with my friend and my two sons. We were shown to our table right next to the toilets and the waitress shortly returned to take our order.. the menus were filthy and so was the floor surrounding our table....More

Thank Clo668
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Clo668, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. However I would like to that as soon as I was informed it sorted and filled straight away. I do agree the toilets desperately need a refurbishment and that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Delicious food, excellent service, both to a very high standard. It was a pretty busy evening, but our server, Jess, was very sweet and cheerful, and the kitchen got the food out quite quickly. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Particularly liked the pink coleslaw- mild and...More

Thank conamore56
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Conamore56, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Queen's Head, Gillingham!

Reviewed 17 July 2017

We went in to have a meal as a family for an anniversary as we have been here lots of times as we live nearby. We were seated upon entering which was great, once we ordered drinks they took a while to come around 15...More

Thank mylongpaw222
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mylongpaw222, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Please if you visit us again please ask speak to a member of management who will be more than happy to try and resolve your...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

I have been to this restaurant many times and would like to say that unlike some places I have been too the queens head is not the best and far from the wrorst but it just keeps doing what it dose best and that's hard...More

Thank Paul C
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Paul C, thank you for the high star rating!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Parkwood Cafe
66 reviews
.54 km away
3sixteen Coffee Shop
16 reviews
.54 km away
Zaffran
35 reviews
1.37 km away
Spice Fusion
111 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Prince of Ales
22 reviews
1.82 km away
St Margaret's Church
12 reviews
1.86 km away
Capstone Farm Country Park
163 reviews
2.55 km away
The Vintage Dove
7 reviews
1.67 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Queens Head Harvester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$15
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 390 Maidstone Road | Wigmore, Gillingham ME8 0HT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Gillingham
  • Phone Number: +44 1634 231313
Description
At The Queen's Head Harvester in Gillingham food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Gillingham, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Chatham, Rainham and Wigmore, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing