We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zest - CLOSED

High Street | High Street, Tenterden TN30 6HP, England
+44 1580 766696
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good6%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
11 Jul 2014
“Lunch with my daughter”
21 Sep 2013
“Another dining gem in Tenterden”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street | High Street, Tenterden TN30 6HP, England
All Details
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is very much a mediocre cafe we have food allergy problems and they were not one bit helpful , I got the feeling that oh well you don't matter . We did not enjoy our visit and the food was poor . I would...More

Thank Annweeeeeeeeeee
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is the sister restaurant of the Lemom Tree.The breakfasts here are truly exceptional and great value for money.The staff are very courteous and obliging.The ambiance is great for a very relaxing visit and for those who wish there is an outdoor area.A visit here...More

Thank GarryAceDavis
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Only one person serving he seemed to know the other customers and talked about lot to them so we had to wait quite a long time to order. The breakfast took a very long time to come and was slightly cold. Had to ask twice...More

Thank pigletdiane
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Breakfast was delivered very promptly however it wasn't the best. I have a feeling the sausages were microwaved as they were quite hard and lacking in flavour. I ordered poached egg with my breakfast this was also over-cooked and tasteless. This is disappointing to say...More

Thank cjade22
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Went to this restaurant at lunch and sat out in the sun. The sandwiches were of great quality and the quantity was generous. On top, service was friendly and the setting was clean and pleasant. The prices were also fair and so I'd visit again.

Thank Danrzr
Nick A, Owner at Zest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Many thanks for your great review, glad you enjoyed it and hope you come back soon

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Unfortunately this restaurant/cafe could be so much better... I went here with my mum and sister on my birthday for an afternoon tea as everywhere else we tried was either closed or very busy. The crockery and cutlery was filthy and even when asking for...More

Thank SP91Kent
Nick A, Owner at Zest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Are you sure you went to Zest - we don't have a young boy working there?

Reviewed 30 June 2013

You have stopped at this place several times on our trips to Tenterden, I love the food but open importantly the staff. The main waiter is such a nice chap and always is very friendly and helpful and proud of his place.

Thank jembaby
Nick A, Owner at Zest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Really glad you enjoyed it, Steve is proud of the place and is a real asset for the restaurant.

Reviewed 10 June 2013

I would like to take this opporunity to say that we really enjoyed our visit to Zest - We had a delicious Carrot Cake, tea, hot chocolate, Bacon Roll & lovely cup of tea. The gentelman who served us, was super efficient and nothing was...More

Thank Jennifer D
Nick A, Owner at Zest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Really glad you enjoyed it - I'll make sue Steve - the gentleman who served sees your coments, many thanks for taking the time to put on the review

Reviewed 9 June 2013

Enjoyed a lovely cup of Earl Grey with delicious coffee & walnut cake in the sunshine. Really like the little enclosed area outside. Staff were very happy and helpful. Definitely passes the cake test so next time I will return for lunch :)

Thank mifster
Nick A, Owner at Zest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Many thanks for the great review - try and bring the sun with you again next time you're in.

Reviewed 12 May 2013

We often go to Tenterden for a browse around the very many antique shops, ideal for picking up real bargains. Of course, a browse around Webb's three stores is a must do as well.

Thank Tony H
Nick A, Owner at Zest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thanks for the great review,see you next time you,re in.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Montalbano
233 reviews
.03 km away
Ozgur Turkish Restaurant
462 reviews
.20 km away
HunnyBeez
203 reviews
.08 km away
La Cantina di Tenterden
99 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kent & East Sussex Railway
801 reviews
.29 km away
The High Street
234 reviews
.20 km away
Old Dairy Brewery
57 reviews
.10 km away
St Mildred's Church
46 reviews
.00 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$8 - US$19
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street | High Street, Tenterden TN30 6HP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Tenterden
  • Phone Number: +44 1580 766696
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing