We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ram Inn

$$ - $$$, British,
399 Burnley Road | Holme Chapel, Cliviger, Burnley BB10 4SU, England
+44 1282 459091
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (41 reviews)
“chorizo” (7 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
$$ - $$$
399 Burnley Road | Holme Chapel, Cliviger, Burnley BB10 4SU, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When out for a walk we decided to pop into the Ram. The menu is surprisingly varied and good value. Drinks though are a tad expensive in my opinion. For those that want to use wifi, then your out of luck and phone signal is...More

1  Thank SteveAgg
Reviewed 1 week ago

I go here a lot and it's pretty decent food if you get the 2 for £11(weekdays) offer, but a little overpriced otherwise. I last went with my partner and we both had a 'super salad'. The chicken one was OK, although boring salad, the...More

Thank DelMillhench
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

me and my girlfriend wanted a quick pub dinner, so we took a chance on Ram Inn. despite recent reviews, which almost put us off, we actually really enjoyed it. I had a Chicken/Brie Pie whilst my girlfriend had the Cheese Burger meal. both were...More

Thank english12345
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited the ram Inn half a dozen times over the past few years and have always found it reasonable for the price. The old building and outside areas are fantastic and I use to love eating alfresco here. However this visit will be...More

6  Thank Stephen S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After ordering, it took the food forever to arrive(approx 40 mins) we even enquired about it as we thought we'd been forgotten. Food was very mediocre and as everyone's arrived separately we had to start eating it before it went cold. Staff were very pleasant...More

1  Thank Jan R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

called on Tuesday evening at 5pm for tea, ordered lasagne and chips which was very poor. The lasagne was all dried up with horrible congealed white sauce, no cheese at all, could tell it had been microwaved, very poor. Also ordered a classic burger with...More

1  Thank skershaw48
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Having been here a few times it has completely gone downhill! We should have known when they didn't have any beef or turkey for a roast dinner at 6pm on a Sunday and the table opposite us left the majority of their meal. Struggled to...More

3  Thank Lucy L
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We ordered steak and cheese sandwich and a southern fried chicken sandwich. I specifically asked for the steak to be rare and it was clearly well done, the quality of the meat was average at best. The chicken was close to being burnt, very dry...More

2  Thank amzabs
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Went with 3 other adults and a 3 yr old child' booked our food for 6pm by 6-55 we had to ask how long our food would be as it was already an hour' we were told it was going to be another 15 mins...More

2  Thank Malc T
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Attended here with family food was very nice, great service. Only one thing let it down and that was the price of beer, £5 for the Guinness lager.

Thank Barry S
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro 197
416 reviews
3.64 km away
New Waggoners
634 reviews
4.44 km away
Ninos. The Fighting Cocks inn
693 reviews
1.86 km away
Glen View Inn
121 reviews
3.74 km away
Nearby Attractions
Towneley Hall
512 reviews
2.93 km away
The Singing Ringing Tree
338 reviews
2.29 km away
Thompson Park
43 reviews
5.23 km away
The Weavers' Triangle Visitor Centre
38 reviews
5.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
25 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from RamManager | Property representative |
Dogs are allowed in the external areas but unfortunately not inside due to the volume of food we serve.
22 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RamManager | Property representative |
Hi, we no longer have this offer available, but do as answered kindly above have the 2 4 £10.49 deal on Mondays. Thanks
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$7 - US$22
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 399 Burnley Road | Holme Chapel, Cliviger, Burnley BB10 4SU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Lancaster District  >  Burnley
  • Phone Number: +44 1282 459091
  • E-mail
Traditional Classic Inn, with stunning views from the large beer garden. Keep warm with our open fires whilst enjoying fine food, wine and cask ales.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing