We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfront Public House

Barton Marina, Barton-under-Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 8AS, England
+44 1283 711500
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
10:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Barton Marina, Barton-under-Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 8AS, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I visited here with a group of friends. The setting was lovely and the place was clean although a little impersonal as one would expect from some of the large chains, rather than a privately owned establishment. Although not busy, service was incredibly slow, and...More

Thank lmh9861
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

They were very accommodating, the service was outstanding everyone was very happy to help with anything the food was delicious at reasonable prices, definitely a place to visit

2  Thank Olivia S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was advised by a local travelodge to try this place. Excellent location, on a canal. Many people had booked tables, but we were lucky to have a table in the conservatory overlooking the canal. However there were plenty of other tables in the bar area,...More

3  Thank HuwandFlea
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ordered the calzone pizza which was cold and the dough undercooked. The very nice staff sent out another that was better but still below par. It had hot and luke warm pockets of food. We did eat it this time as it was edible but...More

Thank alexandra123uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived Sunday Evening for a meal before the Phil Collins Tribute night in the Crows Nest. Got seated by 5pm . 6 of us studied the menu, got drinks ordered and they arrived without problem. Food order taken. No starters just mains. We chatted...More

Thank Gareth H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an early evening meal , chicken burger with extras and a beer. The public house faces the marina, that is full of narrow boats. There are table inside and outside.

Thank Llenar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On our last visit, some months ago now, we found the service to be far too slow, the food when it arrived was good but not worth the waiting involved. We decided to give it another go as we fancy a couple of the tribute...More

Thank Graham O
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really disappointed defo not value for 13.95. I had beef which was 2 slices and homemade yorkshire pudd a carrot quarter and 2 roasties and i mean a sprinkling of cabbage 3 mange tout. Other half the same with the exception of 2 slices of...More

1  Thank Jj B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice place to go for a meal and a drink food good plenty choice not to expensive you need a car to get there nice setting can also sit outside take in the scenry not been there for sometime but will go back when iam...More

3  Thank Heather S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my husband came here on the sat and the service was top notch we were served by an excellent bar maid I think her name was Kim she was polite smiley very friendly and although it was so hot outside she still served...More

3  Thank Loz-Beth
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Barbon Inn
77 reviews
.39 km away
The Red Carpet Cinema & Cafe Bar
134 reviews
.12 km away
Bit N Cherry
142 reviews
.90 km away
The Middle Bell
263 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Barton Marina
563 reviews
.05 km away
Whiteswan Walton
52 reviews
1.71 km away
Allied Special Forces Memorial Grove
23 reviews
3.74 km away
National Memorial Arboretum
2,553 reviews
3.87 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Liamc0x
18 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Julie L | Reviewed this property |
Hi . Sorry cannot answer questions as we not from the area.we were visiting with friends at the time. Good luck.
0
Votes
Hyderinthehouse
10 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 17 answers
Response from Keeno1971 | Reviewed this property |
I'm really bemused by the other answers - certainly 6 months ago this was probably THE most child unfriendly place in the area! Even well behaved children were glared at by most staff and customers alike. If you're going... More
10
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$22
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, View, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 02:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Barton Marina, Barton-under-Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 8AS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Burton upon Trent  >  Barton-under-Needwood
  • Phone Number: +44 1283 711500
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing