We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wing Wah

43-45 New Street, Burton upon Trent DE14 3QW, England
+44 1283 500222
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good30%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (6 reviews)
“soups” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
43-45 New Street, Burton upon Trent DE14 3QW, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Of course you have to go and help yourself at the buffet but the plates are cleared from the table very promptly and the waiter always make sure that you have a drinkMore

Thank Midland P
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

My Husband and I decided to go to this restaurant and it ended up being one of the most embarrassing things that's EVER happened to me!!! we were stood in a queue of about 15/20 people and the manager asked us to pay first or...More

Thank SimoneW96
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We value all reviews from our customers and we will strive to improve all aspects of our service. I have forwarded your message to the Senior Mangement Team whom will follow up on this. Please accept our sincere apologies

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

RAT POISON!! Disgusting display should be closed down. his is got to be the worst experience I've ever had in any restaurant EVER!! i went there with my wife and family for my wife's birthday and we had to pay before she would give us...More

1  Thank joseph188
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We value all reviews from our customers and we will strive to improve all aspects of our service. I have forwarded your message to the Senior Mangement Team. Customers are asked to pay in advance to optimise efficiency. It can be very problematic if several...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped by whilst passing through Burton On Trentham after picking up our new car. Busy Buffet Restaurant set in the heart of Burton. A GREAT selection of Dishes to suit all tastes and plenty of it. Great Deserts too. Pretty much does what most Buffet...More

Thank Gary W
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We went for lunch here on Thursday 28\09\17 not out first time as went about 12 months ago. I was very unhappy with it this time never go again as the food was extremely poor like eating salt. Never before have I ever eaten anything...More

Thank paul r
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We value all reviews from our customers and we will strive to improve all aspects of our service. I have forwarded your message to the Senior Mangement Team whom will follow up on this. Please accept our sincere apologies

Reviewed 27 September 2017

We went for a change. Was just the 2 of us and we were placed right by the desserts section, when there were other tables elsewhere. The concept was not explained to us but we did fathom it out by wandering around. They had Sushi...More

Thank 1Narrowboat
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We value all reviews from our customers and we will strive to improve all aspects of our service. I have forwarded your message to the Senior Mangement Team whom will follow up on this. Ham in sushi is found in various countries as well as...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We went yesterday for lunch. It's not our first visit, but since we were there the last time it's been refurbished. As usual, the selection on the buffet condolers was extensive and well presented. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and would recommend it.More

Thank Jontee01
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Cheap entry for all you can eat Oriental food, good selection of food. Have options for if you don't like Oriental food such as chicken nuggets, chips etc. Dyvid was a very nice and polite barman. Would recommend.More

Thank Hayd1101
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The venue used to be a favourite of ours but it is looking very tired now - lots of the chairs (leather type) have cracks in them and bits missing which is off putting when going to sit on them! With the money they make...More

1  Thank sbswad
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We value all reviews from our customers and we will strive to improve all aspects of our service. I have forwarded your message to the Senior Mangement Team whom will follow up on this. Please accept our sincere apologies

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We went for our meal on a friday night it was very busy but had a good atmosphere the dishes were filled up promptly so everything was hot and looked tastyMore

Thank Coral K
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
The Grail Court Hotel
88 reviews
.33 km away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
479 reviews
.93 km away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
305 reviews
1.03 km away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
542 reviews
1.91 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Gurkha Curry Lounge
443 reviews
.32 km away
The Dial
871 reviews
.32 km away
Lowercase Coffee Bar At The Alphabet Gift Shop
207 reviews
.12 km away
Veneziaa
335 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mimi spa
5 reviews
.49 km away
The National Brewery Centre
523 reviews
.74 km away
Stapenhill Gardens
75 reviews
1.17 km away
The Octagon
9 reviews
1.41 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sam b
4 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from pauldyer481 | Reviewed this property |
Car park at St Peters bridge behind IMO car wash. £2.20 all day. Then a 5 minute walk into centre.
0
Votes
sandalsgal
8 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Geoffrey P | Reviewed this property |
Bit late lol but as said yes and its yummy
0
Votes
Naveed R
11 February 2017|
Answer
Response from hehound1 | Reviewed this property |
There are some vegetable dishes (and obviously rice and noodles) but certainly much, much more limited than the meat and fish based dishes and tend to be designed as side dishes rather than actual main course options. very... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 43-45 New Street, Burton upon Trent DE14 3QW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Burton upon Trent
  • Phone Number: +44 1283 500222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;