We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
12 Firgrove Hill | Farnham, Surrey, Farnham GU9 8LQ, England
+44 1252 821678
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Surrey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2015

felt hungry and couldn't be bothered to drive round looking for a place to eat, so popped in for a sandwich and ended up having full english for him and fried bread, mushrooms and crispy bacon for her. Lovely cup of tea. Two plates cleaned as the food was just as we had asked for. Very pleased we popped in,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ethel H
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2015

Very pleased with the service received when having a Birthday Cake made for my husband's 65th Birthday. The cake was made in the shape of a Vauxhall Zafira car which my husband drives. as my husband is a Taxi Driver it was made completed with Taxi sign on the roof and the icing was the same colour as his car.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 25rosemary1951
Valencia, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2014

Poor quality products in general. I can tell all it's very average and basic, still not cheap. I had a BLT and the bacon was cooked in microwave. Other bad thing is they close at 3 pm, too early to have a late lunch, but one day at 2.45 they were already closing.

Helpful?
3 Thank Mercedes M
Marita19, Owner at Butter-Full Ltd, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you were not happy with the service. However when we are very busy in the shop the food is being cooked continuously all day. On the rare occasion we do have to warm certain foods up with in Heath and safety guidelines. Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip.... More 

Surrey, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Been here twice. First time for coffee which was good. Second time for a lunch of soup for two. The lentil soup was OK, could have done with some spices. The tomato soup was so sweet we couldn't eat it. We were not questioned as to why the soup was left uneaten so I told them (politely). Was told that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 123itsme
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a buffet from Butter-Full for 10 people. The staff are friendly and spoke through all options and prices available prior and we were not disappointed. The food was well priced and out of this world, there was nothing left. Would recommend to anyone for hot/cold buffets. *****

Helpful?
1 Thank Helenl16
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I love going to this place, great parking right outside and always Fresh products inside. The girls there are always buying making up trays of sandwiches for buffets yet never make you feel unwelcome! Overall great value for money and I can't wait to have an event to try their outside catering.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pezzy12
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This sandwich cafe is fairly new to the area and is a bit of an odd location for general trade, but I live right around the corner and often pop in on a Saturday morning to order their breakfast baguette(to go). For £3.50 it is amazing value(great size) and tastes delicious! They also have places to sit and have coffee/or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WifeUK
Farnham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

I had a buffet provided by butter-full and it was great, it came on time all looked so nice and plenty of food. Great value and was yummy. I will use them again for all my buffets and events

Helpful?
2 Thank Secretsafe
surrey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

We had cupcakes made for our sons 1st birthday party . Seaside theme was no trouble , they were delicious and great value .

Helpful?
2 Thank raviandoli
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I was on a recent business trip and found this fantastic little shop on the way to my first meeting of the day. After an unsatisfying hotel breakfast, I found their hot breakfast baguette was very filling & didn't need to eat again until late that evening. The 2 young ladies were very friendly and helpful, taking time to chat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FieldSalesPJR

Travellers who viewed Butter-Full Ltd also viewed

 

Been to Butter-Full Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 Firgrove Hill | Farnham, Surrey, Farnham GU9 8LQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Farnham
  • Phone Number: +44 1252 821678

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Butter-Full Ltd and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Butter-Full Ltd staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?