We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roz ana

) #7 of 300 Restaurants in Kingston upon Thames $$ - $$$ Indian, Asian,
4-8 Kingston Hill, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7NH, England
+44 20 8546 6388
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (57)
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (28 reviews)
“lime rice” (4 reviews)
Open Now
17:30 - 22:30All hours
Indian, Asian, Contemporary, Seafood, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
$$ - $$$
4-8 Kingston Hill, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7NH, England
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

What can I say? Was with a couple of colleagues for a beer by the river in Richmond on Thursday night, felt peckish and they wanted a good Indian restaurant, I called Rozana at about 9pm and booked a table for 9.30pm. However the taxi...More

Thank gordie1973
Rozana K, Owner at Roz ana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I have to say, I'm very proud of our team and your review is a great boost for the whole team who work hard every day to make our customers happy! Thank you.

Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This was our first visit to Roz Ana but it definitely won't be the last. The restaurant has a varied and interesting menu, some old favourites and lots of new dishes too. I had the scallops to start and it was possibly the best dish...More

1  Thank Jackie A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to this restaurant for the 1st time for my birthday after reading the reviews and they were not wrong.. this place is amazing, the food and the flavours are just incredible and the staff are so nice here! We will definitely be back!!...More

1  Thank Caz1406
Rozana K, Owner at Roz ana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit to Roz Ana. We have so many people that come to celebrate special occasions with us and its always a pleasure to make customers feel happy. Please do come again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was hesitant going here after they opened up next door to a well established curry house (now closed)a number of years back. Thinking that this sort of crummy behaviour didn't rank amongst the wines and spirits I have avoided until recently. I am however...More

Thank tom m
Rozana K, Owner at Roz ana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am so glad to hear that despite your concerns you gave us a try. We opened 9 years ago and have worked hard to establish ourselves as one of the few real Indian restaurants in the area. There is a lot to try on...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another delicious meal at Roz-Ana. We had cocktails in the bar beforehand. My husband loved the mango and chilli one. We weren't rushed to take our table in the restaurant. The meal was delightful. Roz-Ana do a monthly specials menu from a specific region of...More

Thank PBSurrey_UK
Rozana K, Owner at Roz ana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the kind words. We pride ourselves in serving Indian food the way it is made in India. Its really strange for us to hear when customers try our food and often think it is a "fusion" when in reality its the authentic dish....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing to complain about the unacceptable treatment that I have received in this restaurant. First of all, we were given a table close to the back, because there was not any other available. Secondly, we had to wait for nearly half an hour...More

Thank Johnkes88
Rozana K, Owner at Roz ana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry that your experience with us was not good. Having investigated, we did make a mistake with your order and although rare, can happen. The issue that caused this has been looked at and it should not happen again. I do hope you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a year since we visited this restaurant and the food was as excellent as ever. There are more tables since our last visit but the original atmosphere has gone.

Thank Elizabeth B
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great service, quality food. A nice relaxed atmosphere. Brought a friend who had never had Indian food before and she was impressed.

Thank Coopercat1976
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Arrived fairy early, so restaurant was fairly quiet. we were sceptical but was very tasty food, and a delightful service from Marcelina. Really enjoyed the biryani and the wine recommended, only criticism would say is the service charge put on for a table of 2...More

Thank DanPeachy
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Food was lovely, unfortunately we were not provided with menus on arrival and the drinks order also required prompting.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 01shahv
Rozana K, Owner at Roz ana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

I must apologise. It is not acceptable for menus and drinks having to requested. This is not normal and we are looking int why this happened to you. I do hope you will give us another try.

Nearby Restaurants
Terra Mia
147 reviews
.50 km away
Trattoria Calabrese
278 reviews
.17 km away
The Pottery
216 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
"Out of Order" by David Mach
200 reviews
.98 km away
All Saints Church
74 reviews
1.38 km away
Ancient Market
59 reviews
1.42 km away
Kingston Bridge
31 reviews
1.43 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Michael D
D Can you get a takeaway meal from RozAna?
12 November 2016|
Response from Oni B | Property representative |
Yes. Either call or place your order through Deliveroo.
Michael D
Do you do takeaway?
12 November 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Rozana K | Property representative |
We do indeed. Take a look at our website for the menu and contact numbers.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$13 - US$38
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Delivery, Reservations, Private Dining, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Good for
Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:00
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4-8 Kingston Hill, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7NH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Kingston upon Thames
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8546 6388
  • E-mail
Roz ana specialises in regional Indian cuisine. Prepared by world-class chefs from all over India and some of the best West End restaurants. Only the highest quality ingredients and spices are used to create dishes (many are gluten free) the way they are made across the many regions of India; but lighter and hence, healthier. Delicious food; complimented by hand picked wines, cocktails, cool music, friendly service, all in a smart comfortable setting. This makes the Roz ana experience. Located at the bottom of Kingston Hill, near Kingston Hospital, Richmond Park, and Norbiton Railway Station; 0.5 miles from the town centre; just 10 minutes drive from Teddington, Richmond, Surbiton, Wimbledon and Putney.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing