We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
21 - 25 Church Street, Leatherhead KT22 8DN, England
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 183: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing, poor (not bad) service, not much knowledgeable staff, the starters where disappointing the food wasn't that good, that's a pity, nice place and location but the service is quite bad

Thank efalmeida
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Leatherhead, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. This isn't the standard of service we expect and will be doing all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. If you would like to... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Prezzo is a chain and just like others I have visited, the high standard of food at the Leatherhead branch is always apparent. You know what you're going to get at Prezzo: decent pasta and pizza, a relaxed atmosphere and good service. I particularly like the smaller pasta with side salad option and that you can use Tastecard. Would recommend... More 

Thank Gemma F
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Whilst it looks inviting from the outside, the food is very average and not particularly exciting but then it is a large chain

Thank mikejj1
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Leatherhead, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant, what you have described is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely Mother's Day lunch with my Mum & my husband. The atmosphere was lovely & relaxed. The staff are very helpful, the food was lovely, my Mum had mushroom pizza, my husband had surf & turf pizza & I had pasta with rabbit which was lovely. We all really enjoyed our lunch & the puddings are great. Would... More 

Thank Allison H
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We eat here probably once a month, but recently found the food to be inconsistent. I had some sort of pasta bake with vegetables and found the sauce lacking. It was in fact very dry. Before I ordered the same and was delicious this time didn't really enjoy the meal. Not sure if I will come back.

1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We had booked a table as we were visiting with family. The range on the menu is quite vast with lots of options. I had the mozzarella en corozza as a starter, the cheese was fine but the tomato sauce was served straight from a fridge and was too cold to be served with hot cheese but it was edible.... More 

2 Thank GemmaP29
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Being a regular weekly visitor both eating in and taking away, i am very disappointed with the service lately! Have been told there was no tables when we tried to phone and book a table however when we turned up at the resturaunt, there were two tables being used ! Pretty much the whole resturaunt empty!! We were then seated... More 

2 Thank alison w
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The food is of good quality, and the prices are reasonable. There are somethings that we experienced that could have been improved: - Restaurant staff were taking rubbish out of the bar through the restaurant, - The restaurant's doors don't close on their own, so if you're seated close to the front you get cold - A waiter was seen... More 

1 Thank James H
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We have been dining at prezzo for many years, but recently the service has become exceedingly poor. Nobody seems to take responsibility as a manager and it feels so much like an unloved chain. The food is still good bur the service lacks warmth or welcome.

1 Thank Louise B
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Had lunch here. Service was excellent. Caesar salad was delish but my roasted veg salad was very disappointing. The only veg it had was red onion and sweet potato and the sweet potato was hard. When I mentioned it to the waitress she said that's how we get it in! To be fair she did offer to change it but... More 

Thank Tor223

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Leatherhead also viewed

Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey

Been to Prezzo - Leatherhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
12:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21 - 25 Church Street, Leatherhead KT22 8DN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Leatherhead
  • Phone Number: 01372379625

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Leatherhead staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?