We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn on the Green

) #42 of 77 Restaurants in Haywards Heath $$ - $$$ , British,
Lewes Road | Scaynes Hill, Haywards Heath RH17 7NE, England
+44 1444 831899
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good15%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“cream gravy” (2 reviews)
“mash” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Lewes Road | Scaynes Hill, Haywards Heath RH17 7NE, England
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed fish and chips and ham and eggs with a glass of Pinot Grigio and a soft drink. Total bill £23. Very reasonable and good.

Thank Tony B
Reviewed 1 week ago

WE thought maybe things had changed for the better when we saw far more cars outside than we've seen in months. We were wrong. Popped in for evening meal. First hint that things weren't going to be wonderful was the number of flies buzzing around....More

Thank Carioca316
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Party of six stopped for Sunday Lunch on 4th June. We were very impressed with the quality and value of food which included fabulous roasts ( Beef & Turkey) . They were as good as any pub roast that any of us had experienced. The...More

Thank dave g
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great to have the inn on the Green open again , my husband and I had a lovely cheeseburger with fries sitting in the back large beer garden watching the sun go down ! Defently recommend it , especially with very friendly landlord and landlady...More

Thank Lisa W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped for lunch today with a friend who had said it had only recently reopened with a new Chef and under newmanagement. Great friendly greeting, Lunch was lovely Ciabatta with Prawns with Nachos and side salad, my friend had Ceasar salad with chicken and bacon...More

Thank karen b
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic to see the pub up and running again with Ben and Amanda. Sunday roast was fantastic! 5 star from me.

Thank James H
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Happened to find this by chance when getting lost. The staff were very lovely and friendly and did everything that you would expect when wanting to eat out. The starter pate was amazing especially with the caramelised onion and the turkey roast dinner...oh my goodness...More

Thank Taylor-Warrior
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

What a find. This pub has new management it re opened this week. The food was great, tasty , good value and well presented. The pub is spacious has a lovely function room and is very welcoming. It has character and the decor is just...More

Thank Retrotraveller25
Reviewed 4 May 2017

It is such a pity this (nearly) two hundred year old coaching inn is closed yet again. Although it is on a main A road, it just cannot attract people into its doors. On one occasion my wife and I went with two friends. The...More

Thank JohnMilson
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Aimed for this pub today with two friends but despite it having big signs out saying it was open with food every day it was closed up. Don't bother to go.

1  Thank Richard K
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Upcountry Limited
15 reviews
.17 km away
The Witch Inn
308 reviews
3.58 km away
Limes Bistro
316 reviews
3.22 km away
Bent Arms
183 reviews
3.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Stand Up Inn
19 reviews
3.19 km away
Bluebell Railway
1,016 reviews
3.62 km away
Bluebell Vineyard Estates
24 reviews
4.12 km away
Alpaca Walking - with Spring Farm Alpacas
92 reviews
5.89 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
687anon
My partner & myself came in for a meal,at lunchtime,on Fathers Day,this year.We were pleased with the meals we had.We both filled out surveys & when done,it said we would get ,I think ,20% off future meals.We were also supposed to receive the cards & an e mail,letting us know what was on future offers,I think.We have never received the cards or any e mails.This was 5 months ago & I'm disappointed that no one bothered to get in touch with us,or send our Loyalty cards.
18 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Pmackay2015 | Property representative |
Hi, I'm really sorry that you have not received your loyalty cards. we generally keep them behind the bar and give them to you on your next visit. please could you send me you name and I will see what the situation is. we... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$38
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lewes Road | Scaynes Hill, Haywards Heath RH17 7NE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Haywards Heath
  • Phone Number: +44 1444 831899
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing