We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sirloin Stockade

130 S Wood Dr, Okmulgee, OK 74447-4746
+1 918-756-4440
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good28%
  • Average20%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“baked potato” (2 reviews)
“sirloin” (2 reviews)
“food bar” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Pizza
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
130 S Wood Dr, Okmulgee, OK 74447-4746
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

Had the chopped steak with a baked potato and the food bar and plenty of good food.. good salad too.. good place to eat

Thank GARY C
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This is a buffet but they have service staff that serves and waits on you as well. The service is good the food is so so.

Thank 91mechellen
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Not a bad place for weary hungry travelers to stop on the way through but I wouldn't frequent this place often if I was local. The food was okay, certain things were not warm enough for my liking and the pot roast was dried out....More

Thank Ian71037
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We were traveling for business and stopped to eat on the way to our hotel. Thought we would try a local restaurant and get a good steak. We were wrong. It was a typical buffet and the only choices of steak on the menu was...More

Thank dogmom72
Sophia C, Guest Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Although we are happy to hear you enjoyed the service during your visit, we are disappointed to hear the food did not live up to expectations. We pride ourselves on serving a wide variety of delicious meals, so we sincerely apologize that you felt there...More

Reviewed 27 July 2016

menu on weekends does not change--- there for doubt would go back any time soon. Menu as to food unchanged.

Thank William Z
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Food was great and the service was excellent. Wonderful time had by everyone. Thanks to all the staff and mgmt who made our day.

Thank Sandy B
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The restaurant was dirty, the staff a bunch of kids were playing around, a waitress was being very rude about an elder couple... when food arrived it was nasty, outside burnt inside nor fully cooked... my husband and I left without even requesting a refund!!!!More

Thank Tammy J
Sophia C, Guest Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Tammy- Although we are disappointed to learn your visit with us was anything less than 5-star, we do appreciate you bringing the conditions that you saw to our attention. We take great pride in ensuring that our place of business is a clean, neat, and...More

Reviewed 6 March 2016

I have been there a couple of times and it is very mediocre at best. Food overcooked and the salad fixin's were not appealing.More

Thank Jaytruby
Sophia C, Guest Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Although we are thankful for the feedback you have provided us, we are disappointed to learn that you found yourself underwhelmed while dining with us. We strive to provide our guests with a wide variety of perfectly cooked and seasoned buffet options, so we’re sorry...More

Reviewed 8 October 2015

They have steaks available but I ate the meat and vegetable buffet. Good buffet with several different vegetables. Fried chicken and minute steaks were good. A good salad bar. Dessert bar with ice cream and various cookies and cakes. A satisfying meal but nothing spectacular.More

Thank SGMTommy
Sophia C, Guest Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

We are so glad to read that you enjoyed our wide variety of fresh, flavorful choices we offer on the buffet. However, it's a bit disappointing and concerning to hear that you felt that your experience with us was not 5 star worthy. Thank you...More

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

It's a buffet, enough said. Came here only because of the menu items posted on here. Alittle disappointed that the menu posted did not reflect what was served. Needless to say food is decent. I would suggest if there is a makeover that the food...More

Thank Jason D
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
102 Ristorante Flatbread Pizza and Wine Bar
35 reviews
1.10 km away
Coleman's Bakery
54 reviews
1.21 km away
Capps BBQ
31 reviews
.53 km away
Kirby's Cafe
36 reviews
1.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dripping Springs State Park
10 reviews
9.86 km away
Nuyaka Creek Winery
12 reviews
21.44 km away
Coble Highland Ranch and Zoo
10 reviews
21.72 km away
Tulsa RV Ranch Saloon
8 reviews
22.56 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
TLD95
22 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John D | Reviewed this property |
130 South Wood Drive Okmulgee, OK 74447 (918) 756-4440 STORE HOURS: Sun - Thur 11:00am - 9:00pm Fri - Sat 11:00am - 10:00pm
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Takeout, Buffet, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 20:00
11:00 - 20:30
Monday
11:00 - 20:00
11:00 - 20:30
Tuesday
11:00 - 20:00
11:00 - 20:30
Wednesday
11:00 - 20:00
11:00 - 20:30
Thursday
11:00 - 20:00
11:00 - 20:30
Friday
11:00 - 20:30
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:00 - 20:30
11:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 130 S Wood Dr, Okmulgee, OK 74447-4746
  • Location: United States  >  Oklahoma (OK)  >  Okmulgee
  • Phone Number: +1 918-756-4440
  • E-mail
Description
The original Sirloin Stockade steakhouse and buffet concept has been satisfying guests since 1966. Today Sirloin Stockade offers an all-you-can-eat hot and cold buffet which includes hot entrees, vegetables and salads. The full-service bakery offers fresh rolls, pies, cakes and soft serve ice cream with a variety of toppings. Sirloin Stockade still provides guests good food at a great value!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing