We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mo's Seafood

1436 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9650
+1 541-997-2185
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good37%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“chowder” (209 reviews)
“seafood” (109 reviews)
“shrimp” (58 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 9:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1436 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9650
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We always stop here and always get great service and food, the views are wonderful. This has become one our our regular stops, great place for families

Thank Vicstur123
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in for lunch on our way through town. The clam chowder and fish&chips were great. The service was very attentive. I recommend Mo’s if you are ever in this area.

Thank Lisa S
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So awesome! Thanks

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to dinner after visiting the beach and The service was excellent, the atmosphere and view was good. Highly recommend the clam chowder

Thank Mark S
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great feedback!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great clam chowder and numerous other seafood sandwiches and meals. Not fancy, just a very comfortable casual atmosphere. Always good service and good food!

Thank EG1948
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to give great feedback. We appreciate it!

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Supposedly famous for their clam chowder, and being chowder lovers, we were eager to try two bowls. It wasn't the worst we ever had, but it wasn't even close to the best - mostly potatoes with very few clams and definitely not thick and creamy...More

Thank Linda C
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Linda, I am so sorry to hear that your time at MO's was less than satisfactory. Please feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com and we can talk further and make sure we make up for your time at Mo's. Thanks, Riley

Reviewed 17 November 2017

hadn't been here for a year or so...definitely isn't as good as it used to be. the cod fish & chips dinner ($13) came with a house salad - the lettuce was brown on the edges, no vegetables, just croutons and some little bay shrimp....More

Thank johnelrog
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

I am very sorry to hear about your food and service at Mo's. Please feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com. I would love the opportunity to talk about this with you further.

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Mo’s is a casual diner for seafood so I was surprised to see bouillabaise on the menu & pounced. There was plenty of seafood in my bowl including 3 crab legs but very little soup and no rouille. It’s not bouillabaisse. Still at the price...More

Thank Scotty M
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We really appreciate it and hope you come back soon.

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We used to eat at Mo's in Lincoln City years ago. Today was not like the good old days. The chowder was good, if heavy on the potatoes, but the crab melt was really greasy and way too salty. My partner's Caesar salad was also...More

Thank baumannbill1
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

I am very sorry to hear that the food at Mo's was less than satisfacotory. Please feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com and we can discuss this further. It's important to us that we make this right by you. Thanks, Riley

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Might as well go to Long John Silvers. Certainly would be cheaper. Casual seafood place. Lots of seating. Not my style for seafood tho-lots of breaded seafood choices. French fries were pretty good.

Thank Kathy C
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

I am sorry to hear about this experience. Feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com to discuss this further.

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped in Mo's as it was along the water. Have been to Mo's farther up coast a couple years ago. Had a bowl of chili with some garlic parmesan bread. Hit the spot. But wouldnt recommend it if you are gonna do some hiking afterwards....More

Thank Molchanbo
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Glad you enjoyed your time at MO's!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Florence
Old Town Inn
2,064 reviews
.22 km away
Lighthouse Inn
173 reviews
.33 km away
River House Inn
1,396 reviews
.33 km away
The Landmark Inn
185 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Waterfront Depot Restaurant
1,001 reviews
.20 km away
River Roasters
324 reviews
.24 km away
Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar
1,018 reviews
.15 km away
1285 Restobar
631 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Siuslaw River Bridge
272 reviews
.33 km away
South Jetty County Park
71 reviews
1.33 km away
Siuslaw Pioneer Museum
48 reviews
.23 km away
Backstreet Gallery
33 reviews
.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Terry B
3 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from davehw2017 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry. Don't know the recipe. If you love the tartar sauce and just got to have it. Either they will give it to you or just get a sample to take home and compare your creative results at home. DaveHW
0
Votes
Sharon P
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from akcowboy | Reviewed this property |
I am also Celiac and their menu was limited. I had no interaction with their food. I had horrible service though, so buyer beware!
0
Votes
marthachristine
15 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Reg1958 | Reviewed this property |
That's not real salmon I don't know what it is Sam and comes with some butter or cocktail sauce
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1436 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9650
  • Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Oregon Coast  >  Florence
  • Phone Number: +1 541-997-2185
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing