We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mo's Seafood

1436 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9650
+1 541-997-2185
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good37%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“chowder” (211 reviews)
“seafood” (109 reviews)
“shrimp” (58 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 8:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1436 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9650
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm sorry, but this is not the best clam chowder in my humble opinion and I have traveled to some places that had pretty good chowder, but what do I know, I'm from a desert State. The real sore spot was the expansive shrimp cocktail......More

Thank dboli3
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am so sorry to hear about this. We always want to leave our guest with nothing short of an amazing dining experience. Please feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com and we can talk about this further. Thanks, Riley

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every time my family an I go through Florence Oregon we like to stop an eat at Mo's. They have a marvelous setting. An I must admit the Clam Chowder is the best. Today I ordered Fish an Chips with Clam Chowder.... I wasn't disappointed...More

Thank Deborah H
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am so sorry to hear this. We always want to serve our guest with the utmost efficiency. Please feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com and we can talk more. Thanks, Riley

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Frozen crab in Oregon! Greasy blackened halibut and fried clams. Really disappointing food. Maybe OK if you like McDonald's, or you just like the view, but we'd recommend skipping this place.More

Thank ln899
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Oh no! I am so sorry to hear you had this experience. Please know that we always pride ourselves on our service and food. With that being said, feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com. We can talk about this further and make sure we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only had the chowder, but I have to say that it was top notch! Nice staff, rustic surroundings, reasonable prices. A must stop when in the area.

Thank bobandgina81
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

YES! So awesome, we appreciate it.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our seating was unbelievable as we had to move their decorations to be seated at a very very small table for four large people. Food was very greasy, salads falling out of the bowl making it hard to add dressing and eat. Doubtful that I...More

Thank Sharon H
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so sorry you had this experience. Please feel free to email me at npc@moschowder.com and we can talk about this more! Thanks, Riley

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stop here and always get great service and food, the views are wonderful. This has become one our our regular stops, great place for families

Thank Vicstur123
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review and rating! We appreciate it.

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch on our way through town. The clam chowder and fish&chips were great. The service was very attentive. I recommend Mo’s if you are ever in this area.

Thank Lisa S
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

So awesome! Thanks

Reviewed 2 January 2018

We went to dinner after visiting the beach and The service was excellent, the atmosphere and view was good. Highly recommend the clam chowder

Thank Mark S
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thanks for the great feedback!

Reviewed 26 December 2017

Great clam chowder and numerous other seafood sandwiches and meals. Not fancy, just a very comfortable casual atmosphere. Always good service and good food!

Thank EG1948
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give great feedback. We appreciate it!

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Supposedly famous for their clam chowder, and being chowder lovers, we were eager to try two bowls. It wasn't the worst we ever had, but it wasn't even close to the best - mostly potatoes with very few clams and definitely not thick and creamy...More

Thank Linda C
Riley B, Public Relations Manager at Mo's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Linda, I am so sorry to hear that your time at MO's was less than satisfactory. Please feel free to contact me at npc@moschowder.com and we can talk further and make sure we make up for your time at Mo's. Thanks, Riley

PreviousNext
12345677
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Florence
Old Town Inn
2,068 reviews
.22 km away
Lighthouse Inn
173 reviews
.33 km away
River House Inn
1,404 reviews
.33 km away
The Landmark Inn
186 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Waterfront Depot Restaurant
1,006 reviews
.20 km away
Bridgewater Ocean Fresh Fish House and Zebra Bar
1,022 reviews
.15 km away
River Roasters
324 reviews
.24 km away
1285 Restobar
637 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Siuslaw River Bridge
273 reviews
.33 km away
Heceta Beach
64 reviews
.58 km away
South Jetty County Park
72 reviews
1.33 km away
Siuslaw Pioneer Museum
48 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Terry B
3 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from davehw2017 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry. Don't know the recipe. If you love the tartar sauce and just got to have it. Either they will give it to you or just get a sample to take home and compare your creative results at home. DaveHW
0
Votes
Sharon P
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from akcowboy | Reviewed this property |
I am also Celiac and their menu was limited. I had no interaction with their food. I had horrible service though, so buyer beware!
0
Votes
marthachristine
15 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Reg1958 | Reviewed this property |
That's not real salmon I don't know what it is Sam and comes with some butter or cocktail sauce
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1436 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9650
  • Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Oregon Coast  >  Florence
  • Phone Number: +1 541-997-2185
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing