We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bedrock's Pizzeria

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2165 Winchester Ave, Reedsport, OR 97467-1187
+1 541-271-4100
Website
Today
11:30 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Coleslaw was uneatable, clam strips were just crumbs, toast was cold and burnt, oysters were old, calamiri was all breading, only thing good was the French fries, clam chowder was okay but have better. Would not recommended if your looking for seafood! Pricey for what you get.

Helpful?
Thank Oregon S
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016

Pizza here is very good thin crust style. Staff is friendly and quick. Decor is typical pizza joint. They close up early though, so call ahead!

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

A friend and I stopped by for pizza Saturday night. The young lady who took our order was cheerful and efficient. We ordered a medium Supreme Combo, which was delivered to our table in right around 20 minutes. The pizza was wonderful with plenty of their excellent sauce, and more than enough toppings. It's about a 40 minute drive from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

This was a great surprise for us as they were able to prepare and bake gluten free pizzas for my family and me. And they were excellent. The salad bar added and additional smile for us. It was fresh and had all we wanted.

Helpful?
Thank retiredadbr
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2016

I didn't appreciate that the debit card machine was set up so it seems you have to select a tip while ordering. A small pizza and an order of chicken doesn't deserve a five dollar tip. I've had better chicken from the light bulb case in a mini mart.

Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen B
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

The credit card machine that we now have that you used does have an option not to leave a tip, so a tip can be left on the table afterwards, if the customer opts. You must have chosen (which we cannot do for you) the $5 tip prior to getting the food. Thank-you for that tip on behalf of our... More 

Rio Vista, California
Level Contributor
352 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Pizza's are too expensive for what you get. Skip this restaurant and find another place. Even the locals were telling us they think this place is wAy overpriced and that they skip it. Maybe they are taking advantage of all the campers and OHV group that have not many choices of places to eat in this area. Lower your prices... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crt1943
Karen B, Manager at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

Hi there! We haven't raised our prices since 2013, and even though our costs have risen significantly since then, we have held the line. Just recently minimum wage went up and we are still holding the line. As far as us taking advantage of all the campers and OHV? That is simply not true- we do not change the menu... More 

Reedsport, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2016

We enjoy their breakfasts, however there is a waitress there that seems to think that talking foul language is okay to do in front of customers. Mind you, I'm not a prude but really, taking like an old crusty/salty sailor is not entertaining nor is it appropriate. We did however receive great service from a sweet lady named Diane, talk... More 

Helpful?
Thank orhnanknee
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

Thanks for your input and this was actually for the Bay location, I am sure. After receiving numerous complaints on this staff member, she no longer works for us, thankfully. I am glad to hear Diane did great- she is a sweetheart. Thanks for your patronage and we do look forward to your next visit and I can promise you,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2016

We have gone to "Pizza Ray's" since the early 80's and it will still hold that name in our family. It is a Landmark for my family

Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

Agreed- Ray and Suzy had Pizza Rays for 25 years and we still get people coming in asking if we still have the Super and the Suzy sauce, which we do. Even after owning and running Bedrocks for over 16 years, we still have customers refer to it as Pizza Rays. We have kept the same recipies that worked so... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We were staying a week playing in the dunes and one day my son wanted pizza. If there was a choice of rating lower than 1 star we all agreed it would happen. The WORST pizza we've ever had and living in many States and traveling as much as we do, OMG we would rather eat frozen WalMart pizza. Employee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha Philli... Y
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

Hello Samantha, I am sorry to read your review. I noticed you also reviewed Abby's Pizza in Florence the same day. I was wondering when your visit was to our Restaurant so I can pull the order ticket. If you could email me your information to karen@bedrock1.net, I would be happy to refund your money after I check on a... More 

Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2016

We were in Reedsport and stopped in. We took our pizza to go. They were friendly and helpful. The pizza was good, nothing spectacular, but quick and tasty enough.

Helpful?
Thank carpentermailbox
Karen B, Owner at Bedrock's Pizzeria, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping in. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the pizza and that we gave great service! More 

Travellers who viewed Bedrock's Pizzeria also viewed

Winchester Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Reedsport, Oregon Coast
Reedsport, Oregon Coast
 
Reedsport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bedrock's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Delivery, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2165 Winchester Ave, Reedsport, OR 97467-1187
  • Location: United States  >  Oregon (OR)  >  Oregon Coast  >  Reedsport
  • Phone Number: +1 541-271-4100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bedrock's Pizzeria staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?