We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
24 Market Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 6AA, England
+44 1422 846954
Website
Today
08:30 - 20:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 19:00
Mon - Fri 08:30 - 20:00
Sat 10:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Harrogate
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had lunch today at Mooch and really enjoyed it. The venu is delightful, really quirky with interesting vintage decor. Also there is a cute little courtyard at the back. We shared a plate of nachos followed by home made Thai green soup which was very flavoursome with a nice kick. The service was friendly and efficient, perfect for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jules A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bobbed into Mooch today during a short visit to a rainy Hebden Bridge. We were lucky to get a table but loved the place instantly - cosy atmosphere and great eclectic decor. We had our 7 year old daughter with us and we were made to feel very welcome. The Earl Grey and vanilla latte were lovely as were the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hollyberrybunny
Mark T, Manager at Mooch, responded to this review

Dear Holly, thanks so much for you kind feedback. Really is a lift to the team when we get a five star rating. Appreciate the time you spent. Just started a new family ourselves so know how time is precious, as for bring able to type whilst holding a little one! Glad you liked all the food, Hope to see... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I come here now and then during the week and the young girl with the red hair is a delight. Sadly when we last visited there was a man and he was shocking rude. Seemed to think he owned the place and we were not good enough to be there (maybe you do own the place, but your customers make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheese86
Mark T, Manager at Mooch, responded to this review

Dear Cheese86. Thanks for your review. Can I just check you have the right place, as we do not have a staff member with curly red hair and do not serve pea and ham soup. If it is the correct place then would welcome the date of your visit so that I can follow up. if the incorrect place, please... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2017

A cosy place with lovely atmosphere. Went with a friend and enjoyed the best Chai Latte that I have had. So of course 1 was not enough. I will definitely be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Tess0962
Mark T, Manager at Mooch, responded to this review

Hello Tess, thanks so much. Glad you had a good visit to Mooch. Chai Latte, we don't sell many of them but they are yummy. Jana and Mark. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a drink as we were intrigued, owner was very accommodating as it was quite late in the evening. We had a lovely local ale and a g&t which were brought to us at our table, the atmosphere was perfect, vinyl records playing and soft candle light. Perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Jodie J
Mark T, Owner at Mooch, responded to this review

Dear Jodie, ah yes, I remember well, thanks for coming in. Glad you have a lovely time, see you again soon, Mark (Mooch) More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We have only ever eaten breakfast here, but it's always really good in relaxed comfortable surroundings. Ideal for a lazy Sunday morning. Excellent value for money, a bit quirky, which is lovely and a beautiful unusual courtyard too

Helpful?
Thank The_Bainbridges
Mark T, Owner at Mooch, responded to this review

Dear Bainbridges, thanks for the 4 star review. We have had a couple of knocks over the busy Christmas period with being very busy, limited space, and good folk having to wait for meals, sadly only space for 2 staff in our kitchen, which is the size of a pool table! So its a great lift to the team to... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We called in to mooch one morning over Christmas for a breakfast there was just the two of us and only 2 tables sat down as well , we had to wait nearly an hour for the food to come ! When it finally did it was ok but the thing that really got us sort from waiting so so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Mark T, Owner at Mooch, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, thanks for your message, much appreciated. I will check on the staff clothing to ensure all are well covered. I agree this should be the case at all times. Gad you enjoyed the food and apologies to the slow service. There was a gas cut off on the street that affected service for the morning, but you should... More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017

This cafe has a nice relaxed ambience which fits in well with the area of Hebden Bridge. We came here for breakfast as it seemed to do well on TripAdvisor - our experience was mixed. I would go here again for a drink and a cake, but felt that the breakfast was only average. The hash brown had a strange... More 

Helpful?
Thank JCKirkyB
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017

Visited here for a Christmas Eve late lunch as a family before heading off to the local cinema. Our order was simple, 3 veggie sos sandwiches and a plate of nachos. Although we had to wait over 40 mins, this was ok as we had plenty of time. Though afterwards the wait to pay added another 15 mins, so 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank adjay105
Mark T, Owner at Mooch, responded to this review

Dear Adjay. Thanks for the much appreciated feedback. I was working on Christmas eve, and have no recollection of a customer coming back to ask about a bill. Have you got the right place / day? Please note that bills are paid at the bar at a time convenient to the customer, so no need to wait to make payments.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016

Visited Mooch at 4pm weekday, it was pretty busy at the time. It has a pleasant and welcoming atmosphere , the menu was ok with a good range of dishes. The food was well presented and really good. What seriously let the place down was the poor service, it completely ruined it for us, we waited ages for the food,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mytholmroyd103

Travellers who viewed Mooch also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Mooch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$7 - US$12
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 19:00
Monday
08:30 - 20:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 20:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 20:00
Thursday
08:30 - 20:00
Friday
08:30 - 20:00
Saturday
10:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24 Market Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 6AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Hebden Bridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1422 846954
Description
Cafe bar, serves breakfast, brunch, lunch and early dinner (food til 7pm, closed at 8pm), fully licensed, lovely service, coeliac aware, good prices, outside seating in summer, all food make from scratch from fresh ingredients each order. Seating 24 inside and 18 outside in lovely court yard. Run by Mark and Jana.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Mooch and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mooch staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?