We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4 Marine Point | Kings Parade, New Brighton CH45 2PB, England
+44 151 638 1568
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 423: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Nipped in on Tuesday, great service by Aine and the lunch menu is brilliant! 2 courses for £9.99, PERFECT

Helpful?
Thank James C
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A group of 8 on a Xmas Meal really disappointing. It wasn't to full and yet service was really slow. Two meals sent back due to them not being cooked properly with some items in it being cold. Second time around was a little better but I wouldn't rush back.

Helpful?
Thank Mudpilot007
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - New Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor quality service you have described is by no means what we expect. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

Wirral
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful birthday meal. Fantastic food and lovely staff. Really enjoyable evening and not rushed in any way despite it being Good Friday

Helpful?
Thank NewBrightonfamily
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Waited a long time for drinks. Empty starter plates were still on the table when the mains were brought. Steaks and chicken were well over cooked and dry. Drinks expensive when you could get service. Save your money and eat somewhere else. Terrible dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank Paulbiddy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hi I went here with my family for my daughters 18th last July and it was great friendly staff great food even had money off vouchers which eased up on the cost would definitely come back again x

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Slow service ...poor staff quality, stood waffling nobody interested in serving . Good wasn't great ,out of our family of six only one would return . I won't be going back.

Helpful?
Thank gizz b
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - New Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are disappointed to hear the service you received was poor, as this isn't how we expect our guests to feel. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would like to know more about your visit, please could you email social@chimichanga.co.uk with... More 

Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such quick service, food came within 10 minutes of ordering and was fab quality food. Our waitress was lovely and attended to all of our needs quickly. Loved it in here.

Helpful?
Thank liv467
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went on Mothers Day as mothers ate free. Before we ordered we were told that certain items on the menu weren't available, Sirloin steak being just one of them. We ordered the Texan Stack and in return we got two pieces of processed boneless chicken, (one on top of the other) that weren't even as thick as the sole on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GPJ05
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - New Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your expirience of our restaurant. This is not how we expect our guests to feel. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here yesterday for Mother's Day as we have been going here since it opened. It was busy which we expected it to be. We had booked in advance and was seated straight away and offered drinks. One vodka and Diet Coke cost £5 each as well as a pint. We ordered from the new menu and the food was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liam M
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - New Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your expirience of our restaurant. This is not how we expect our guests to feel. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be.... More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first visit. I can't fault the excellent service or food quality but the portion sizes are on the small side and the prizes slightly too steep. You don't mind paying if you are full, normally a main and a dessert and I'm bursting, I really wasn't. I had the paella, gorgeous but small, I needed sides with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michellelouise82

Travellers who viewed Chimichanga - New Brighton also viewed

New Brighton, Wirral
New Brighton, Wirral
 
New Brighton, Wirral
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Chimichanga - New Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mexican, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Marine Point | Kings Parade, New Brighton CH45 2PB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Wirral  >  New Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 151 638 1568

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Chimichanga - New Brighton and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chimichanga - New Brighton staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?