We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Gate Inn

Stourbridge Rd, Kidderminster DY10 3PT, England
+44 1562 850385
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good24%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“pie” (4 reviews)
“pudding” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Stourbridge Rd, Kidderminster DY10 3PT, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 352 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Lovely spot on the corner, car park always seemed busy when driving past so I pulled in. Cute walk into the pub through an ivy covered garden arch, pub was warm and welcoming. As a 2 for 1 restaurant I imagine this is a bargain...More

Thank Rebecca J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to stop here for dinner big mistake the place had 2 other diners in there and they complained about their food should of left then, but at this point I didn't want to cook and we were starving so took a chance starters were...More

Thank petitepillion
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Others were fine, my Gammon was dire, REALLY dire, and not good enough to be chewy !! complained, and she would "tell the chef" !!! nothing.

Thank graham031
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Met up with some friends and had a lunch. Its a 2 4 1 pub, and serves traditional pub grub. We had two disabled people in our group.Staff all very friendly and helpful. Didn't hurry us at all even though we stayed a long time....More

Thank 397ValH
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived for dinner and was very rudely told there were no tables available by a waitress literally shouting ‘no’ at us. Needless to say we will not be returning

Thank babsgrumpton1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been here a few times for a quiet beer with a mate. I usually end up eating too. It's a typical pub food menu and I've never had a bad meal. Service is good most of the time and it isn't expensive. An easy...More

Thank Richard A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last time we had a meal here it was lovely, cooked well, presented well & plentiful - on this last visit the food was shown for what it really is - processed, vacuum packed & microwaveable - very average & clearly not 2 for 1...More

Thank quilpie
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had lunch as part of a birthday celebration on 23 August 2017 with friends. Unfortunately my husband and I were unable to eat the lunch of pulled pork hash we were served. It was uneatable. The chef was sorry, but we were offered neither...More

Thank Bob L
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Detoured here for a couple of pints. Recommended in the Good Beer Guide and the quality of beer did not disappoint. Would definitely recommend if you fancy some well kept and different ales.

Thank JDearson
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Just thought I'd add to the chorus of disapproval, voiced by some previous reviewers, having dropped in for lunch on our way from Shrewsbury to the south. I might have avoided it altogether had I noticed in advance, but It was only when I viewed...More

1  Thank Xenoglossy1
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Anchor Inn
120 reviews
2.32 km away
The Island Pool
520 reviews
1.78 km away
The Lock Inn
331 reviews
2.11 km away
The Old Village Store
88 reviews
2.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
Severn Valley Railway
1,914 reviews
2.74 km away
Churchill Forge
6 reviews
3.29 km away
The Falconry Centre
167 reviews
4.38 km away
Mini Pro Golf Parks
23 reviews
2.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
melblackcountry
31 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Ilovetheseaside | Reviewed this property |
No rooms at the park gate. Nearest place to stay would be travel lodge in town centre. Stourport manor is miles away and very expensive.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$21
Cuisine
Meals
After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stourbridge Rd, Kidderminster DY10 3PT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Kidderminster
  • Phone Number: +44 1562 850385
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing