We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Olde Mill Restaurant

) #4 of 12 Restaurants in Intercourse $$ - $$$ American,
9 Queen Rd, Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant, Intercourse, PA 17534-7000
+1 717-768-3637
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good24%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast” (184 reviews)
“coffee cake” (52 reviews)
“eggs” (23 reviews)
Open Now
06:00 - 20:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Dutch
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9 Queen Rd, Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant, Intercourse, PA 17534-7000
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

The food is always good here. They seem to have alot of home cooked food. Servers are always very nice .

Thank Wanda K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided we wanted to visit Lancaster county in Amish Country with my fiancé. Found this place on TripAdvisor and decided to give it a try. The food was great! Normal American food menu with good choices for Amish dishes. Nice country atmosphere. Our waitress Rose...More

1  Thank VLG1031
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Several large parties -took almost an hour to be served. Waitress was very apologetic! Food was very good once it arrived. Met with family members in town for a family funeral. We live in Gordonville, PA, down the street from the hotel.

1  Thank Joyce H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent home style cooking. This was one of the best meals my family had during a recent vacation. Everything looked and tasted fresh and homemade.

1  Thank Manny A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant is attached to the Best Western and is also accessible from the street on the other side. We had lunch and breakfast there. The service was wonderful, the menu varied and the food very good.

1  Thank ed78
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I went here with a good friend, which was the best part of the visit. We were not rushed! I ordered local croquettes over mashed potatoes. The croquettes were not homemade and the potatoes looked dark...I soon found out why. They left the skins of...More

3  Thank kkuch2017
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We had breakfast here each day while we stayed at the attached hotel. Portions were generous and tasty. We really liked the ambiance of the restaurant, and apparently the locals do, too! This is a family-friendly spot, right down to the Christian music on the...More

2  Thank 937Love2Travel
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Our meal was served hot and tasty. Our waitress was friendly and made us feel like we had come into her home.

1  Thank Janet C
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We ordered an amish dish that the server recommend, it was cold and was really chicken stuffing without the chicken. Ordered apple pie which was raw. Not happy with food '

2  Thank delbeachhouse
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We spent the night and were ready to leave for home, but wanted to stop and have breakfast. My husband had received a notification on Facebook about the Olde Mill Rest. so we thought we would give it a try. We were taken to our...More

1  Thank Kamantha
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Immergut Hand-Rolled Soft Pretzels
243 reviews
.17 km away
Fishers Amish Restaurant
75 reviews
1.25 km away
Stoltzfus Meats
126 reviews
.23 km away
Kling House
392 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Old Country Store
300 reviews
.31 km away
Kitchen Kettle Village
1,663 reviews
.42 km away
AAA Buggy Rides
195 reviews
.20 km away
Intercourse Bike Works & Bike Tours
52 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Carol P
19 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Ryan O | Property representative |
Carol P, Unfortunately, that is one of the few recipes that we are not permitted to give out. While much of what we do is a straight forward version of PA Dutch style cooking, the coffee cake has been a family recipe... More
1
Vote
lovey8
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Ryan O | Property representative |
Lovey8, I'd be happy to respond to any TripAdvisor review pertaining to sanitation issues, or address any issues with you directly. I just quickly went through the last two pages of reviews and did not see the review that... More
1
Vote
duane01331
17 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ItalianKathy | Reviewed this property |
yes, the restaurant is connected to the hotel......
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Cuisine
American, Dutch
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
06:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 20:00
Thursday
06:00 - 20:00
Friday
06:00 - 20:00
Saturday
06:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 Queen Rd, Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Restaurant, Intercourse, PA 17534-7000
  • Location: United States  >  Pennsylvania (PA)  >  Lancaster County  >  Intercourse
  • Phone Number: +1 717-768-3637
  • E-mail
Description
Olde Mill Restaurant is committed to celebrating the history, heritage and hospitality that have been a part of the town of Intercourse in Lancaster, PA for more than 200 years. Their combination of delicious homemade food, incredibly friendly staff and fair prices have continued to bring locals and visiting guests through their doors for over 30 years. Named after a literal old mill that once served the community at the turn of the century, the Olde Mill Restaurant boasts a grand stone exterior and interior treasures like period lighting, a copper counter, gorgeous post and beam ceiling supports and narrow slotted windows that replicate the style used for ventilation in traditional barns.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing