We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Young's Peking Restaurant

329 Harrow Road, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
+44 20 8902 2836
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good6%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“crispy duck” (26 reviews)
“spare ribs” (7 reviews)
“prawn toast” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
329 Harrow Road, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good food and good taste.. feel like home .. I like the special make chilies, good sauce for all food

Thank Wander49114953453
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your valuable review. We try our most to make our customers as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in one hotel nearby and found this Chinese restaurant with nice atmosphere, we tried beef and lamb disks with rise, and taste of are pretty good.

Thank achipmunk
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable review. We are happy you had an lovely experience with us and hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently visited Youngs after a few years and was warmly greeted by the staff. Although it had been a while, the owner still remembered me and how much I enjoy his homemade chilli oil ! Youngs is like a comfort retreat which serve delicious...More

1  Thank bettyboop1xx
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable review. It was good seeing you too! Hopefully we lived up to your standard and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 5 October 2018

Friendly chinese in the centre of Wembley serving decent food. Only complaint was the lack of rice and for those visiing on a match night only set meals served £27 + service

1  Thank WileyWatfordWanderer
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable review. We apologise for the lack of rice and promise next time we will make sure the same incident does not repeat. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 2 October 2018

A very good place for good food and peaceful environment. The restaurant owner was hospitable and friendly. He tried his best to serve us and attend to all our request. We were offered some freshest dishes available with best price. Will definitely visit again.

Thank Kentoshi
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable review and for giving us a try. We are thoroughly happy you were not disappointed. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

A likely Hong Kong cooking style near Wembley stadium. It is not a traditional Chinese restaurant, the decorations are modern and dim lighting suitable for couples. The must try crusine is the fried duck which you can eat the crisp bones also. The owner is...More

Thank Danielcho001
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable review. We are very happy you had a great evening with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I came all the way from Weymouth and wasn’t disappointed at all. Was here before the spurs match and the restaurant was packed! We had the set menu and we savoured each and every bite!! The hospitality in this restaurant was amazing. The food was...More

Thank mark19890
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for your valuable review. We are pleased you had a good evening with us. Hope to see you on the next spurs game! Thank you

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

My second visit and thoroughly pleased! Was here before the boxing match and was looking forward to it since the first time was really a good experience. We came in a group and was served immediately. The food came out hot and packing with flavours!...More

Thank PinkyJ86
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for your valuable review. We are thoroughly happy you had a great experience in our restaurant. Hopefully we will see you soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Good food, nice environment and a friendly manager. Highly recommended the crispy duck with pancake.

Thank Wong H
R Y, Manager at Young's Peking Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your valuable review. We are thoroughly pleased you were happy with us. Hopefully your trip to England will be enjoyable. Thank you and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I can't believe that the other reviews for this restaurant are real! We has probably the worst meal I have ever had in a Chinese restaurant. Not cheap either. The service was unprofessional, with no knowledge of the menu either. All the food served was...More

1  Thank Az0i
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Wembley
St George's Hotel - Wembley
466 reviews
.23 km away
Ibis London Wembley
2,472 reviews
.23 km away
Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium Hotel
64 reviews
.30 km away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
1,451 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Gurkha Valley
130 reviews
.10 km away
Mushroom Italian
99 reviews
.08 km away
Arena Greek Restaurant
104 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sanatan Temple
114 reviews
.90 km away
Wembley Stadium
5,480 reviews
.52 km away
Wembley Arena Pavilion
229 reviews
.40 km away
London Designer Outlet
898 reviews
.39 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jahshina
24 October 2018|
Answer
Response from RussKeeper | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I have no clue
0
Votes
coolpam
3 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gerry F | Reviewed this property |
Two....
1
Vote
PurviJ1
3 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TILITIS | Reviewed this property |
You cannot park on the street outside this restaurant you can park on adjacent streets after 6.30pm if you can find a space or pay to park in St Josephs church close by.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 329 Harrow Road, Wembley HA9 6BA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Wembley
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8902 2836
  • E-mail
Description
On event days, please call the restaurant for enquires about the opening times as it tend to differ.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing