We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hog's Breath Cafe

Teramby Road | Shop 16, Upper d’Albora Marinas, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
+61 2 4984 2842
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good29%
  • Average21%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Bar, Diner, Australian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Teramby Road | Shop 16, Upper d’Albora Marinas, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't find much to like here. The restaurant wasn't warm, the service wasn't great - best bit was the food. We asked for water twice but didn't get any. One of our food orders was wrong, so one of us had to eat alone...More

Thank ethoscon
Reviewed 12 August 2017

good food for your dollar,very professional staff they know what they do and always with a smile great place with a view

Thank Gotte B
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We've been to a few Hogs Breath Cafe's and this one served up the very best food! Highly recommend for good service and quality food.

Thank Popsters
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Great for sunset over the marina and boats out into the Bay. Limited seating on the outside so get in early for sunset during holiday periods. Plenty of room inside. Good food. Same as most Hogs Breath Cafes

Thank hellohiatus
Reviewed 3 August 2017

A busy, noisy place. The food was average. The benches were uncomfortable. Just eat and go not a place to linger in.

Thank Valerie M
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Really...don't bother. The service was ok, but the food was shocking. Would definitely not be going back there.

Thank Kerry P
HogsNelson, Owner at Hog's Breath Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Kerry, Thanks for your feedback. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your meal with us. Could you please email us at the store at hbnelson@hogsbreath.com.au so we can find out exactly what the problem was so we are able to fix.

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Never really been a fan Hogs breath fan from past experiences. But Hogs breath at the bay is the best out of all of them in the Hunter if you had to pick one. Wasn't overly busy, staff were super friendly, I had the grilled...More

Thank alexdunn1990
HogsNelson, Owner at Hog's Breath Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Alex thanks so much for the great feedback. It's awesome to hear we were able to convert you to being a Hogs fan. We have some big things planned for the store in the coming months come back soon and check it out. See you...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Ordered a $9.99 lunch of a steak burger, as well as chicken burger and chips. The steak was so crunchy and overcooked as well as so thin it may as well have been shoe leather. Took a while to take our order, lots of staff...More

Thank Luis G
HogsNelson, Owner at Hog's Breath Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Luis, Thanks for your recent feedback. It disappoints me to hear that you left unhappy. I am disappointed you feel your concerns were not addressed and fixed. Could you please email me at the store at hbnelson@hogsbreath.com.au so we can get some details from you....More

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Dinner with 2 friends, great location. Food was decent but the service wasn't the best. Maybe it was a bad night.More

Thank Manchine
HogsNelson, Owner at Hog's Breath Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Manchine thanks for the feedback. We try not to have bad nights! We aim for 100% every time it disappoints me to hear we didn't get it right. Can you please send me an email to hbnelson@hogsbreath.com.au so I can get some more info from...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Terrrible food , pizza for the kids was just a few slices of cheese melt with tomato ketchup sprayed on top. Creme brulee was just a cremated mess Good beer though

Thank johnbgo
HogsNelson, Owner at Hog's Breath Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

John, Thanks for your recent feedback. It disappoints me to hear you did not leave satisfied. Could you please send me an email at the store at hbnelson@hogsbreath.com.au so I can get your concerns addressed as soon as possible. Thanks again.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sandpipers Restaurant
601 reviews
.21 km away
The Little Nel Cafe
637 reviews
.16 km away
Nice Cafe
472 reviews
.14 km away
Seabreeze Hotel
320 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dolphin Swim Australia
256 reviews
.16 km away
D'ALBORA Marinas
379 reviews
.04 km away
Fly Point
131 reviews
.76 km away
Port Stephens Native Flora Garden
8 reviews
1.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hog's Breath Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Steakhouse, Bar, Diner, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:30
Saturday
11:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Teramby Road | Shop 16, Upper d’Albora Marinas, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Newcastle  >  Port Stephens  >  Nelson Bay
  • Phone Number: +61 2 4984 2842
  • E-mail
Description
Located at d'Albora Marina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing