We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haven Beach Cafe Restaurant

Beside the Boat ramp The Haven, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
+61 2 4385 2061
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible40%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Cafe, Australian
$$ - $$$
Beside the Boat ramp The Haven, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a bit weary after reading some reviews but we thought we would give it a go. Had Sunday brunch and it was very nice. It wasn't overly busy at this time and we couldn't complain about the service as our meals were prompt...More

Thank Karen C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious, beautifully presented meal in a picturesque setting overlooking the bay. What a find! A must for our next visit to the Central Coast

Thank cvbda
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This is the first really awful review I have ever given. . . . If you go to Terrigal in New South Wales, under NO circumstances visit Haven Beach Cafe Restaurant unless you want to be ignored, abused or you have three hours to spend...More

2  Thank gourmet15
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Cup of tea - nice idea after walking the Skillion. Asked to sit and waitress would come and take our order (no menu offered). Sat for 15 minutes, while 9 other people arrived - no menus offered. Finally placed order - waited another 15 minutes...More

2  Thank Marilynne C
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Today travelling through the Central Coast we decided to have lunch at Terrigal but our choice of the Haven Beach Cafe was a disaster. We were hungry so we chose the $50 seafood platter for 2. After eating a dry and overcooked prawn cutlet I...More

1  Thank KENNY P
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Great location. Very friendly staff and efficient service. Some fine local hunter valley wines. Menu very refreshing. View amazing and nice touch to add the binoculars to try and spot a Whale.

Thank Charles D
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We had to feel sorry for the young girl who was left to face hordes of hungry and unhappy customers on a recent Sunday. Like most, we waited more than 40 minutes for a simple order of hot chips and potato scallops. The kitchen was...More

1  Thank aussiesseetheworld
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Too expensive, waited an hour for takeaway food, and it was average.. A lot of people requesting their money.. I won't come back here ever again

2  Thank Joel A
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We had lunch here on Saturday & generally enjoyed our experience. The views are great, tables well placed, seating very comfortable & the sea food was fresh & well cooked. Staff were pleasant & generally efficient. We thought the prices were OK if there had...More

Thank Noel D
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We enjoyed our table on the deck by the water at the Haven in picturesque Terrigal. Then we experienced poor service with a waitress who was there for the first time as they were desperate. Half the things were not available that were on the...More

4  Thank Lynne690
Nearby Restaurants
Reef Restaurant
419 reviews
.17 km away
133 reviews
.55 km away
Le Chat Noir
434 reviews
.55 km away
The Pocket Bar
87 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby Attractions
Terrigal Beach
435 reviews
.56 km away
Breakers Golf Course Wamberal
6 reviews
2.35 km away
Avoca Beach Picture Theatre
84 reviews
2.98 km away
Captain Cook Lookout
14 reviews
4.72 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Pal P
Why is the food so bad and why do you use such dirty oil Why is Vesna the cook/owner violent and rude Why us the restaurants do dated and dirty Why don't you staff know what their doing I witnessed the blonde not coping cooking terrible food has she sort help and some education on running a business- strongly required
22 August 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Pal P | Reviewed this property |
Thanks for your comments- sadly the location is great but this restaurant does not match this. I was actually assaulted by the owner last month. But find the place very poorly managed and food terrible- I now go to the Cove... More
Shame your experience was so bad but I can't imagine the owner...or anyone for that matter...saying they didn't care that you were using that chair. These reviews are based on our personal experience...but surely truth should come into it too!
22 January 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Matthew B | Reviewed this property |
Gee strange question are you the owner ??? Everything that was written in that review was the truth if you didnt like the review why ask the question...
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Cafe, Australian
Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
08:30 - 16:00
08:30 - 15:00
08:30 - 15:00
08:30 - 15:00
08:30 - 15:00
08:30 - 15:00
08:30 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Beside the Boat ramp The Haven, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Terrigal
  • Phone Number: +61 2 4385 2061
  • E-mail