We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reef Restaurant

The Haven, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
+61 2 4385 3222
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Haven, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

When there last week with another couple who came up from Sydney and we had a very relaxing and great long lunch. We ordered seafood which was fresh and superb and with a nice crisp bottle (or two) of Suavignon Blanc just made the day....More

Thank RodgerF430
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Came here with my partner for lunch on Friday. Food was amazing, honestly couldn't fault a thing. The service was good, they were very busy so I can understand why they weren't so attentive. They did a great job given the circumstances. The only small...More

Thank Kat09kitty
Reviewed 1 week ago

A celebratory lunch for small family. The view is lovely, need to specify a table that doesn't have a pole in the middle of the view if book. If possible, someone has to sit there. The servive was excellent, professional and friendly, not a long...More

Thank Ned58
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing view from the big windows - beautiful even with the rain! We got the 49$ two course menu w/glass of wine and shared an appetizer, two main and one dessert (for 2pax) and it was a perfectly filling meal. Atmosphere was nice, service was...More

Thank soyola
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You ended up paying so much for a drop of food! Not worth it! It's only worth the view, you pay for every minute you are sitting in there.

Thank Virgok25
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first 30 mins of dinner started off bad - even though we had booked well in advance, we were sat at a table without a view of the beach/ocean and it took what felt like forever to get our orders taken. There was a...More

Thank CTR15
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with a group of friends for a get together. The service was warm and engaging. The food was next to Fine Dining and the location is really stand out. The decor is a little 1990's but who cares everything else ticks the...More

Thank Charlie K
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The outlook is great but there a number of central Coast restaurants with a great vista but it is all about the food and service. The service at this venue is first class. The menu was split for the economy version and a la carte....More

Thank Ron T
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We have been here a number of times over the years but the lunchtime specials (Weds -Fri ) never disappoint. 2 or 3 courses at $49 and $59 respectively with a glass of wine. This time the duck and mains were excellent as were the...More

Thank GACASydney_Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

I have been here many times over many years, never disappointed always fantastic meals, service and views.

Thank Shannon V
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rhonda's
136 reviews
.41 km away
Le Chat Noir
436 reviews
.41 km away
The Pocket Bar
89 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
Terrigal Beach
438 reviews
.45 km away
Breakers Golf Course Wamberal
6 reviews
2.35 km away
Avoca Beach Picture Theatre
84 reviews
2.84 km away
Captain Cook Lookout
14 reviews
4.61 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
peterkaney
Have a sight of dinner menu Corkage o BYO
16 May 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Happyal67 | Reviewed this property |
$15 per bottle and a rip off wine menu!!
1
Vote
peterkaney
Like to see dinner menu Corkage for BYO
16 May 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Ann A | Reviewed this property |
This restaurant has a wonderful wine list - I never do BYO, so I can't assist with the question. I think the menu is online. Be assured this is very good dining no matter what is on the menu. My husband and I drive for an... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$17 - US$32
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Haven, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Terrigal
  • Phone Number: +61 2 4385 3222
  • E-mail
Description
The combination of one of the Central Coast’s most scenic locations, market-fresh food, friendly service and relaxed atmosphere makes the Reef Restaurant your ultimate dining experience. Our dedicated team is committed to serving you consistent and creative dishes in a relaxed and pleasurable setting. Our chefs visit the Sydney markets on a daily basis to source new produce for the menu and these relationships ensures that all of our produce is market fresh and of the highest quality.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing