We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panini's on the Waterfront

) #13 of 119 Restaurants in Beaufort $$ - $$$ Italian, American,
926 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5568
+1 843-379-0300
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“panini” (118 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
926 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5568
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Enjoyed very good pizza and sandwiches at Panini's. Nice location downtown, right on Bay street. We sat on their outdoor patio and enjoyed the nice breeze from the water.

Thank donna b
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We happened in to this spot looking for a light meal. The wood fired pizzas were just what we had in mind. Josh, the bartender/manager was great.

Thank Miriam S
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. We are glad you enjoyed your Pizza and Josh took good care of you, I will most certainly pass on your compliment to him! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

In town for a visitation, eight of us decided on Panini's for a drink and dinner afterward. After a drink at the beautiful old wooden bar our group was seated upstairs overlooking the waterfront park, our table accommodated all of us. We were able to...More

Thank Joseph H
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. We are so glad you and your group enjoyed yourselves during your visit with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had the King Neptune Pizza which has lobster, shrimp, crab, and mushrooms on it. It was not cheap and the (large) pizza was actually quite small, that being said, it was worth it! We loved it!More

Thank swills12
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. The King Neptune has been called 'out of this world' quite a few times, and we are glad you enjoyed it. Lobster, Shrimp & Lump Crab, how can you go wrong! We hope...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We live in Bluffton and I had a Dr.'s appt. in Beaufort. We checked Trip Advisor for a good lunch restaurant. What a pleasant surprise. We had a small brick oven basic pizza to start. I'm a pizza snob & don't like tons of "things"...More

Thank Ken V
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. It's great that you found us! We do make not only all of our dough and bread fresh daily, but most of our menu is prepared fresh from scratch. I agree with you,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stopped in here to grab a bite after a sunset tour in Beaufort. The service was excellent. Very friendly and attentive. We both ordered small salads and a small pizza to split. The "small" salads were definitely a nice size and...More

Thank Amanda O
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. We love to hear when our guests really enjoy their time with us, and hopefully will see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Beaufort during the 2017 Water Festival. We chose outside seating for dinner at Panini's and had a great seat for the first music show in the park. Enjoyed the music and the food. Pizza was freshly made and really good. Liked that it wasn't...More

Thank smmoore07
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. I am glad you were able to enjoy the Water Festival events from our patio, best seats to have! "Never trust a round Pizza"! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food and service was good. Average rating was because they had coupon online for free appetizer that had no expiration date. Waiter said he had to check, but it should be okay so we placed order. After he said it was an offer from 3...More

Thank Wendy P
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your service and food, and do apologize for the coupon. This is a coupon that was initiated over 2 years ago on a 3rd party...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in for a quick bite during the Water Festival and sat on the balcony and it was adorable. Our waiter was so charming. He took his time with us, answered every question with a fantastic smile. The food was out of this world...More

Thank bornbed
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. It is great to hear such positive things about our staff, I will make sure to share this review with everyone! We hope to see you again! Paul

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to eat. Varied selection. Quiet atmosphere. Great waitress. Enjoyed it very much. Will definitely returnMore

Thank mhhayes
PaninisManager, Owner at Panini's on the Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Panini's. We take pride in having such an extensive menu, and try to provide 'something for everyone', and are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We will see you soon on a...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Bull Tavern
965 reviews
.10 km away
Wren Bistro
776 reviews
.26 km away
Blackstone's Cafe
526 reviews
.17 km away
Saltus River Grill
1,015 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park
849 reviews
.20 km away
Rhett Gallery
32 reviews
.07 km away
John Mark Verdier House
66 reviews
.15 km away
Thibault Gallery
15 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
caclark2017
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from drcathylbagleydotcom | Reviewed this property |
If you're concerned about this, I recommend avoiding this place all together! The food is great: well seasoned, presented and portions are ample. Of course, they do have salads with oil and vinegar on the side to dress it up. More
0
Votes
Susan A
24 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PaninisManager | Property representative |
Hello, sorry for delay in response. We open for Thanksgiving from 11am-4pm only. We will be serving our regular menu, as well as a Smoked Turkey Platter, which will have house smoked turkey with all the trimmings.
0
Votes
JanieDL
27 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SCD200 | Reviewed this property |
Just visiting there unsure. A call to the restaurant should do the trick.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$21
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Wine and Beer
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, View, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 926 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5568
    (Charles St.)
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Beaufort
  • Phone Number: +1 843-379-0300
  • E-mail
Description
Located in the historic Beaufort bank building. Panini's is a delightful blend of old world Italian charm and new world cuisine. We adapt our menu seasonally to feature only the freshest local ingredients. Unique and crispy Stone-Baked Pizza, Panini sandwiches, Hoagies, Large Salads for lunch. Dinner features fresh local Seafood, inventive Pastas, and hand cut Steaks prepared with a Mediterranean flare. Gluten Free Menu including pizza crust and pasta. Enjoy your dinner with a selection from our extensive wine list, including a Reserve list of select vintages. Outside patio dining and bar on the Chambers Waterfront Park overlooking the Beaufort River. Full bar inside and on the waterfront.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing