We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wild Wing Cafe

$$ - $$$
American, Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
72 Pope Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4710
+1 843-785-9464
Website
Today
12:00 - 02:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 02:00
Mon - Fri 11:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 429: English reviews
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went at an off time hoping for fast service. The food was average, but the service was slow. Location on Pope Ave. makes it convenient.

Helpful?
Thank chillintravellin
Enovia B, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this review

Hey chillintravellin, thanks for taking the time out to review us. We're sorry the service and food wasn't as expected. Could you please provide your email address so I can make things right? More 

Franklin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was good. Wait was a little long to get in and the wait for food was about 30 minutes. Service was good.

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
Enovia B, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this review

We're glad you had a great time with us, Debbie! See you again soon. More 

Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Server was rude to customers Took over an hour to get COLD wings. Manager blamed kitchen backup. It was after 8:00 pm and the place was less than 1/2 full. I can understand if place was busy but it wasn't. Had take-out...orders were not labeled. Another customer who I struck up a conversation with waited well over an hour and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Enovia B, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't have an exceptional time with us, Mark. Can you please provide your email address so I can have the appropriate person follow up with you and make things right? More 

Level Contributor
114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to wait 25 minutes for a table and most of the restaurant was empty! The food was great but the service was slow and terrible! Good thing we weren't in a hurry!

Helpful?
Thank Tamlbrook
Enovia B, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to review us, Tamlbrook. Could you provide your email address so I can reach out to the appropriate person and make things right? More 

Springfield,IL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived after a long 13 hour drive and wanted a bite to eat. We decided to grab some "snacks" at Wild Wing Cafe and since it was late in the afternoon it was very quiet in there. The waitress at the bar was very polite. We had great conversation with her while we enjoyed a drink and our appetizers.... More 

Helpful?
Thank dh64
Enovia B, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this review

We're so glad you had a great time with us! Thanks for the review, hope to see you again soon! More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a terrible experience at Wild Wing Cafe tonight. To begin, it took 10 minutes to initially see our waitress. Once we placed our order, it took another HOUR to get our food. We didn't order anything complicated and they were not busy. I ordered a Chicken Salad without onions, and it came out with onions. The salad was... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephaniekonfara
Enovia B, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this review

Stephanie, We're so sorry you didn't have an exceptional experience with us. Can you please provide your contact information, phone number and email so I can have the appropriate person follow up with you. Again, we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable time with us. More 

Canton, GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great wing spot in Hilton Head near Coligny Square on Pope Ave. Service can get slow when the crowd is there for a big game. This easily one of the best spots to watch sports as TVs are everywhere.

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Enovia B, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to review us, Paul. Come back again soon! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought the variety of food was very good. I didn't love the execution as much as the potential. I would say this place was competitive with, and similar to, other sports bar chains. Not great, but not bad, either.

Helpful?
Thank billkuhlman
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second time and last time at Wild Wild Café. The food and service are not fantastic. Some troubles with our order so we wait a big hour. The whole restaurant needs a good clean up, it was dirty and sticky everywhere... from the floor to the tables also the washroom....

Helpful?
Thank Andreanne B
Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been here dozens of times over the years and the food (sandwiches, wings, wraps) is consistently good. The prices are a bit above average given that a lot of other restaurants have coupons or happy hour discounts on food. The atmosphere is sporadic. We've been in when the music was so loud you couldn't hold a conversation at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank afrequentguest

Travellers who viewed Wild Wing Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Wild Wing Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 02:00
Monday
11:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 02:00
Thursday
11:00 - 02:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 72 Pope Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4710
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Hilton Head
  • Phone Number: +1 843-785-9464

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Wild Wing Cafe and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
River Edge, New Jersey
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wild Wing Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?