We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pomodori

1 New Orleans Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4714
+1 843-686-3100
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good16%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gnocchi” (90 reviews)
“vanilla gelato” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 New Orleans Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4714
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I agree with a previous reviewer who said over rated while my husband loved it. Way too cramped. A step above a pizzeria in style and food quality. Spaghetti with white clam sauce bland. My husband love the pasta and chicken parm. I tasted it...More

Thank christeach2
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback. I hope you will give us another chance.

Reviewed 1 week ago

First, you MUST have a reservation. The restaurant is small but what a treat! Home made Italian food at its best. This was our third time there and for us--one of the best restaurants on Hilton Head Island.

Thank Mary Ellen C
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Mary Ellen, So glad to hear you enjoyed your meal. Please come and see us again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fettuccine was average at best and my wife’s tortellini was terrible. Whole place could’ve been cleaner. Waiters and waitresses were very friendly but could have been more professionally cleaned and dressed.

Thank fatboy91755
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear fatboy91755. Thank you for your feedback. I hope you will give us another chance.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I dined here for a date night on our recent trip to Hilton Head. I am glad I called the night before for a reservation, the restaurant is quite small and only open for a few hours a night. We had the...More

1  Thank Amanda S
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your kind words. We try and accommodate special requests whenever possible. We are happy you were pleased

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had dinner on their screened in porch and really enjoyed it. While it is in the parking lot, your view is of the trees. The food and service were fantastic. We had home made pastas, salads, clams and Carolina shrimp that were huge. Reservations...More

Thank leselee
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Leselee, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the feedback.We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called ahead for reservation, was able to get a next day 5pm dinner reservation. We were sat outside in their covered sunscreen patio area . This was comfortable with ceiling fans and a nice breeze, might be a bit hot in full sun summer temperatures....More

Thank Eric V
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Eric, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We did not realize reservations would be needed and lucked out with getting a table in the screened porch area. The food was great and our server also was professional and attentive. We were pleasantly surprised by the authentic Italian food and will definitely go...More

Thank Tina F
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Tina, So happy you enjoyed your meal. Reservations are preferred because we are a small restaurant but I am glad we were able to accommodate.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am a repeat customer. Amanda continues to put out the best product. Hunan our server was awesome, veggie lasagna excellent. We were a party of 8, seated at 730 iaw our reservation, no one rushed us out. Two in the party did not finish...More

Thank doc491002
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind words. We do aim to put out a great product and service at a fair price. I will pass on your kind words to Hanan.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky to get seating on the screened in porch with an afternoon request. The serving were quite filling and tasty. Needless to say I was pleased with the food. It is seldom that I don't need just a bit of salt. Someone complained...More

Thank William4932
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi William, So happy you enjoyed your meal. Our portions are generous! That's Italian! We are a family restaurant and recognize some of our customers like to take a portion for Lunch the next day!Please come back and see us soon

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We went to the RBC open and asked a few of the local ladies volunteering there for a recommendation for a good Italian restaurant. More than one said Pomodori. We too their advice and made a reservation. The place is small. But oh so worth...More

Thank Memawiggy
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. It sounds like your party had a good cross section of our most popular entries. We hope to see you back soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 hotels in Hilton Head
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
659 reviews
1.04 km away
Brigantine Quarters by EVRentals
6 reviews
1.77 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
204 reviews
2.03 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1,990 reviews
2.04 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Jazz Corner
1,636 reviews
.31 km away
Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana
1,574 reviews
.57 km away
Java Burrito Co
924 reviews
.16 km away
Charlie's L'Etoile Verte
1,079 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Village at Wexford
58 reviews
.13 km away
Compass Rose Park
47 reviews
1.00 km away
Hilton Head Symphony Orchestra
13 reviews
.67 km away
Seeds of Calm Spa
309 reviews
1.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
WVSZU
31 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Jen J | Reviewed this property |
I believe they do
1
Vote
Joey1947
14 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dawn C | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I'm just seeming this. I'm not sure if it is.
0
Votes
lovetheworld53
7 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Amanda R | Property representative |
No early bird per se but you can purchase a living social coupon!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Monday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 New Orleans Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4714
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Hilton Head
  • Phone Number: +1 843-686-3100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;