We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pomodori

1 New Orleans Rd, Hilton Head, SC
+1 843-686-3100
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good16%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gnocchi” (88 reviews)
“gamberi” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 New Orleans Rd, Hilton Head, SC
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love Pomodori's! The lasagne is the best! All items are delicious! We love the beet salad and the eggplant orla Toni.

Thank Maureen054
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Maureen, You sound like a regular guest and for that we are grateful Hope to see you again and often!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On a recommendation from a local we went to another well known older Italian restaurant on our recent trip to HH. We were disappointed in the traditional choices and the atmosphere. Couldn't wait to get back to Pomodori. As usual, the creativity of the dishes...More

Thank ladybug912
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We Look forward to your return. Thank you for the great words of endorsement!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely phenomenal food! The portions were bountiful and this was by far the best dining experience on the island. Homemade everything and at an unbelievable price. Make sure to make reservations in advance by calling directly. Bon Appetite!

Thank Vacagirl1979
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I Love the title of your review. It does my heart good to know you enjoyed our food that much.We hope you will be a regular whenever you are in town!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had heard about Pomodori before and called at 5 to see if they had any tables. One table left at 6 for two so we took it. Time worked well as we were due at the Arts Center later that evening. Arrived to the...More

Thank Danieltaylorusg
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow! Yes that was my big Italian family. My mom and her siblings were ere for an annual reunion. So glad we were able to accommodate you and hope to see you again when you are back on Hilton Head!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

August 14, 2017, 5:00pm: Our first trip to Hilton Head brought us to a wonderful Italian restaurant, Pomodori. Our server was personable, engaged and her smile was bright and friendly. Her recommendations for entree items, salads and deserts, were perfect. Her service was excellent. Our...More

Thank tindlecat
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jim, So glad you enjoyed and thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will not disappoint. This will be our new 'go to' when visiting HH. Homemade wide pasta was perfection. service was excellent. loved my beet salad.

Thank Eleanor R
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Eleanor, Thanks for the great comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in one night but it was too busy so we made reservations for the next night. It's very small and reservations a must. That's your tip and advice. Otherwise don't skip this place. It has excellent Italian meals. Great wait staff and service....More

Thank ms.go-go
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We so appreciate your taking the time to review us. We are always striving to exceed expectations!Come back again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attentive service. Since the food is the star the staff treats it delicately! I loved my eggplant lasagna and my companions enjoyed their gnochhi!

Thank Raju P
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great To know! Thanks for your feedback. We aim to give great service and serve get food at a fair price.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

3 girlfriends went with last minute reservations on a Wed night. The restaurant while small was pleasant and tables were positioned to have privacy. We decided to each select a different dish and sample from each. Salmon piccata, chicken With red sauce, and veal were...More

Thank foxpalmetto3
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you for you great review! So glad we had a reservation open. We hope you will be back again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I took a friend for Dinner. By 6:30pm the restaurant was full. My wife and I had the Veal Marsala with Portobello mushrooms sauce evening special while our friend had the Salmon evening special. A good bottle of wine and efficient friendly...More

Thank chuck777
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Chuck, Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to give us feedback. So happy you enjoyed your evening and will look forward to seeing you soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Jazz Corner
1,512 reviews
.31 km away
Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana
1,458 reviews
.57 km away
Ombra Cucina Rustica
1,206 reviews
.20 km away
Charlie's L'Etoile Verte
990 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Sandbox Interactive Children's Museum
168 reviews
1.20 km away
Village at Wexford
52 reviews
.13 km away
Compass Rose Park
41 reviews
1.00 km away
Golf Academy of Hilton Head Island at Sea Pines
16 reviews
1.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
WVSZU
31 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Jen J | Reviewed this property |
I believe they do
1
Vote
Joey1947
14 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dawn C | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I'm just seeming this. I'm not sure if it is.
0
Votes
lovetheworld53
7 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Amanda R | Property representative |
No early bird per se but you can purchase a living social coupon!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
17:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
17:00 - 21:00
Saturday
17:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 New Orleans Rd, Hilton Head, SC
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Hilton Head
  • Phone Number: +1 843-686-3100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing