We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noizy Oyster

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
101 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4065
+1 843-205-3434
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 550: English reviews
Ridgeway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fish and Chips was greasy, and was cold. Had to ask for Ketchup for fries and salt and pepper. Husband ordered Oysters, full of grit and shell. He had to wait quite a while for hot sauce, and other items. Then had to ask for silverware. Not happy will not go back

Helpful?
Thank Frarie
Becky B, Guest Relations Manager at Noizy Oyster, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had that experience, Frarie. Would you please tell me when you visited, so we may better assess what precipitated this level of service? That is definitely not what we strive for with every guest, and I hope you spoke to a manager while you were there. Thank you for your feedback - we value it, and we... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Walked over from our beach hotel about 3/4 mile. Lively spot. Sat outside to enjoy the weather. There is smoking on the patio. Prices are as expected for seafood at beach high season. Raw Oysters were very fresh delicious​ and reasonably priced. Cucumber gin and tonic was awesome. Fish tacos were good but probably wouldn't order them again. Staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank George K
Becky B, Guest Relations Manager at Noizy Oyster, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed our oysters, service and atmosphere, George. Thank you for your feedback, and we're delighted that you will dine with us again. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service, delicious fresh seafood. You have to know about this place to find it and once you do, you will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Edith E
Becky B, Guest Relations Manager at Noizy Oyster, responded to this review

We're delighted you found us at 101 S. Kings Highway in Myrtle Beach, Edith. We'll look forward to serving you more fresh seafood! Thank you. More 

Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Noizy Oyster previously was one of our favorite seafood restaurants in Myrtle Beach. Unfortunately, the restaurant was sold a few months ago and it has suffered in quality and quantity. Specifically, my wife ordered a bowl of she crab soup and was shocked when a very small bowl was brought to her that didn't contain much more soup than... More 

Helpful?
Thank RichofCarolinaForest
Becky B, Guest Relations Manager at Noizy Oyster, responded to this review

Hello RichofCarolinaForest, we are glad you enjoyed our oysters, but are sorry you were disappointed by our portion size, jambalaya, oyster breading, fries and noise level, and that we don't serve whole steamed blue crabs. We hope you give us another try sometime (this time of year the middle of the afternoon is best for not being too Noizy), and... More 

Campobello, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wait staff was excellent, very informative and helpful. Appetizers and entrees were as advertised. The prices were reasonable. The outdoor seating was an added bonus, as the temperature was 5 degrees. Great experience, will go back.

Helpful?
Thank thomasmason634
Becky B, Guest Relations Manager at Noizy Oyster, responded to this review

I'm chuckling at your typo, thomasmason634, because none of us can remember when it was only 5 degrees in Myrtle Beach! Thank you for your rating and review - we are happy you enjoyed our service, food, atmosphere and value. Hope you can soon visit again. More 

Radnor, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In town for spring break baseball and picked the Noizy Oyster based on a recommendation. Showed up with a group of 8 and no reservation but were seated within 5 minutes. The hostess and waitress were both friendly and attentive. Service was great. Lots of options for dinner which was good as we had some in our party that do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joemoe63
Becky B, Guest Relations Manager at Noizy Oyster, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind and valuable feedback, Joemoe63, and are happy you enjoyed our service, menu choices and cocktails. We're sorry you think you didn't receive the best value for your money, because we strive to offer the best possible quality food at affordable prices. Thank you for visiting, and we hope to soon serve you again. More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After eating seafood two nights in a row, we decided to make it a third. The size of our group made for a substantial wait time but it was worth it. The Hostess was super nice and very helpful. We started with two dozen raw oysters and they were amazing. I then had fried shrimp and coconut shrimp. I must... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Becky B, Guest Relations Manager at Noizy Oyster, responded to this review

Team Noizy is excited and gratified by your review, Michael. Thank you! It's great to hear feedback when we hit all the right notes, and we're glad you enjoyed our service and seafood. We're honored to be part of your happy vacation memories! More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wife and I had a late lunch there it was just a block from the home we had rented. I expected much more . I know oysters are not in season but they were very small and not tasty..also had the seafood gumbo it was fair but not real gumbo.

Helpful?
Thank Donald T
Becky B, Guest Relations Manager at Noizy Oyster, responded to this review

We're sorry our food disappointed you, Donald. How could the gumbo have been better? We value your feedback. Oysters are very much in season, and I'm surprised to hear yours were small and not tasty, because just lately everyone has been commenting on how large and delicious they have found our oysters to be, especially the Gulf oysters. Did you... More 

Coleman, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, with a lot of choices. Beer selection left a bit to be desired, but other than that it was good. Had the Jumbulya and it was superb, and a huge portion. The fish tacos were great also.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Becky B, Guest Relations Manager at Noizy Oyster, responded to this review

Kevin, we are so happy you enjoyed our seafood - thank you! I can make a recommendation for craft beers - our sister restaurant, The Chemist - Craft Cocktails & Modern Cuisine, has 16 craft draft beers on tap that are constantly changing. You can sample four of them in our $8 beer flights! The Chemist is at 300 9th... More 

Chesnee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Oysters, well prepared. Wife had steamed oysters they were succulent, tasty, just right...I had shrimp and grits, excellent. Wine selection was perfect. Jarrod waited on us, very good waiter. Will be back and highly recommend that you go here .

Helpful?
Thank H Winston H
Becky B, Guest Relations Manager at Noizy Oyster, responded to this review

Team Noizy is excited and happy that you and your wife enjoyed our seafood, wine and service, H Winston H. Thank you, and we all hope we can soon serve you again. More 

Travellers who viewed Noizy Oyster also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Noizy Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$26
Cuisine
Bar, American, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 101 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4065
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Myrtle Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 843-205-3434
Description
The Noizy Oyster has a menu full of Lowcountry favorites including hushpuppies with honey butter, she-crab soup, shrimp and grits, fried oysters, fried chicken, Po Boy sandwiches, seafood platters and Lowcountry boil. We also offer premium American oysters shucked by hand as you order, seafood nachos, fresh wild-caught fish sandwiches, lobster roll, honey apple barbecue ribs, smothered chicken, chocolate toffee mousse cake and creme brulee cheesecake.We show all Baltimore Ravens football games, and every Saturday from noon to 7 p.m. we have an all-you-care-to-eat oyster roast for $25 when our famous oyster shooters are $3.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Noizy Oyster staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?