We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tiki Hut

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, South American, Central American, Hawaiian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
156 Keowee Marina Dr, Seneca, SC 29672-4725
+1 864-882-0800
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 23:00
Tue - Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I enjoyed my lunch at The Tiki Hut so much it was a refreshing change sitting outside eating lunch with friends. The servers especially Dominic were so nice and before you could say "I want" he was there.. I ordered a BLT this time, very good. Other times I have had the Taco Salad and have had a hamburger. Compliments... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack P
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was passing through town a few days ago visiting friends and we decided to stop here for a late lunch. Place had fantastic nachos and the wings with the reaper sauce are absolutely amazing. I can't wait to come back and check out the live entertainment and rat some more wings!

Helpful?
1 Thank bouchesner
spicoli13, Manager at Tiki Hut, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. Please look us up on Facebook for upcoming specials and entertainment. Looking forward to seeing you next time you're in town. More 

Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I guess I got a bad taste in my mouth when we ordered a "bucket of beer" and only got 5 beers! Nine times out of ten you buy a bucket to share with someone, otherwise you just order as you go. You can't equally share a bucket here! Pretty much the only thing this place had going for it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
spicoli13, Manager at Tiki Hut, responded to this review

Sorry for the confusion. We sell buckets to give our guests a discount. It's industry standard to only put 5 beers in a bucket. Bring a group with you for one of our live bands and enjoy a couple of buckets along with the view. Hope to see you soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Place The Tiki Hut is on Lake Keowee in Seneca, South Carolina. The venue is beautiful and has all the necessary building blocks to be a great place. The Menu/Food The menu is so poorly laid out it takes interpretation help to understand. The menu online is easier to read then the one given at the restaurant. Hard to... More 

Helpful?
Thank alchemy00
spicoli13, Manager at Tiki Hut, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We agree with you about the menus and are awaiting new ones any day. We reopened only a short month ago and sometimes we are at the mercy of other companies, in this case a printing company, and finally gave up. We found a new one with much better results. Many of our patrons from years... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tried The Tiki this year for the first time over the weekend. Must say, I was pleasantly surprised. Loved the variety of the new menu. Ordered the fish taco and it was delicious! Our server was very attentive and very knowledgeable about the menu. Great experience, can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaGirl29678
spicoli13, Manager at Tiki Hut, responded to this review

Thank you Carolina Girl. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have eaten at The Tiki Hut several times already this year! The food choice is great and the hamburgers are our favorite. The new team has really stepped up and looks to be getting things back on track. The staff is knowledgeable and extremely friendly! If you tried The TIki before and were disappointed, I suggest giving them another... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn29678
spicoli13, Manager at Tiki Hut, responded to this review

Thank you Lynn. We greatly appreciate your taking the time to let others know about the positive changes we're making at the Tiki Hut. We are very excited as we continue to plan for the season. Be on the lookout for future events, such as, live music, karaoke and trivia along with food and drink specials More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great time there last Saturday. Went for the Keowee Marina boat show and stopped in for drinks. We loved the new menu and ended up ordering shrimp and grits, tacos. Excellent food! It was very windy that day but other than that loved it. Will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank mvestments
spicoli13, Manager at Tiki Hut, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. On your next visit, we would love thank you in person. Ask for either Rich or Scott. Again, thank you so much, Scott More 

Salem, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was friendly and attentive service was great. My wife had the fish taco and felt it was tied for the best she has ever had. I thought the Tiki dog was great. Good Margarita and they serve Yellow Tail wine.

Helpful?
2 Thank jwpiotrowskijr
spicoli13, Manager at Tiki Hut, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear about your wonderful experience. We've recently opened and are looking forward to an awesome season. Please ask for one of our managers, Rich or Scott, the next time you visit. Again, thank you for your review, Scott More 

Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Worst food and service. Great location but they need new management to turn it into a great spot. Ask for a burger medium well and they served it burned.

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
spicoli13, Manager at Tiki Hut, responded to this review

Richard L., we are very disappointed to hear about the experience you had at our establishment. Unfortunatley, I was not made aware of your overcooked burger while you were dining with us and would have been more than happy, not only to make you another one, but to remove it from your bill altogether. I also take blame for not... More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I am very seldom so disappointed that I actually write a review. However, I feel as though it is necessary to warn fellow boaters to stay as away from rating here. They charge for every refill of tea or soda. You would assume that when you order chicken tenders or a hamburger etc. you would he get fries or chips... More 

Helpful?
Thank caine210
spicoli13, Manager at Tiki Hut, responded to this review

Thank you caine210 for your feedback. We opened on April 12 and are still working on staffing, menu creation, training and getting all the kinks worked out, all while opening up for the first week of the season. We feel overall, that it was a successful first week despite the bumps in the road we experienced. Due to the fact... More 

Been to Tiki Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Bar, South American, Central American, Hawaiian
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 156 Keowee Marina Dr, Seneca, SC 29672-4725
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Seneca
  • Phone Number: +1 864-882-0800
Description
Lakefront, outdoor dining, Lake Keowee

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tiki Hut staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?