We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheray Punjab

$$ - $$$
Indian, Balti, Asian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
97 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland
+44 1764 664277
Website
Today
17:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 17:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 17:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were travelling to Glasgow and stopped in this village for a meal. This little restaurant , just opposite the car park, fitted the bill excellently. The staff were very pleasant , explained the 'different ' dishes they had on the menu. Service was reasonably quick and the meal very tasty. Other people in the restaurant were staying nearby in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
Osmotherley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
287 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Used this place a couple of years ago for a take away and used twice again for this visit Popular with our group as option of curry or pizza. Both are good Enjoyed curry tonight and don't think is too expensive. £23 for 2 curries delivered. Big portions too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

We appreciate your custom and please visit us again when you are back in the area. More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2016

Really good indian, quick service for takeaway and good value if you are ordering the meal for 2 option. Great sized portions.

Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and reviewing our restaurant, Stuart. More 

Killin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

Six of us went there last week (sadly without referring to tripadviser), and although were very disappointed with the food, shocked by the prices, it was the after-effects that caused the most damage. One guy was up all night with issues at both ends (he had the prawn curry), another merely had lower exit problems..... This restaurant has far higher... More 

Helpful?
Thank seabedW
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Sorry some members of your party were ill on their visit to the area but I can assure you our food is prepared with the utmost care and attention. Perhaps, they had a bug of some sort? Our prices are very competitive and inline with other fine restaurants in the area. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Great food again what can I say if you are looking for a great meal in Auchterarder you can't go wrong in my experience Takeaway is great, eating in the restaurant is also good

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Sheray Punjab, Paul. We like to think we are the best in the area. More 

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016

A recent visit to the Sheray Punjab restaurant was slightly disappointing. The service was friendly and reasonably efficient given that a number of tables all seemed to arrive at once. Menu was wide ranging and varied with something for all tastes. However......pakora were over-cooked and greasy and my wife commented that her curry was rather bland. My lamb madras was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Munro-Phil
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. Any points made will be looked at and acted upon. More 

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Haven't eaten here for a few years. Found the prices had risen but the food was not so enjoyable. Nan bread at £5 is hard to justify- good quality Indian restaurants in Glasgow and Edinburgh don't charge anywhere near that much! Service was friendly and welcoming but the food was just not to our taste. Shame.

Helpful?
Thank Little-Rambler
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Sorry you weren't 100% happy with your experience. We like to think we offer excellent value for money and inline with other restaurants in the area. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016

While visiting friends from Auchterarder, they took us to their favorite Indian Restaurant and we were just blown away with the quality food. Tasty abundant servings! Awesome service - delicious food!

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. Hurry back! More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2016

Went for the take-away option and was not disappointed. HUGE portions of very good food. One between two is more than enough. Good service and very friendly lady helped us choose the right dishes for our tastes.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Thank you Alison, delighted you enjoyed your takeaway and the service we provide. More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were staying locally, but decided to eat out of our hotel for one night. We have had a few bad experiences with Indian meals, so we're always a bit wary of new places. However the food we chose was well presented and tasty. My wife had the vegetarian korma and thought it was the best she'd had as most... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheffielder36
SP_MBG, Web and Marketing Development Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and please come back the next time you visit the area. More 

Travellers who viewed Sheray Punjab also viewed

Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Sheray Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Indian, Balti, Asian
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 23:00
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:30
Saturday
17:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 97 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Perth and Kinross  >  Auchterarder
  • Phone Number: +44 1764 664277

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheray Punjab staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?