We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Roxy

1-5 Bridge Street, Girvan KA26 9HH, Scotland
+44 1465 715261
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible17%
7 Feb 2017
“Lunch”
22 Nov 2016
“Nice Chicken with Haggis”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1-5 Bridge Street, Girvan KA26 9HH, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Decided to give the new menu a go as there was new management, 1 of my friends waited 15 minutes for a diet cola. The plates were freezing, with our main courses so the food was cold bt as we waited that long for it...More

Thank Sammy C
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We popped in on a wet night, had a few beers and a nice meal, good friendly staff and very nice service. The bar lady even phoned us a taxi at the end of the night, it was there in 1 minute

Thank Richard M
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I have been several times for lunch and dinner I would recommend very friendly and food good service also good

Thank georgina j
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Popped in here this afternoon to the now called Flynn's Boat Yard...new owner took over today. A beautiful day it was too....but that was the weather. The former Roxy was a fav place for us in Girvan but omg what have they done to the...More

Thank Linda C
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Having visited this pub/restaurant for 3 years I have to say it's getting worse each year. This visit they had ran out of Guinness, no limes, limited availability on the menu, no Sky TV, poor cloud wifi and extremely slow staff I'm not sure what...More

1  Thank MrMarkBennettcom
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

When ordering fajitas I expect fajita flavouring . When mentioning this concern I don't expect to be patronised. Though thank you for taking my hard earned money without question.

1  Thank Heather M
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We went to Roxy on a hot day and sat outside the staff were all very nice the food was great kids had plenty to choose from would like to wish mark and staff all the best with the refurbishment we will defiantly be back

Thank Joan H
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Friendly welcome when we walked in. Food good, but not much choice for vegetarian. Tables could be cleaner bit sticky.More

2  Thank BevGloucs
Roxy B, Owner at The Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We would like to thank you very much for your review. We are in the middle of creating our new menu's for our relaunch after the Refurbishment, I have today spoken with the chef and asked him to include more vegetarian options in his menu....More

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Poor food, poor service not the same place since new owners have took over. Not in a hurry for pub of the year

3  Thank kgreame
Roxy B, Owner at The Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Thanks very much for your feedback. We were wondering if you would take the time to call The Roxy and speak with Mark as your review is a little vague and we would like to understand this better. Many Thanks

Reviewed 26 July 2014

avoid this place if its tasty food you are after brcause they fail to cook it . Food was bland and tastless side salads had seen better days . its a shame because it used to be a lovely place to eat. Tables were sticky...More

2  Thank browntom50
Roxy B, Owner at The Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi we are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We always look to improve on our customer experience and would love the chance to speak with you. It would help us enable to establish when you were in and what you had for eating...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dine Bar & Restaurant
97 reviews
.30 km away
MoonRings Cafe
20 reviews
.28 km away
Brunston Castle
5 reviews
.69 km away
Nearby Attractions
Brunston Castle Golf Club
34 reviews
.30 km away
A D Rattray's Whisky Experience & Whisky Shop
102 reviews
6.76 km away
Trump Turnberry Golf Courses
168 reviews
7.80 km away
Crossraguel Abbey
61 reviews
7.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Roxy staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Television
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1-5 Bridge Street, Girvan KA26 9HH, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Ayrshire  >  South Ayrshire  >  Girvan
  • Phone Number: +44 1465 715261
  • E-mail
Description
The roxy is now under new managment.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing