We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Chippy

Riverside Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4QH, Scotland
+44 1855 831349
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ice cream” (2 reviews)
“haddock” (2 reviews)
“chip shop” (5 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Fast food, British
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
Riverside Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4QH, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

lovely sausage supper on the way home after a few in the pub staff polite and helpful and chips very tasty

Thank Mary B
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is a great wee chippy with a good selection of food to choose from, including soft drinks, sweets and ice cream. Any time I have been, the food was freshly made and steaming hot. Kim and Andy have done well! Thank you for your...More

Thank JanetMc18
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Great chippy. We sat inside and was very clean and welcoming. Food was excellent and cooked to order not just left till it was used

Thank carolinefinnie
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic chippy very friendly couple , great portions had 6oz haddock supper £6.95 excellent portion was amazing chips were lovely and soft in middle crispy outside , fish was amazing so moist and batter super crispy , it was all freshly made to order well...More

Thank cazza35
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Staff were friendly. Lots of choice on the menu. The one major complaint I have is that they put your fish/sausage etc under the chips so by the time we got it home to eat the batter was soggy. Despite asking for salt & vinegar...More

Thank PurplePixie_21
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We ate pizza & chips here at the end of a long hiking day and it was fast and very reasonably priced. There are some tables inside, also outside. The menu is enormous, took me a while to choose what to have!

Thank Esther B
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Vile fish and chips that are overpriced. I would rather eat cat food than that rubbish they sell. I do not recommend this place at all. There are pubs and hotels that do much better food for about the same priceMore

Thank ravingrockape
andyirvine2016, Owner at Riverside Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi ravingrockape We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your fish and chips. It would be useful for us to understand what wrong. So if you could tell us what you didn't like about your fish and chips, we could try and...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Good food at reasonable price. While this has nothing to do with food think it worth a mention, been here 4 times and contrary to other contributions found staff to be dour and the least friendly in area.

Thank zebra52
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Went there whilst stopping at the mamore view holiday home nice food but very overpriced not open Sundays and Mondays and closes very early the couple before me got offered a bag when they were just going to eat there food on the table outside...More

1  Thank dawn p
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Good chippy with all the food cooked to order. Some seating available inside and some picnic benches outside. Closed on a Sunday though.

Thank Kitty_karate
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
542 reviews
.51 km away
Glencoe House
451 reviews
8.83 km away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
1,813 reviews
10.86 km away
Lyn Leven Guest House
39 reviews
11.61 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Highland Getaway Restaurant
240 reviews
.14 km away
The Bothy Bar
109 reviews
.51 km away
Tailrace Inn Bar
226 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ice Factor
640 reviews
.19 km away
Glen Coe
1,215 reviews
6.35 km away
Steall Waterfall
1,219 reviews
6.57 km away
Rich Mountain Experiences
83 reviews
.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Riverside Chippy staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$13
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Riverside Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4QH, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Lochaber  >  Kinlochleven
  • Phone Number: +44 1855 831349
Description
We are a fish & Chip Take away. Although we are not a restaurant we do have area where our customers can sit and eat. We also sell Pizzas, Burgers, Ice creams and hot and cold drinks,
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing