We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Chippy

Riverside Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4QH, Scotland
+44 1855 831349
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good30%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
16 Apr 2018
“Fab chip shop with a huge menu”
22 Oct 2017
“Good Chippy”
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Fast food, Pizza
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Riverside Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4QH, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018

We ate pizza & chips here at the end of a long hiking day and it was fast and very reasonably priced. There are some tables inside, also outside. The menu is enormous, took me a while to choose what to have!

Thank Esther B
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Vile fish and chips that are overpriced. I would rather eat cat food than that rubbish they sell. I do not recommend this place at all. There are pubs and hotels that do much better food for about the same priceMore

Thank ravingrockape
andyirvine2016, Owner at Riverside Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi ravingrockape We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your fish and chips. It would be useful for us to understand what wrong. So if you could tell us what you didn't like about your fish and chips, we could try and...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Good food at reasonable price. While this has nothing to do with food think it worth a mention, been here 4 times and contrary to other contributions found staff to be dour and the least friendly in area.

Thank zebra52
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Went there whilst stopping at the mamore view holiday home nice food but very overpriced not open Sundays and Mondays and closes very early the couple before me got offered a bag when they were just going to eat there food on the table outside...More

1  Thank dawn p
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Good chippy with all the food cooked to order. Some seating available inside and some picnic benches outside. Closed on a Sunday though.

Thank Kitty_karate
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Lovey wee chippy with good service, everything cooked to order and incredibly reasonable prices. They have a wee seating area with 4 or 5 tables inside which is a nice touch and also some tables out in front which were full of people when we...More

Thank squintyfridge
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Pizza was good, we didn't taste the actual fish and chips, though. Eating in is also possible. Good value.

Thank Hanna E
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Booked a table as there was 5 of us. Food and service was good. Reasonably priced and well cooked. Service with a smile.

Thank Sheena E
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Visit this chippy every time I'm up in Glencoe, we drive up! Food is beautiful and the staff are lovely :)

1  Thank Gemmakayx3
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We chose to eat at the chippy on our first night in Kinlochleven. The food was freshly cooked for us but the chips did not have a lot of flavour and there were not many of them - for the same price I usually get...More

Thank Laurence G
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Kinlochleven Hotels
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
518 reviews
.51 km away
Glencoe House
405 reviews
8.83 km away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
1,742 reviews
10.86 km away
Lyn Leven Guest House
37 reviews
11.71 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Bothy Bar
86 reviews
.52 km away
Highland Getaway Restaurant
211 reviews
.14 km away
Tailrace Inn Bar
204 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ice Factor
565 reviews
.19 km away
Glen Coe
1,092 reviews
6.35 km away
Rich Mountain Experiences
78 reviews
.30 km away
Steall Waterfall
1,063 reviews
6.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Riverside Chippy staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$13
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Riverside Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4QH, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Lochaber  >  Kinlochleven
  • Phone Number: +44 1855 831349
Description
We are a fish & Chip Take away. Although we are not a restaurant we do have area where our customers can sit and eat. We also sell Pizzas, Burgers, Ice creams and hot and cold drinks,
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;