We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Ffrith Hotel

$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
305 Victoria Road, Prestatyn LL19 7UT, Wales
+44 1745 887182
Website
Today
12:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 319: English reviews
Buckley flintshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We called here on our way home from a special night out in Llandudno. When we went in there was a table of what looked like management having a meeting as you walked in on the right. Two other people were eating and a table of four waiting. We sat down and chose what we wanted and I ordered fish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne19582013
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited today 260317 at lunch time. Walked into the bar area with a child. Four old men sat at a table glared at us making us feel uncomfortable. The child and his auntie went to sit in the restaurant area. Myself and a friend stayed in the bar area. All we could hear were the four old men swearing as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil G
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I was lured in by a discount voucher that I couldn't even use as everything we ordered was already "part of a deal". I get that you can't use the voucher on kids meals but I ordered a burger and a drink and couldn't get the discount as it's a deal! Then it took the food 45 minutes to arrive!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley A
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this review

Shelley, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at The Ffrith Hotel take our reviews very seriously. More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good value for money just abit slow on service. Really wanted sunday lunch but finished by time we arrived at 4pm.

Helpful?
Thank DawleyGirl781
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments. More 

prestatyn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Another great meal at the ffrith.two ultimate surf and turf. Well cooked and generous portions . 25%off the bill..too good to miss

Helpful?
Thank roger732
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Ffrith Hotel. We always love to receive great feedback. More 

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went sat 26th for dinner my lasanga was burnt grans garlic mushrooms were burnt and mums onion rings were cold. We tried again on the 5th March but someone complained so we're were told kitchen was closed think that was wrong management should be able to deal with complaints better than that

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this review

Anne, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. More 

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited a few days back and was fortunate enough to have a £5 voucher. The meal we had was a mixed grill. Not the biggest mixed grill we've ever had but it turned out to be better than the one we have a few days before in another place which was priced at almost twice as much. Staff were nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan N
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Jan N. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at The Ffrith Hotel. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been a few times. Managers keep changing. The food standards keep changing. Vistied with my family. Food was very hot. The staff was very helpful. Nice to see the staff smart and tidy. Will visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Les E
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Les E. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the the family as been half term, ordered our food after a long queue, waited about 40 minutes some of our order came but others didn't spent too much time chasing up lost orders. Some of our party had finished there meals others not started, tables were grubby, cookery dirty, food waste all over the floor. Meals themselves were... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikemorris527
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this review

Mike, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. More 

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Come here quite often with the family good sized portions and low prices! Would always recommend here although it gets very very busy in summer and you can struggle to get a table which is a nuisance.

Helpful?
Thank melgracew
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your comment. It is always good to hear that you enjoy the Ffrith. More 

Travellers who viewed The Ffrith Hotel also viewed

Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to The Ffrith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 305 Victoria Road, Prestatyn LL19 7UT, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Denbighshire  >  Prestatyn
  • Phone Number: +44 1745 887182
Description
A fantastic pub for all the family. Open from 12 noon for a full sizzling menu and kids menu that we serve until 9pm every day. There's a great range of beers, wines, spirits and soft drinks. We have 'burger and a drink offer which runs all week and a '2 meals for £8' which runs all day Monday to Friday. We have BT sports and Sky sports so there's no excuse to miss your favourite match. We are a 'Green Card' site, so download the app and play the results predictor and get all the offers. We also have plenty of outside seating for those sunny days and free car parking.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Ffrith Hotel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?